Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 20, 2014
This hotel is within walking distance to many wonderful restaurants, shopping stores, and entertainment! We slept like a baby, wrapped in comfort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Oct 13, 2014
I would stay here again. They staff are great! They make sure that you are well taken care of. Everything was clean and nice. I love this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tiny end room, "shoehorned" bathroom

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Good location. Friendly staff.
Cons: The carpet style trim around the floor is coming apart and horribly dusty. A higher quality breakfast would be nice.
Location: Kind of far from the convention center (in terms of walking), but close to 16th street and other attractions.
The tiny little "end" room felt cramped and wasn't in the best of shape around the floor/trim area. The bathroom felt like it had been "shoehorned" into the room. Because of the way the shower door and faucet was placed you had to be IN the shower to initially turn on the shower, which results in a blast of uncomfortable cold water while you wait for it to warm up. The breakfast of fake scrambled eggs, etc. was less than appetizing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was decent.
Cons: Carpets are old and stained- overall very dated and in need of a good scrub or renovation.
Location: 16th street mall is nearby but is not a very clean or safe looking are.
Valet was very helpful. Staff inside was not helpful with things like, bags, directions, or a request to not be placed right next to the elevator. Parking is a nightmare- valet is $35 a night- not worth staying here. Pay a little more and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Easy access to most everything Downtown Denver has to offer
Cons: .
Location: Within walking distance of most everything in Downtown. 1 block from the 16th Street Mall shuttle
Personnel were great. Room was good. Very accomodating and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Room was very comfortable. I had to go to the front desk 3 times to get my key card fixed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia,PA

Hotel with a great location

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: location and breakfast
Cons: Staff friendliness
Location: great ( see above)
Your basic room with not much remarkable ambience. The headboard bumped against the wall.The hotel had great location for my needs - near conference site, near Avis car rental and near shopping and restaurants with a free bus for that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Comfort Inn Downtown Denver

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: We liked the location and the staff. The rooms were clean quiet.
Cons: Better, thicker towels
This hotel is located perfectly downtown with easy access to the 16th Street Mall. The staff was very nice, helpful and happy to see us! We will stay here again when in Denver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent position in Downtown Denver

Posted Sep 5, 2014
One block from Mall. Good but basic breakfast. For those staying for an extended stay the menu would become boring. Within walking distance of many features that tourists like us wish to visit. Room features very adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
good beside a room is a bit small, but it's ok for just sleeping.