Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom santa cruz

poor location difficult to get to by mass transit

Posted Jan 13, 2015
like hotel and staff to far away from things not good for elderly unless very mobil
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas but CO native

Over all great

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Room was bigger than expected, staff was great, cleaning service left us with a few frustrations but they were handled well by the front desk. Location is great and road noise wasn't bad even though we faces the highway (also mountains) We stayed 3 nights with 4 kids, pool was clean, used the laundry and over al would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Unhappy Thanksgiving

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Front desk and breakfast staff very unfriendly. Hotel at first glance was nice. Rooms ok, bathroom not very clean. Location was not easy to get to. Pool was small, but workout room was well equipped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Steve Firstenberg, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking some time to post a review on Expedia. We take pride in the feedback we recieve and are always looking to make improvements in the areas we failed in. With customer service being our top priority, I am very embarassed that the front desk and breakfast staff was unfriendly. I will ensure this survey is reviewed with all departments as we strive to be the best and go above and beyond for our guests. I will also follow up with my Housekeeping Manager to ensure that process and procedures are being followed when cleaning the guest room bathrooms. I can only imagine this experience was an isolated incident, and hope if you return to the area, you will give us another opportunity. Thank you again for your business and the time you spent to let us know about your experience. Sincerely, Steve Firstenberg Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rachelfrom New Mexico

Like home away from home!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very happy with my stay! The hotel was very clean and beautiful! The staff was very nice and the rooms were amazing! The beds were so comfortable, probably the best beds I've ever slept in! I'd definantly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to Malls and freeway but 1/2 hr drive to downtown Denver. Could not locate it right away it tucked away in the back of Residence Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by robfrom SC

close to amenities

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to light rail, mall , good eating, white chocolate bar & grill is good food!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnighter

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: close to where we needed to be
the place is a little beat up. elevators are in inconvenient locations. somewhat maze like inside. fair bit of highway noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2014 by Steve Firstenberg, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing feedback through Expedia. I am so surprised to hear that the condition of the hotel was not up to standard, but I do apologize. We just finshed a complete renovation of our lobby, restaurant, lounge, and common areas last March. We also updated the rooms and hallways last year. We are continuing to make improvements in order to better ourselves and for a better guest experience. Although we do have rooms on the highway side, we do have many rooms that are away from the highway side as well. We have situated our elevators on each end of the building to make it easier for our guests to get to their rooms, along with the numerous amount of entrances we provide with key access. I do apologize that you did not have a good experience with us. Sincerely, Steve Firstenberg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient - near RTD station and restaurants

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was nothing "wrong" per se with the hotel, but I would probably stay somewhere different if I went back to Denver. Our room was clean, and the front desk service was very friendly, though we didn't see much of them after we started using the side door that they recommended! The water pressure in the shower was rather low, and the shower valve was not fixed to the wall. By the way, there is an indoor pool...I didn't see that in the description when I read through it before. Breakfast is not complimentary (which I understood when I booked the room.) If you like firm-cushioned pillows, they've got you covered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback via Hotel.com. I wanted to apologize for the sub par experience you most recently had with us. Although you had some really positive comments, you were not satisfied enough to give us another opportunity for your business. We strive for excellence and will do whatever it takes to make improvements to keep customers like yourself. Feedback only helps to make those improvements. I apologize the water pressure was concerning as well as the shower valve connection. I will ensure that our maintenance technician looks into this to avoid future inconveniences. We have not had any water pressure issues since. Again, thanks for your business and feedback. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Steve Firstenberg