Ratings based on 1,009 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Room was very comfortable. I had to go to the front desk 3 times to get my key card fixed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,PA

Hotel with a great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: Staff friendliness
Location: great ( see above)
Your basic room with not much remarkable ambience. The headboard bumped against the wall.The hotel had great location for my needs - near conference site, near Avis car rental and near shopping and restaurants with a free bus for that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Comfort Inn Downtown Denver

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: We liked the location and the staff. The rooms were clean quiet.
Cons: Better, thicker towels
This hotel is located perfectly downtown with easy access to the 16th Street Mall. The staff was very nice, helpful and happy to see us! We will stay here again when in Denver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent position in Downtown Denver

Posted Sep 5, 2014
One block from Mall. Good but basic breakfast. For those staying for an extended stay the menu would become boring. Within walking distance of many features that tourists like us wish to visit. Room features very adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
good beside a room is a bit small, but it's ok for just sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location in Downtown Denver.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It's central location and the ease of the elevators that get you up or down quickly.
Cons: Why do so many hotels omit a 13th floor?
Location: I was right next to the16th Street Mall. There are loads of fun and activities to engage in, baseball, walking on 16th St, nice eating establishments
I was there for three nights and everything went well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel, close to everything downtown.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Loved our stay, we were able to walk from the bus station, and to the pepsi center. Loved the view and the shower was amazing. The front desk person was polite and quick to check us in early, would definately recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice downtown location and sister hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Price for location and associated Brown Palace benefits.
Cons: A little new maintenance of the room.
Location: Downtown Denver, the Capital, 16th St. Mall was right out the door. There was a great basic breakfast place, the Delectable Egg on Court Place.
My husband, adult daughter and I stayed here when starting our trip through CO. Comfort Inn itself was unappealing from the outside and while updated a little worn on the inside. I think it has some serious use. I noticed a lot of flight crews waiting in the lobby for pick ups in the morning and many international guests in the breakfast area. The room was cramped for the three of us but didn't matter too much since we were really only using it for sleeping. Bathroom is tiny. Sliding door of bathroom kept coming off its track and as another reviewer noted is translucent so light shines through at nighttime. There was no ice bucket when we checked in. There's no lobby to speak of and the free breakfast is the usual minimal cereal, bagels, powdered (?) eggs and sausages. Since we're not breakfast eaters we were happy with juice, coffee and banana. Parking was expensive but comparative to other urban hotels we've been at. The best part of the hotel was its sister hotel, The Brown Palace which can be accessed via a skywalk. It's a gorgeous old landmark with a fantastic lobby and restaurants and bars and old civilised feeling. My husband and I would get coffees from their coffee store and read papers in the lobby in the mornings waiting for our daughter to wake up. We didn't use any of the other services since the city was right out the door but we looked into the restaurants and bars. I am a sucker for old fashioned elegance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was fine and we were pleased with that as well as the location of the hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
Location: Location was great and near 16th street mall.
There was trash under the bed and the air didn't work properly. Maintenance man came after we had to call two times. (Room was 79 degrees).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was small and had an awkward design but we weren't in it much. Terrific location and fun piano bar in sister hotel connected to motel. Woukd stay again.