Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing hotel near airport

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing I can think of
It said studio, and I needed a refrigerator and microwave. But I don't consider this a studio. The pillows were flat, the bed uncomfortable, carpet kind of dirty, no coffee maker, had to get it from office. No phone in room, kind of a ghetto motel. For just a few dollars more, I could have stayed at a much better place. I do not recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Nasty and ran down facility

Posted Oct 21, 2014
This place has roaches and poor maintenance and cleaning staff would not recommend to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I was disheartened to read that your room had a pest issue and was not clean to your liking. Please accept our apologies. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will inspect each room in detail to make sure your experience is not repeated. As well, I have contacted our pest control company to have them treat our hotel to prevent pest issues in the future. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

This is a welfare hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing. I cancel reservation. Check in in another hotel.
Cons: Build a new hotel, with new furniture.
Location: Near Denver Airport.
Rooms are dirty, beds are dirty. Don't know why I have to revice the last review everything that I wrote was true. You should printed to warned fellow travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit with us. I will be reviewing our cleaning standards and procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel experience

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: Provide towels and pillowcases! Clean the shower properly, and provide more toilet paper. Don't call yourself an 'airport hotel' when you're not.
Location: It's not a good location.
We booked our stay here for one night as we had a late flight arriving in Denver and wanted somewhere close to the airport so that we could continue our travel out of the city in the morning. Know that this place is NOT that close to the airport, even though it has the word 'Airport' in the title - we paid $40 for a cab here from Denver international. We found this pretty disappointing - any hotel that calls itself an airport hotel should, in our opinion, be a $10 or $20 cab fare away. The room that we were given felt like it had only been half cleaned - the shower was still dirty with lots of hairs in it, we were not given any towels, toilet paper or pillow slips either. Pretty gross, and not a good start to our Colorado holiday. The bed was also very small, with springs that were old and we found it hard to sleep peacefully without much room. Probably wouldn't recommend this place even though it's cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition and cleanliness of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is double checking each room for cleanliness and to ensure that towels and pillowcases are provided. As well, I'm sorry to hear we weren't has close to the airport has you expected. I will share your feedback on this issue with upper managment. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom savannah

Cheap for what I was in town for.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
It was ok for what I was in town for. The staff was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

awful rooms...

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everithing
Location: Location was good
Room was dirty, carpet was dirty - stains allover... nothing update... bugs around the room. air-conditioner was not working. it was a terrible experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but dirty.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
This room was inexpensive, I mean cheap. I got what I paid for, and that was all I expected. Stains on towels and sheets. It kept me warm dry, and had a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

OK for budget, overnight stay

Posted Sep 26, 2014
It fulfilled my needs for a room at an affordable rate. The ding on cleanliness was for the floor of the shower, which I notified them about. Otherwise, it was quite clean. The room was actually a kitchenette unit and all of the cabinets and appliances were also very clean. There was a light out at the entrance to the elevator enclosure, which made for a pitch black entry to the elevator enclosure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We are glad to read that our hotel met your needs overall; however, we do apologize for the cleanliness issues with the floor of your shower. As well, we are sorry that a light was out at our entrance during your stay with us. Please know that I am working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am having my maintenance engineer repair the outdoor light to brighten the entrance to the elevator. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel maid never came to clean the entire 3 days I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are available upon request for an additional fee. Thank you for your feedback, as it will help us to continue to improve our guest experience. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

Very dated and worn out furnishings.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: See question 2
Location: Was central to our needs
Very disappointed with the overall state of the hotel. The carpet and only chair in the room were both stained and worn through in spots, the room was not cleaned all week, we had to go ask for a packet of coffee and the cream and sugar to mix in it each day, we were told to bring our used towels down to "trade them in" for new ones, and the majority of the staff were borderline rude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Mike - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize that you were not pleased with the overall condition of our hotel. As well, I am sorry to hear that our housekeeping policy did not meet your expectations. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these housekeeping services are always available upon request. Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope that you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.