Ratings based on 572 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Disappoited

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: Everthing
Location: You could drive to the hospitals in Aurora with in 10 min. the hotel sits right off I 70 and Chambers so it is close to the air port.
Arrived at the hotel around 10;00 pm just drove though a horrible storm and have two disabled people with me. went to the office to check in and the person at the desk informed me that their would be a $100.00 deposit because we booked through Expedia, I was very up set with that to start. Got the luggage out of the car both people out of the car and walked to a elevator that was scary to say the least, arrived at the room and just wanted to turn around and leave but now it is just to late to find another hotel. The beds were very small and smelled like it used to be a smoking room, the bathroom did not have any towels or wash cloths, tried to set the alarm clock as we had to be at the University Hospital at 7:00 am did not work, had to go to the office to get all the supplies for the room my self. ( Did get my $100 back in the morning after the manager check our room for damages) the Carpet was so dirty you had to put your shoes on before your feet hit the floor. We will never stay at that hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wyoming

cheap hotel rate

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: the rate
Cons: see above
its ok for the money, but we had dirty towels hanging from back of door, old food in frig, no soap......
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom co

Posted May 26, 2015
My experience? It looks like it wasn't clean for days. Old and out of maintenance furniture and appliances. No glasses no coffee any thing that you can find always in every hotel room anywhere. Seriously bad Place
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Horrible stench

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The room was a STARK contrast to the rest of the hotel. pretty clean.
Cons: The whole place should be demolished and rebuild.
Location: Rosie's Diner was AWESOME!!!!!!!!! Very short walk down the street.
First of all, it was a magnet for all the cast-outs of the town. The whole place was broken down and filthy, with a stench that would rival a kennel that would be located inside of a cigarette butt. The place was so dirty and smelled so bad that I literally started getting a headache just walking through the hallway to my room. The room however, was actually pretty clean with no real terrible smell like the rest of the place. I slept well and the shower was hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Just a Bad hostel for too much money. Very dirty, streetnoise also when Windows are closed, unreliable office
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Geht gar nicht

Posted May 21, 2015
Schmutzige Bettwäsche und Handtücher, geht auch nicht für eine kurze Nacht.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay Somewhere Else!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Nearness to airport.
Cons: Cleanliness, fix things that are broke, provide towels and wash cloths.
The blinds in the room were broken and I had to rig it so I could have privacy. I had no towels or wash cloths. I called about these but they were never brought to the room. The place looked run down and there was trash in the stairwells. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted May 19, 2015
I made a reservation for a non smoking room through Expedia and when I got there I was told there were no rooms available but I could have a smoking room from an other person that hasn't checked in yet. I don't know what kind of a business they run there but the whole thing did not seem write, luckily I got a full refund when I called the staff at Expedia. I would not recommend staying at Crossland Denver airport. Pay a couple of bucks more and save yourself a good night sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RUN!!

Posted May 19, 2015
Overall condition of these rooms were atrocious. Cigarette burns in the comforter and pillows and pillow cases were a dingy yellow when should've appeared to be white. Mattress felt like a box spring on top of a box spring. And after booking room on Expedia for guaranteed price, hotel asked for a $100 cash deposit (debit card) for 3rd party booking. Absolutely the worst hotel I've ever experienced.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Breckenridge, CO

Hotel of horrors!

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Close to the airport, but no shuttle!
Arrived late at the airport, got to the hotel just after midnight. The guy at the front desk seemed a little confused, when the room he was going to send me to had a note in the computer saying: under construction, but he thought it would be OK still? Got to the room, which had no bed, just a plastic wrapped mattress up against the wall, and a bunch of boxes stashed all over. Went back to get a different room, he didn't really have one, but he went to look at one he thought might be clean, told me I could have it, but the TV doesn't work, so he would understand if I chose not to take it. He didn't have anything else though, so what choice did I have? I already paid for the room, and it was 12:30 am, didn't want to have to start driving around looking for something else! I got to the room, it was disgusting! Hair all over the bathroom floor, and the sheets. Also, a shoe print on the pillow case? Dirty looking sheets and towels, leftover food container in the fridge, and trash in the trash can! I couldn't fall asleep, even though I was really tired, felt like stuff was crawling on me in bed! I would not even give this one star, but it is the lowest option!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our check-in process with our staff as well as making sure rooms are carefully inspected before guest arrivals. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.