Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alhambra, CA

Great location, major upkeep needed.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms are to dark, bathrooms need major upgrades, especially the towels.
Location: Hotel is located in downtown Denver, restaurants, shopping a plus, walking distance to both stadiums.
Booked this hotel according to reviews, great location, but in need of some major upgrades. Rooms are to dark and small, towels are old and rough, the tile in our restroom were loose. Staff was fine, the Valet guys were great, but the parking fee was OUTRAGEOUS! First time in Denver, your really better off staying closer to the airport, better deals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Loved this location!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: The housekeeping staff was cleaning upstairs and it was pretty loud.
Location: Location could not be better. There are restaurants, shopping, amusement park, baseball field, museums and so much more within walking distance!
Nathan, the front desk clerk, was awesome. He was so friendly and helped us with many directions throughout our stay. He had great suggestions as well. Our room was not large but very comfortable. The bed was great as well as the shower. 16th street is so cool and there is a free bus that runs daily and stops on every corner to let you hop on or off at your desired location. We will stay at this hotel next time we visit Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Rapid City

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hard to get to the hotel with all of the one-way streets in Downtown Denver. But worth it once located! Can walk to a lot of really awesome destinations and the bar/restaurant was really fun. Clean, good service. Would stay again. Walked to Coors Field for a game.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay downtown

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Nice hotel right at the 16th street mall. Valet was pricey and it always took forever to get our car, but everything else about our stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brenda P from Monument, CO

Fantastic Service

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful location and staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by KG from Las Vegas

We checked out as soon as possible!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I checked into the Courtyard late after a delayed flight. We stepped into a room where the two of us were literally tripping over the top of each other. There was no space! "Well, at least we're right on 16th street" we said as we opened the drapes to take in the view of our location. Nope! The window is looking directly into the hotel. So now we are in a tiny box of a room with no window to look into the world. The front desk informed us that some of the standard rooms have windows looking outside, but not many. Ok, well I will pay extra for an upgraded room with a window... there are none available. Information about the "standard room" having no outside facing windows would have been very relevant information when booking. My advice: be sure you upgrade if you want a window. Additionally, it turns out, that the room was so small because we were put into a handicap room... meaning 1/2 the space of the room was used up in the bathroom. I wondered why that space was about the same size as the sleeping area. Second piece of advice: make sure you aren't pushed into a handicap room. We stayed only that one night and immediately the next morning checked into the Hyatt around the corner for basically the same price and an amazing room/property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Awesome!!!

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel, the location and the restraunt downstairs was great!