Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Room was dirty. Hotel was under construction. Lousy Internet service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orem, UT

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The hotel was undergoing some cosmetic updating while we were there, so that may have affected our experience. Nevertheless, we liked the setup of the suite - we were able to request a suite with doors between the sitting area and the bedroom, so that we could have our toddler sleep where he couldn't see us, and it worked fantastically. Overall the experience was fine - not the best hotel I've ever stayed in, but comfortable enough and pleasant enough for the price that we paid. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Hi Amy, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We appreciate your comments and hope you come to see us again soon. Take care and safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel will be even better after renovations

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We chose this hotel because of its location and great room rate we received through Expedia. Pros: the room was large and comfortable. Hotel staff members we interacted with were very helpful. Breakfast was good and free. We felt we received a good value for what we paid. Cons: small bathroom with dim lighting. Didn't care for the bed pillows but that's a personal problem. Carpet in room needed to be shampooed or replaced. Renovations currently going on in the hotel caused some of the areas to appear messy, rundown, or unfinished. However once these are completed I would expect this to be an excellent hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Hi Cindy, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a facelift.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Rooms are run-down, but the hotel was in the process of some renovations (hopefully they will include upgrading furniture and bedding). Our room smelled like pot (but it is Colorado, so...). Staff were very helpful and friendly. Not close to much, but there is an "Old Chicago" restaurant across the street that was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time and hope you consider staying with us in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Shape

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: The bed was clean and comfortable!
I booked this hotel thinking it would be a good, clean hotel typical of it's chain but, was very disappointed as the room was semi clean, carpet was dirty, couches had stains on them and there was a smoke smell in the room and we had a non-smoking room. They were painting and the floor in the hall had paint chips on it when we first checked in. The office staff was nice. The worst part was that the wash cloths had make up on them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Hi Sandra, on behalf of our entire team we apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while staying at our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Great
We stayed here 3 nights for a weekend in Denver. They were remodeling and the entire hotel was in shambles! Im ok with remodeling but charging $148 a night when doing so is a bit ridiculous. There were men working in the hallways all day and you had to step around their paint supplies, drop clothes, and not to mention hear their blaring their spanish music. Finally...peace and quite when we went to breakfast....or so we thought it would be...what a disaster! They have literally 4 tables for 3 floors of guests. The entire time we were eating there were people standing over us ready to pounce on our table! Not a fun way to enjoy breakfast. The best part, we got back to the hotel saturday night late from an event and there wasn't a parking spot available! They had almost 10 spots taken up from their remodeling supplies and machines. Had to park in the parking lot next door & walk over. When walking in I went to the front desk to see if it was ok to park there, and what to my surprise...but a sheriff was behind the counter. REALLY! What the hell is going on that a sheriff needs to be behind the counter going thru the computer. We woke the next morning to police cars, ambulance, and detective vehicles! What a joke...and they wouldn't give us any credit for the mishaps! Will never stay there again and will never refer to another person!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for your sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you encountered while staying at our property. As you mentioned, we are currently undergoing renovations and they are almost complete. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future and we wish you safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from tulsa ok

Enjoyed our stayy! Staff helpful and friendly

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Nice stay for 2 nights. Breakfast was wonderful and a variety of items
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was old and outdated

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The overall environment needs improved.
They were renovating the hotel and had pieces of the drywall laying all over the halls. The room had a terrible odor and wallpaper was peeling off everywhere. The first room that we were assigned was dirty and the phones didn't even work. The next room had a very bad musky smell to it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone and I was very disappointed. The breakfast was terrible and they were out of juice, there was not much to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Nice Hotel close to relations!

Posted May 5, 2014
The staff were friendly and helpful! The only small problem with the hotel is that the breakfast seating area is too small for the number of guests that may be down for breakfast at any one time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niki from Glasgow, Scotland

Friendly staff, great value

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Front desk staff set the scene for a great experience. Suite was clean and fresh. Breakfast was good. A great value hotel that is to be recommended. I will definitely be back. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Management, Hotel Management
Hi Niki, Thank you sharing your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time you are in the Lakewood area.