Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Awesome B & B

Posted Jul 30, 2014
This is a must stay if your visiting Denver! The owners are so wonderful, warm and friendly. They make you feel so welcome . The breakfasts are awesome. The stay is like back in time. 5 star!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

national registry of historic places CASTLE

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Denver Zoo, Aquarium
Very engaging staff and absolutely marvelous castle. Clean, crisp, restful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester england

Castle Marne Denver

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Ambiance exceptional.
Location: Within walking distance for city park , zoo ,natural history museum and the botanical gardens. 25 minutes walk to downtown or a short bus ride.
We had a wonderful time. all staff extremely helpful as we were using public transport. Just of the main route into town( Colfax ).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cynthia from Bailey, CO

Wonderful Romantic Getaway

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We ran away for our anniversary and ran to just the right place. It was quiet and beautiful and we were pampered by the staff. I could not recommend it any more highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little place to relax for a night.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Experince this hotel to understand what hospitality and service really means.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tjonholiday from Adelaide, South Australia

Special attention in a warm setting!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Location to delicious restaurants, the personal touches and the character of the castle.
Location: A string of affordable restaurants nearby - Thai, sushi, South American. The Denver bike hire syste, botanic gardens, Denver zoo
From the moment you step through the door you know it will be special. Fascinating building in a great spot. Food is a feature and all included - gorgeous breakfast in the dining room, afternoon tea which is a great way to meet guests and supper. Very cosy and you feel a bit spoilt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by es

Cozy inexpensive B&B with friendly staff

Posted May 26, 2014
Everyone who works here was super friendly and attentive to making us feel comfortable. Very close to city park (which is the reason we chose to stay here.) Later check out time of noon was awesome and the breakfast was delicious. Only complaint is that its all street parking , although we never had trouble finding a spot close by. Loved it! Wish we could've stayed another night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from downtown to walk

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Beautiful old house but could do with some renovation. No tv in the room. The breakfast was good but there is no choice, you get what they are making that morning. No yoghurt, thin coffee. You have only 2 choices when to have breakfast, either at 7 or 8:30. However the nice thing about breakfast is that you meet 10 interesting people who sit together at the same table. Nice and accomodating staff. You have to take a taxi or a bus to go downtown (for example the convention center). Everything considered, a bit too expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Ann Arbor, MI

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast in Denver

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Location: The location is close to downtown (five minutes by car), but it will help to have a car. There is ample street parking.
We chose this bed and breakfast because it looked very interesting. It is in an olde restored house with antiques. The house and owners are very friendly and are clearly proud of their B&B. There are tea and sweets offered in the afternoon and and tea and cookies at night. An excellent sit-down breakfast is included. No TV (a plus). The only reason for a 4 rather than a 5 is that the bed was pretty soft. We had the smallest room so maybe the beds in the other rooms are better. A wonderful escape from chain-type hotels. All the furnishings are lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brobi from elanora ,queensland, australia

A Special Treat.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: An easy walk to downtown, local attractions and great local eateries are just around the corner.
This B and B is outstanding , a real treat and ticks all the boxes. Breakfast is beautifully presented in the formal dining room and is so yummy. As is afternoon tea. We stayed in Melissa's room and it was delightful. The whole house has been lovingly restored and is a living artwork yet is warm and homely. Seek this gem out, you will not be disappointed.