Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Looks old, disappointing from pictures Not impressed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charges

Posted Jul 19, 2014
As of Rt now they have charged my card for food and drinks I did not have...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Easy access to airport with nice shuttle service.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Fairly clean with decent amenities. Nothing special. Carpet was kind of dirty but the beds were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for posting your review. Your feedback is important to our success, and we take our reviews very seriously. At Crowne Plaza DIA, we know you have several choices when choosing a hotel and appreciate your choice to stay with us. Don Woodin, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but filthy hallway carpet

Posted Jul 9, 2014
It's a lovely hotel with a nice lobby and clean rooms. However, the service was spotty. It was great upon check in and in the lobby lounge. Not so great upon checkout. This place could be 5 start with more attention to detail and clean carpets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate the feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and your comments help us identify opportunities. We appreciate your choice to stay with us. Don Woodin, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stop over spot

Posted Jul 3, 2014
We were headed up to the Rockies for a reunion but wanted to spend the night in Denver before we headed up the hill to let my mom adjust to altitude. The common areas of the hotel could use a little sprucing up in my opinion but the room was extremely well appointed and very clean. Also the staff was very helpful and courteous. Convenient to the airport and restaurants etc and a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear the room was comfortable and clean and the staff treated you well. We are constantly improving our amenities at Crowne Plaza DIA and appreciate your decision to stay with us. We look forward to your next stay. Don Woodin, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

A good businessman's base of operations.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Comprehensive facility amenities.
Cons: Clean the carpets.
A very good facility, although the fact that, after walking around the room barefoot, I left muddy footprints in the shower suggests the carpet was not as clean as might be expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Hi Dudley, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your carpet was not cleaned to our standards. We will take note of this and monitor our carpets to ensure this does not happen again. Overall, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Don Woodin, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience to airport
Cons: Yes, get new carpeting in the hall ways and make the door to the elevator more noticeable.
Location: Depart to the airport
This hotel was recently remodeled, but they took many shortcuts. The halls, carpeting and 1/2 of the room was dumpy. I stayed there for the first time under the impression that the hotel had a fresh look, but really didn't see or feel as though that was the case. My room was very small and the closet was compact with a drape covering it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Hi Traveler, We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are constantly working on updates, but have not had the chance to finish all of our plans throughout the entire hotel. We hope the next time you stay you will have the opportunity to enjoy all of our newly remodeled amenities. Don Woodin, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Location: There is a good array of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
We often have to leave DIA early in the day and, rather than do an extremely early house departure, we stay overnight the evening prior to our departure in a hotel near the airport. The Crown Royal offered a great price through Expedia and the product was superb. Friendly and helpful staff and a really quiet spot in spite of road construction on I 70 nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Don, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. At Crowne Plaza Denver International Airport, we're constantly working to improve our property to ensure the satisfaction of our guests. We understand that you have several choices when choosing a hotel and appreciate your choice to stay with us. Don Woodin, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shuttle not efficient.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Price.
Cons: The shuttle service.
Location: Stay on Tower road. Closer and more restaurant options near those hotels.
First room smelled like mildew. Was moved to other room, better. The shuttle took 29 minutes to arrive to pick up. Other hotels had two or more shuttles pass through the pick-up in that time. Shuttle drop off was at the pick-up side of the airport, not the drop off side. Had to trek through the airport and up one level to check in for flight. Pool was not useable at that time of stay. Didn't know until after booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: everythng
Check in time was perfect, parking was perfect, convenience of checking in was perfect, in room alarm clock was perfect. Pool was perfect ... love this place and I look forward to staying there again