Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern colorado

Just Ok hotel near event

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Convenient hotel to concert area. Priced WAY to high for what you get. beds were good but bathroom was funky. Large old fashion bathroom. Closet, iron & board were in the bathroom. The sink area was ENTIRELY to small & the toilet was across the room way in the corner, the door was a sliding door with a big, awkward, weird latch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you Concert Go-er for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your feedback! We hope that you enjoyed your time with us, even in our big bathroom with the sliding door! Those rooms are bit larger than many of our other double bed rooms, so hopefully your group was comfortable. We hope to see you again in the future! Best Wishes - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern IL

Nice facilities and close to many areas

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: minutes from downtown Denver. close to many restaurants. close to red rocks amphitheater and other hiking areas. Pool, patio, and a small workout room
Cons: Need a Mini fridge in the room. For this price per night, that should be standard.
Location: Downtown Denver, red rocks amphitheater, other hiking areas, gas/shopping/restaurants nearby
Check in was a breeze. Staff were very friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Nice Hotel Excellent Staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Everything. Staff was great and room was beautiful
Location: Close to restaurants and RedRocks
What a beautiful hotel!! Beautiful clean room. Front Desk and restaurant staff were wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Amy, we really appreciate the great review! We hope you have a wonderful day! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
It was very comfortable & clean! I appreciate the 12, noon checkout especially after a concert! Thanks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing rating! We are happy to help you in any way that we can. Have a wonderful day - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Room, location
Location: This is close to Red Rocks, and we were there for a show so the location was very convenient.
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Room was great, and had everything we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Courtney, we appreciate the great review! We look forward to your next visit. Thank you! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great service terribly uncomfortable rooms

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very nice and accommodating, however, the pillows on the bed were the worst that I have ever experienced. I stay at Courtyard Marriotts frequently on business and this one is markedly inferior. Run down, small and very difficult to sleep with lumpy mattresses and flat, hard pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! I am happy to hear that we were able to take care of you with exception to the pillows. I apologize that were so uncomfortable! We are currently working through the process of replacing all of our pillows with ones that are larger and better quality. I know that you will think they are fantastic on your next visit to Golden. We look forward to giving you a great experience! Warm Regards - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Great pool and hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kasi M. Gardner from Golden, CO

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We asked for accommodations for handicapped that took two days to finally straighten out. Also our room was cold and it took another day to get that corrected. We had 2 room changes due to these issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C from South Dakota

Would book again

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff. Clean room, pool area and lobby. The pool is a bit small, but nice. The hotel was a bit hard to find at first. We would definitely stay here again.