Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location in Downtown Denver.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It's central location and the ease of the elevators that get you up or down quickly.
Cons: Why do so many hotels omit a 13th floor?
Location: I was right next to the16th Street Mall. There are loads of fun and activities to engage in, baseball, walking on 16th St, nice eating establishments
I was there for three nights and everything went well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel, close to everything downtown.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Loved our stay, we were able to walk from the bus station, and to the pepsi center. Loved the view and the shower was amazing. The front desk person was polite and quick to check us in early, would definately recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice downtown location and sister hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Price for location and associated Brown Palace benefits.
Cons: A little new maintenance of the room.
Location: Downtown Denver, the Capital, 16th St. Mall was right out the door. There was a great basic breakfast place, the Delectable Egg on Court Place.
My husband, adult daughter and I stayed here when starting our trip through CO. Comfort Inn itself was unappealing from the outside and while updated a little worn on the inside. I think it has some serious use. I noticed a lot of flight crews waiting in the lobby for pick ups in the morning and many international guests in the breakfast area. The room was cramped for the three of us but didn't matter too much since we were really only using it for sleeping. Bathroom is tiny. Sliding door of bathroom kept coming off its track and as another reviewer noted is translucent so light shines through at nighttime. There was no ice bucket when we checked in. There's no lobby to speak of and the free breakfast is the usual minimal cereal, bagels, powdered (?) eggs and sausages. Since we're not breakfast eaters we were happy with juice, coffee and banana. Parking was expensive but comparative to other urban hotels we've been at. The best part of the hotel was its sister hotel, The Brown Palace which can be accessed via a skywalk. It's a gorgeous old landmark with a fantastic lobby and restaurants and bars and old civilised feeling. My husband and I would get coffees from their coffee store and read papers in the lobby in the mornings waiting for our daughter to wake up. We didn't use any of the other services since the city was right out the door but we looked into the restaurants and bars. I am a sucker for old fashioned elegance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was fine and we were pleased with that as well as the location of the hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness of room.
Location: Location was great and near 16th street mall.
There was trash under the bed and the air didn't work properly. Maintenance man came after we had to call two times. (Room was 79 degrees).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Room was small and had an awkward design but we weren't in it much. Terrific location and fun piano bar in sister hotel connected to motel. Woukd stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood, WA

Very nice hotel in Downtown Denver

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The room was terrific.
I stayed at this hotel for one night, and the aethetics of the room were terrific. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, with one caveat. My luggage had been delayed coming into Denver International Airport, and the very nice lady at the front desk told me horror stories about the airline's lousy service in delivering delayed luggage. I think I'd rather have had platitudes like "I'm sure they'll deliver it as soon as they can," instead of hearing about how she'd had to call the airline every day for a month to deal with a luggage situation. Aside from that, the hotel was great. The room was stylish and quiet. Internet service worked without a hitch (I even streamed Netflix). The bathroom was nice, although the toilet was pretty loud. My only regret is that I didn't have time in the morning to get breakfast at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Great place and nice that it is attached to brown palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good deal!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Staff was very accommodating and helpful. Lot's of M&M's available.
Cons: For business stays, cant see that it needs improvement.
Location: Good location, right in the center of the action.
3 night stay for a conference, 1 block from the center of the action on 16th Street, staff VERY helpful and accommodating, free full breakfast, have seen complaints but I have none....perfect for what I needed! WIFI is free and fast. Free full exercise room. Good for business, don't know if it is a family type place...but I wouldn't mind trying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mas from denver, co

i was not pleased with my assigned room.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: the bathrooms were well done - - more-so in the suite
Cons: the beds were made in a hurry and the bottom middle portion of the sheet were not tucked in. i think the sheet was a little small for the bed!
Location: the location was great. i thought the normal room was overpriced, $210 without tax. this was my first hotel in the heart of downtown denver
i was not pleased with my first room location. i decided to leave. the gentleman who checked me in said that they had a cancellation and move me to a large handicap able suite room. it was beautiful. i couldn't believe he did that for me! i wish I had his name - he should be complimented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Downtown is a great for budgets!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Location: 16th street mall
The comfort inn downtown is a great place to stay if you are on a budget. There is a complimentary conseirge service that provided discounted tickets to elich gardens and they even provided a courtesy car to take us to the zoo. The extras were located at the brown palace hotel across the street. great location for walking and getting to know downtown Denver. Would reccomend. the room was clean and cozy, but the layout was a bit odd. other than that a good place to stay.