Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Wyoming
Nice hotel, in a secluded cul-de-sacPosted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly. My only complaint was no free coffee, except in your room (they provided enough to make 2 cups in the room). If you wanted more you had to buy it. No free breakfast, I didn't notice this when booking because most hotels offer this. $7.50 fir a breakfast sandwich.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Iowa
It was a wonderful place to stay!Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Great Service and easy to find and the price was great!
Cons: Service breakfast at least till 11:00am for those of us late starters.
Location: The location was close to the mall and just off of the interstate so it was easy to find and get around from. Great Location!
I have a service dog and the staff was wonderful to work with. We wanted a room on the first floor to make it easier to take the dog in and out and they were very helpful!
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Brussel
Mooi hotelPosted Jul 8, 2015
Zeer goed hotel met heel vriendelijk personeel. Het hotel beschikt over een ruime parking en is heel dicht bij Maedow Mall en het Country Line station van de Light Rail.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from The Woodlands, TX
Good location close to lots of stores and downtownPosted Jul 5, 2015
Very good. Clean, staff was nice. Also had a balcony. Very nice hotel. Would recommend. Very close to everything also.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from IL
Very clean and comfyPosted Jul 2, 2015
Stayed for 4 nights for a conference downtown. Room was clean and spacious, staff friendly, and location is a 3 min walk from Light rail station. E or F line will get u right downtown in about 40 mins for $5 each way.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Michigan
Excellent staffPosted Jun 29, 2015
All the staff were very friendly and helpful! We felt welcome!
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Silver City, NM
Nice hotel, close to the places we like to visit.Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean and comfortable. Good location.
Cons: Describe the room, standard room with king bed and sofa so people can decide if they want to sleep on a sofa or get another room.
Good location, comfortable bed, but the website didn't say standard room was a king bed with a sofa, so my 15 year old wasn't to happy about it. Mall, restaurants and theaters were all around that was nice.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Joshua Tree, CA
Great hotel for south Denver areaPosted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and fridge in the rooms.
Cons: Lighting in the vanity area.
Location: Park Meadows mall, more eating locations than can be named, and a light rail depot that is walk able distance.
If you want to avoid the downtown area this hotel is your spot. Great staff, clean facilities, and convenient to the Park Meadows mall and plenty of other shopping and eateries. DIA and downtown Denver are about 35-45 minutes without any bad traffic so keep that in mind if you are needing to make frequent trips to either location.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from new york
Posted Jun 14, 2015
Every employee we came across very helpful, friendly.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Illinois
Posted Jun 14, 2015
Honored my late check in, which was good since my flight was seriously delayed. I had specifically requested one king sized bed however, what I ended up with was a room with 2 queens. It wouldn't be that big of a deal but when you are accustomed to sleeping in a king sized bed, well let's just say on our romantic weekend getaway we ended up sleeping in separate beds and that kinda sucked. Also, no matter what we set the thermostat to it never went below 75 degrees which is personally too hot for me. Room was immaculately cleaned daily and the Starbucks in the morning was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback via Expedia. I am happy to hear that you had no trouble with your late check in, but apologize that you did not get the room type that you requested. I will need to further investigate what happened, as we do our best to accommodate every guests needs, even if we have made a mistake. Also, the thermostats were installed a few months ago in the rooms, and this new system has been very beneficial to us so far and has decreased our AC problems. Our housekeeping team does pass on any rooms that seem too hot when they are cleaning, if there are any, and we immediately send maintenance up to check the thermostat and unit. This looks to be an isolated issue and I do apologize that it was an inconvenience. I hope this issues do not affect your choice next time you are in the area. We hope that you return for a much better experience. Sincerely, Steve Firstenberg Assistant General Manager