Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't go again

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Cons: Unpleasant staff. Poor rooms.
It was not at all a good stay. First, I got to the hotel at noon and tried to check in. I was told that check-in was not until 3pm, and when I said I wasn't aware of that, was rudely told, "well it's in big writing, so you should have." They said I could come back at 1pm to see if any rooms were available. I came back at 1pm, and was helped by another lady, who thankfully checked me into a room - the problem was it was a room under renovation. The lady apologized and gave me another room. The rooms are small and don't give the feeling of comfort (sort of like a Motel 6). The flatscreen TV was going out, the walls echoed even the smallest sounds, and you could easily hear the other guests in the hall and rooms. It was an unpleasant stay to say the least! I would not stay there again were it free!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Entrance into hotel lobby
Location: good location
It was okay, the room heating system was noisy. It was by lots of resturants and bussiness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Room layout, very Clean.
Location: plenty of resturaunts. Good Texas steakhouse not too far. Also The promenade area is close by movies, bowling etc
A little far out from Denver, but there are lots of hotels in this area. Perfect for a couple nights, everybody is very friendly! Nice area, somewhat deserted, but very convenient as it is right off of the highway. I will stay there again when i plan to get away for a night or two.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

Ok but somewhat shakey

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The facility was clean but the first room they offered smelled like cigarette smoke. Had to change rooms. No lobby area and no frills. Basic motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salida

Great For the Price

Posted Nov 11, 2014
For $70 a night, I was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. It was clean and the staff was friendly. The only negative was the Wi-Fi is slow.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
It was a very pleasurable experience. Staff was very helpful and polite. Rooms were comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Overall nice place

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Picked up this room at a good rate. Wasn't expecting much because of discounted rate but was surprised at the staff and the room. Only downfall was no breakfast offered. If this place offered breakfast it would get the best rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Dano, Thank you for commenting on my hotel and your kind words about my staff and rooms. We are currently in the planning stages of constructing a new breakfast room that will serve a daily, hot continental breakfast with all of the items you would see on a competitively priced hotel breakfast. The next time you are in the Denver area, please consider us again for any of your lodging needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nigeria

The hotel staff were very personable

Posted Nov 2, 2014
An extremely family friendly hotel. A perfect family vacation accommodation
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Tess, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at my hotel. Because we are a fairly new management team here, all feedback is good feedback for us to be able to give all of our guests the best service and accommodations as possible. The next time you are in the Denver area, please consider us for your lodging needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Friendly staff and great accommodations! Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln Ne

Thin walls

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Clean room big frigerator good water pressure and ok beds to sleep on.
Cons: Noise level is terrible wall insulating is much needed.
Location: Great outside mall near buy.
The main complaint i had about my stay was the thin walls,you could here everything in the next room it was like they were in the same room with you,i had to call the front desk to get the noise level down so i could get back to sleep,the cottonwood suites is not the place to stay if you need a good nights rest,they need to do some major wall insulating to get rid of the noise,the breakfast is nothing to shout about not much to choose from,coffee and a packaged muffin.The rest of the hotel stay was ok, room was clean shower had good water pressure,and beds were not to hard,Wll not be staying again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2014 by Bob, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for sharing your comments with me about your experience at my hotel. We are under new management in the last few months and any and all comments are much appreciated. If I may I would like to address the issues that you did have with us and how we have tried to fix them. We are in the process of renovating our entire hotel. Part of the renovation entails insulating all of our existing rooms. We do not currently offer any breakfast but do have coffee service 24/7 and will be renovating our front desk area to be able to construct a large breakfast room which will have all of the hot continental breakfast items all of my hotel guests are accustomed to receiving at other hotels, only better!! I would appreciate an opportunity the next time you are in the Westminster/Denver area to show you the renovations and changes that we are doing to our physical plant and the great guest service that my staff executes every day.