Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins CO

Great hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We needed a room on short notice and A at the front desk was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was well appointed and clean. Bed was comfortable and the room quiet. Had a very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was good as well. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Good motel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Fix ice maker
Location: Good stoping place on way to pikes peek
Good price good breakfast nice bed what more can you ask. Maby to fix ice machien on third floor so you dont have to ride up and down every time you need ice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Conifer Colorado

Excellent room. Very Happy

Posted May 13, 2014
Very nice room. It smelled clean and was very nice. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again soon. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sasso from Indiana

In busy area but close to Interstate and friends.

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first morning was bad....went down to breakfast with DND sign on door, removed it when we came back and left hotel for funeral associated activities before 9 am but when we returned, the door would not open, and the clerk blamed us for having card next to some magnetic strip (NOT TRUE). Then when he gave us new cards (which were carried in the same area for the next two days without being "cancelled") we discovered no cleaning had been done, no linens changed so no fresh towels and the beds unmade. THIS we were told was also our fault for having put the DND sign on our door even though it was removed by 8:45 am....because their housekeepers have been told to just leave the rooms alone if they see the sign. WOW, some people don't get up till 9:00 after a long drive into town........and we were out of the room and sign down by 8:45 am. There were no more incidents but the staff would be given a D minus for attitude and truthfulness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, clean motel.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced.
Cons: I have no complaints.
Location: Close to a Factory Outlet mall. Only a short drive to Denver or Colorado Springs.
The motel was clean and all facilities worked correctly. The hot breakfast, though not fancy, was certainly adequate. Climate control in the room was great and without excessive noise. The exercise room was well equipped. There was almost no noise from halls or adjacent rooms. There was a good flat screen TV with Direct TV channels. The bed was completely comfortable. All in all, a very comfortable and pleasant stay. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again. We look forward to seeing you again. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room with great breakfast

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Friendly staff, close to freeway. Beautiful view of Rockies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of my hotel on Expedia.com. I appreciate the compliments and look forward to seeing you again. General Manager Comfort Suites, Castle Rock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Colorado Springs, CO

Great value for a quick overnight

Posted Feb 22, 2014
I got caught in a snowstorm driving south out of Denver. This hotel was an economical way to stop and wait it out until morning. The coffee and the complimentary breakfast were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable bed and huge room. Unfortunately the TV didn't have a clear picture no matter what channel you tried. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback of my hotel online. I put a lot of importance on Social Media, so I appreciate the comments. I am sorry you had trouble with your TV. It sounds as if there wasn't a tight enough connection from the co-axial cable. We do try to catch these things when we inspect our rooms between guests. The next time you stay with us, keep in mind, the front desk is staffed 24 hours. So the next time some thing like this or anything else comes up, that we can help you with, to make your stay more comfortable, my friendly staff is just a phone call away. Thank you again for your comments.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by dennis deyoung from farmington, nm

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking time to post a review of my hotel. Guest feedback is very important to me to ensure that my staff and I are able to provide an exceptional experience for all of our guests. The responsiveness of my staff is reflected in the higher rating you gave for service and I agree with you that we are in a nice neighborhood. Castle Rock is a nice town. However, without any comments, I don't know what you were dissatisfied with. I have talked to all my staff that you had contact with and they are equally perplexed. I understand that your reservation for a room with two beds had a special request attached for handicap accessible and we don't have that configuration on our property. My Guest Service Representative that checked you in, assured me that he addressed this with you and that you were okay with that, and he asked to see if there were any other requests we could accommodate. My Guest Service Representative that checked you out, assured me that she checked with you upon departure if your stay was pleasant, and she received a positive response. Therefore, I hope that you visit us again and when you do, if there are any other requests or needs that we may be able to accommodate, please let us know immediately. Thank you Dennis for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Geri from Castle Rock, Co.

Great staff

Posted Dec 23, 2013
The staff, from front desk to house keeping were very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Geri, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. General Manager