Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Obviously an older facility renovated 70%. Counter in bathroom extremely low. Heater was old and noisy with paint peeling off. Bath/shower caulking very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10 minutes from our company's warehouse on Rt 322

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: close to our company's warehouse for our annual Open House
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by laura

Comfort in is Comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Checked in across street and was mortified, so ran over to Comfort In and thankfully they had a room. Comfort in will be my choice for hotels from now on while traveling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jennifer Dominick from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here to attend the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire, for which this hotel initially seemed far away from, but ultimately it was a great spot to just jump on/off the Turnpike. Desk and cleaning staff were courteous. I accidentally booked a smoking room, and they allowed me to change to a non-smoking without any problem. The room itself was clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very good, offering bacon, eggs, fruit, yogurt, pastries, waffles, cereal, and more, and coffee that actually tastes good! I enjoyed a breakfast out on the patio, which was clean and had been decorated with autumn flowers. The hotel could really benefit from WiFi availablility in rooms (there is WiFi in the hotel lobby but only Ethernet in the rooms--not useful if you're using an iPad). A second issue was the heater, which produced an instant burning smell when used, indicating perhaps that the filters need to be changed in the HVAC system. I think the hotel could also benefit from having a snack machine for when breakfast is a long way off. We found an ice machine and a pop machine, but no snack machine for late night cravings (you can go across the street to the Turkey Hill store). Overall, it was a perfectly fine place to stay for a weekend and convenient to local attractions, and probably one of the better Comfort Inns I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Denver PA Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Really nice place to stay. Very comfortable! Room was nice size and the bed was terrific. Definitely would come back if in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SamO from NJ

A college visit

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room had a musty smell, the toilet did not flush well and the phone in the room did not work. When I went to the front desk to let them know the phone did not work, they were unable to get another phone for the room. The free Wifi that was advertised seemed to only be accessible in the lobby and dining area. Overall, a very disappointing stay. We had stayed at a beautiful hotel two weeks earlier for the same rate.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Quality of Servicek

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was pleasant and helpful. Room had a very musty smell, AC filter needed to be cleaned and sanitized. Walls were paper thin, didn't get much sleep because of wedding party being too noisy. Great breakfast, very nice staff in the breakfast room.