Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was small and had an awkward design but we weren't in it much. Terrific location and fun piano bar in sister hotel connected to motel. Woukd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA

Very nice hotel in Downtown Denver

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The room was terrific.
I stayed at this hotel for one night, and the aethetics of the room were terrific. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, with one caveat. My luggage had been delayed coming into Denver International Airport, and the very nice lady at the front desk told me horror stories about the airline's lousy service in delivering delayed luggage. I think I'd rather have had platitudes like "I'm sure they'll deliver it as soon as they can," instead of hearing about how she'd had to call the airline every day for a month to deal with a luggage situation. Aside from that, the hotel was great. The room was stylish and quiet. Internet service worked without a hitch (I even streamed Netflix). The bathroom was nice, although the toilet was pretty loud. My only regret is that I didn't have time in the morning to get breakfast at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great place and nice that it is attached to brown palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good deal!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Lot's of M&M's available.
Cons: For business stays, cant see that it needs improvement.
Location: Good location, right in the center of the action.
3 night stay for a conference, 1 block from the center of the action on 16th Street, staff VERY helpful and accommodating, free full breakfast, have seen complaints but I have none....perfect for what I needed! WIFI is free and fast. Free full exercise room. Good for business, don't know if it is a family type place...but I wouldn't mind trying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mas from denver, co

i was not pleased with my assigned room.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: the bathrooms were well done - - more-so in the suite
Cons: the beds were made in a hurry and the bottom middle portion of the sheet were not tucked in. i think the sheet was a little small for the bed!
Location: the location was great. i thought the normal room was overpriced, $210 without tax. this was my first hotel in the heart of downtown denver
i was not pleased with my first room location. i decided to leave. the gentleman who checked me in said that they had a cancellation and move me to a large handicap able suite room. it was beautiful. i couldn't believe he did that for me! i wish I had his name - he should be complimented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Downtown is a great for budgets!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Location: 16th street mall
The comfort inn downtown is a great place to stay if you are on a budget. There is a complimentary conseirge service that provided discounted tickets to elich gardens and they even provided a courtesy car to take us to the zoo. The extras were located at the brown palace hotel across the street. great location for walking and getting to know downtown Denver. Would reccomend. the room was clean and cozy, but the layout was a bit odd. other than that a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to attractions in Denver downtown

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Any issue were taken care of immediately. Security of the hotel was excelltent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

small but functional

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Daily breakfast; centrally located to points of interest.
Cons: Housekeeping could be a little more diligent. Missed cleaning the room one day.
Location: Convenient location to stores, restaurants and convention center. All within walking distance or you can travel the free mall bus.
A great place to sleep; quiet. Across the street from the Historic Brown Hotel & Spa (went ther for High Tea - very nice).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roland from M

Seasoned Nurse

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Very welcoming and professional staff. They new there way around the city. My room was very clean and modernly furnished. My bathroom was free of mold. I commend your housekeeping staff. Maintenance around the facility was outstanding. When your trainline from the airport to downtown is completed it will be easier to get from the airport to your hotel. I came in at night on bus to downtown and walked to the hotel without any problem. Getting back was even easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Youdag from san francisco

Great location, small but efficient rooms

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location/cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast was pointless - but still okay.
Location: Downtown, near 16th street mall. Lots of shops, attached to the brown palace hotel
Possibly too small for two people, but my stay was great for one. Wonderful gym, great location, nice staff. Business center was so so, and printing in the business center requires a tech degree.