Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B near Botanical Garden.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Perfect alternative to the large hotels. Fabulous historic building and furnishings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Awesome B & B

Posted Jul 30, 2014
This is a must stay if your visiting Denver! The owners are so wonderful, warm and friendly. They make you feel so welcome . The breakfasts are awesome. The stay is like back in time. 5 star!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

national registry of historic places CASTLE

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Denver Zoo, Aquarium
Very engaging staff and absolutely marvelous castle. Clean, crisp, restful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester england

Castle Marne Denver

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Ambiance exceptional.
Location: Within walking distance for city park , zoo ,natural history museum and the botanical gardens. 25 minutes walk to downtown or a short bus ride.
We had a wonderful time. all staff extremely helpful as we were using public transport. Just of the main route into town( Colfax ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Bailey, CO

Wonderful Romantic Getaway

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We ran away for our anniversary and ran to just the right place. It was quiet and beautiful and we were pampered by the staff. I could not recommend it any more highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place to relax for a night.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Experince this hotel to understand what hospitality and service really means.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tjonholiday from Adelaide, South Australia

Special attention in a warm setting!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location to delicious restaurants, the personal touches and the character of the castle.
Location: A string of affordable restaurants nearby - Thai, sushi, South American. The Denver bike hire syste, botanic gardens, Denver zoo
From the moment you step through the door you know it will be special. Fascinating building in a great spot. Food is a feature and all included - gorgeous breakfast in the dining room, afternoon tea which is a great way to meet guests and supper. Very cosy and you feel a bit spoilt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William from Overland Park, KS

Beautiful, quiet, charming

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Castle Marne is an architectural triumph. Its exterior truly does resemble something designed to withstand a siege in the middle ages. The hotel staff took great pains to make us feel welcome. The room was cozy but very nice. I especially appreciated the private bathroom and shower which you do not always get in a B&B. Also, they left out a tea service into the late evening which was nice. Around the building, there is a quiet English Garden which we spent time in sipping wine and playing games. We then relocated to the porch swing to enjoy the quiet spring evening. My only gripe is the breakfast itself. They served quiche which I found to be bland and safe. Personally, I like egg dishes to be spicy and expect that option when I stay in Colorado. Alternatively, a little meat in the quiche might have punched up the flavor. But it was beautifully presented worthy of a picture instagramed to envious followers. Also, their muffins were very unusual and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by es

Cozy inexpensive B&B with friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2014
Everyone who works here was super friendly and attentive to making us feel comfortable. Very close to city park (which is the reason we chose to stay here.) Later check out time of noon was awesome and the breakfast was delicious. Only complaint is that its all street parking , although we never had trouble finding a spot close by. Loved it! Wish we could've stayed another night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Loveland

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great!