Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Great stay

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Room, location
Location: This is close to Red Rocks, and we were there for a show so the location was very convenient.
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Room was great, and had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
Great hotel and it was close to red rocks. Clean and nice staff. Will be staying here next time we go to red rocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Kaysville, Utah

Nice hotel close to the mountains in Denver.

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Nice large bed.
Cons: Provide more shampoo.
Location: I was there for a funeral so didn't really check out the area.
I would have expected a Marriot to have a hair dryer in every room. Other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, warm hotel close to all major highways

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I really enjoyed the hotel. It was clean, warm and the people were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from texas

Nice hotel in Golden, CO

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and nicely decorated.
Cons: None
Location: We stayed there to visit Colorado School of Mines, 10 minutes away.
It's a nice and modern hotel. The check-in counter is different. It's a little island with pleasant receptionist checked us in and out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
Thank you Beth for the great rating and comment. We hope to see you again in the future! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David & Lynda from London

two visits of one night each in February 2014

Posted Feb 19, 2014
The hotel now has an evening meal facility which did not exist on our previous visits. Very convenient if you arrive late and don't want to go out. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2014
David and Lynda - Thank you for the wonderful review, and I am glad you were able to take advantage of the evening food we offer in the Bistro. We look forward to your next visit! Warm regards - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stacy from stuart fl

Nice hotel. Very accommodating.

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: Great location
Location: We had a beautiful brunch at a famous local rest. Did the coors tour plus so much to see.
I love any type of Marriott hotel. Always clean. For this trip we did a lot of driving not knowing where we would end up. So we stayed at a lot of hotels and the Marriott's always were at a great price and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BW from SAT

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great surrounding services; hotel staff provided outstanding customer service
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Thank you BW for the the great rating and review! I am happy that our staff was so helpful. We can't wait to see you again! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Louisiana

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful from the lady that helped me get checked in early after I learned my meetings were rescheduled. Also the young gentleman that was working nights was very helpful faxing paperwork for myself and paying attention to his guests. Can not remember their names hers started with A and his with S. Rooms were clean , beds comfortable and the place was quite. I will stay again and recommend. Thanks Rob
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Rob, Thank you for that wonderful rating and review! I will be sure to tell Audrey and Steve that they helped you enjoy your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again! Have a great day! - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jennifer from Aspen, CO

Thin walls- pack your ear plugs!

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
For comparable hotels in the vicinity and price range, this Courtyard is not a valuable stay. The finishes are cheap, rutted mattress, loud heater, not a complimentary breakfast, and housekeeping rapping on door at 7:55 am. Most significant is the noise issues. The walls are paper thin and sound carries too easily from the hallway. I went to the front desk (physically b/c the in-room phone does not have a 'front desk' button) at 10:55 to ask for complimentary ear plugs. They did not have any ear plugs to offer guests. Basic! Then I asked for another room with reply none are available. Front desk called the conversing room (which my husband heard from the other side of the wall- yes, that thin) asking them to tone it down. We will never stay here again. Pack your ear plugs or better yet, stay at many of the other hotels in this vicinity.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014 by Josh, Hotel Management
Greetings Jennifer, and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I understand how noise can negatively impact your stay, and I apologize that we did not have the resources to help make it better. We will certainly start carrying ear-plugs for our guests and they will be complimentary. Our goal is to provide you with an enjoyable environment, and I hope that you will give us another opportunity. Warm Regards - Sam Kluth, Operations Manager