Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado springs

Stay away!

Posted May 25, 2015
Wrong hotel.. Bugs in the room.. Food coloring in the pool.. Toilet didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CO

Worthwhile.

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
This hotel was well worth the price. The staff was friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were clean. I would definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Metairie, LA

Disappointed

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: OK location, friendly staff, clean room. good breakfast.
Cons: When booking on line for a suite, I expect a suite.
We were 3 adults traveling together. The room was booked as a suite for 3 adults. When we checked in we discovered the room was a standard room with 2 small beds. No change of rooms was offered. I usually stay at Comfort Inns because they are clean and the staffs are always friendly. The was my first disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Better than camping

Posted May 23, 2015
Room was good but one of the beds was apparently not inspected or changed from prior guests. Hair all over the pillows and sheets. My traveling partner had to strip the sheets and sleep on a bare mattress. Breakfast was good and had lots of variety. Lobby was a bit dated but room was good. Big TV, lots of channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to i70

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: no comment
Cons: when you book a room through you get it right when you send it to the hotel
they did not have the right reservations only had me and not my son
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction CO

Great Stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: There were cheaper hotels available but, there is a negative cost that goes with that. Comfort on Peoria had the best breakfast I've ever had in a mot
Cons: Maybe a shuttle service to the hospital.
There were no problems. The staff did a fantastic job.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Rodeway.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: These hotels need more training for staff and Comfort Inn needs to advertise to get address changed for their hotel.
I booked this hotel with every website saying it was a Rodeway Inn. Drove around looking for the address and a Rodeway Inn. Finally found a Rodeway across the interstate but they don't have my reservation. The woman at the counter states it's the other Rodeway that has been there for ever. My boyfriend and I continue to look but finally ask another hotel where the Rodeway Inn is in the area. They finally state it is now a Comfort Inn. It was frustrating and my boyfriend ended up waiting for service when he walked in to check in to the hotel. I wouldn't trust this site, the Rodeway Inn, or the Comfort Inn for awhile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
hotel was clean and roomy, however there is NO shuttle to dia though it comes up in the dia search on expedia
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel close to lowery sports complex

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Near my destination.
Cons: Most everything. Accessing the hotel was difficult.
I am on crutches and their handicapped accessible sidewalk was blocked off. I had to jump the curb. Front desk seemed disinterested. The elevator was located the entire length of the away from front desk and it was absolutely filthy with duct tape holding the carpet down. The room was clean, the bed bowed in the middle of mattress, and the tub was not made for the handicapped. Breakfast was ok, but the personnel seemed once again to be disinterested in us as customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vail, CO

This was a surprise

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: staff, room, get-more-than-you-pay-for
Cons: exterior is sort of East-Berlin-before-the-wall-came-down utilitarian.
Location: Fitzsimmons Hospitals nearby; right at a freeway exit, very convenient for travellers, families, etc.
Visit Denver regularly on business and my go-to place was booked. I like economical places, as I own my company. Booked this based on traveler reviews and price. In spite of its location - convenient to I-70 and near the Fitzsimmons Hospital complex (VA, CU Med Ctr, Childrens Hosp), it's not in a great area. It is, however, safe and, being Denver, not that far from downtown (where you get the same thing for 3X the price). The exterior is not inviting, but go in anyway. The staff is astonishingly polite and friendly. The room decor was not the ritz but the price wasn't either. It was, however, clean, spacious, and appeared to have been renovated recently. The free drinks in the evening and the included better-than-ok breakfast (where the manager was greeting the little kids!) sealed the deal - I have a new go-to place.