Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good value for the price

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: for me hotel was very convenient for what I had to do
Cons: over all cleanlenes colliders and walkways
Location: great location
good location, a short bus ride to down town Denver, can get to many places without a car
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

"Cherry Creek" is misleading

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Location: The Cherry Creek neighborhood is a bit of a stretch, and makes the hotel sound nicer than it is.
I reserved 2 non-smoking rooms, which was confirmed upon check-in when I signed the paperwork. Room #1 reeked of smoke - both cigarette and marijuana. This came as less of a surprise to us because the stair well and the elevators were just as bad. Room #2 was truly non-smoking, which contrasted the first one even more. By the end of my one-night stay, my coat (which hung in the room the entire time) and clothes were saturated with the smell of smoke. Even my hair from sleeping in the bed. Upon check-out, I voiced my disappointment with the situation, and the desk clerk confirmed that the room had been a smoking room all along - but they had no other rooms available. I understand that they weren't able to arrange a different room, but an offer to accomodate for the unfortunate situation would have been nice. Honestly, even an initial warning would have been the least they could do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The vicinity, near to grocery store and a really good restaurant.
Cons: Only one elevator, in the center of the hotel, it could use easier access for some of the rooms on far ends of hotel.
Location: Near grocery store and restaurant.
The hotel was near the VA hospital. The room was quite comfortable.
1 out of 5
by brynn from denver

Unfortunate mistake

Posted Jan 27, 2014
I have never.been.to.Denver before and.needed a fast hotel reservation ...i didn't.know.the area and wasn't safe at all. i walked in to an made bed and a messy room with no toilet paper. really unfortunate. love Denver though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Doesn't provide towels!

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
electricity went off one morning while i was shaving.. then toilet wouldn't flush.dirty elevator. no one in office when i needed help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Cons: Mattress were very hard!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. Traplsi

Great

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Great
2 out of 5
by Augie from Albuquerque, NM

Better deals out there

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: location, shower
Cons: see review
Location: good bars, walking trail, supermarket, gas
Picked this place as it was near the area we wanted to be in and had a small kitchen as we didn't want to eat out every night. The location was good, with restaurants, stores and gas near by, and not very far from some main city hubs. The room's however were a let down. Dirty microwave and carpets, only one pot (no pan) to cook with, minimal dishes (1 coffee cup), very firm bed, uncomfortable pillows, loud cleaning staff in the mornings, thin walls. Security lock looked like it was held on with a bit of glue and 2 loose screws. The room condition did make us want to get out and experience the city though, so that was a plus. I wish we would've dug a little deeper to find as good of a deal on a much better accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Comfortable, clean and friendly service.

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and clean. The first room that was assigned to me was not cleaned but the problem was solved quickly and to my satisfaction. The service I did receive was friendly.