Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to 16th St Mall

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Location to tourist attractions.
Cons: Get the construction completed
Location: 16 St mall is a block away... museums and state buildings are walking distance as well.
Hotel was in above par shape however it was under construction which you would imagine they would have discounted rates. Proximity to downtown's attractions was ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Wonderful service but needs an update.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
The hotel was very clean and our room was also clean. We were there to see the surrounding areas and be outdoors so we didn't worry too much about the room being perfect. But I would have liked a nicer updated room. The staff is wonderful and when we needed them they were there quickly! I think if this hotel was given a facelift it would be amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern Colorado

Awesome downtown location!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: I liked everything at this hotel!
My family and I were in town for a rock concert at the Pepsi Center. The hotel is close to downtown! We walked to the 16 street mall during the day. Didn't have time to swim, but the pool on the 6th floor is beautiful! As we got ready to go to the concert, we asked the front desk to call us a taxi and without hesitation, She did! She also noticed that is was my daughter's 16th birthday and offered us some breakfast coupons for the next morning! Wasn't expecting that! The next morning the food was great! This is the type if hotel that puts many extras that you wouldn't get at most other places! Annie Joseph's you and your crew are part of a very special place in Denver! Thanks for everything and We hope to see you guys again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Yorl

Furniture cleaning solution in room was horrible.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Very disappointed with odor in room which irritated both my husband and myself's eyes and throat. We were unable to stay at this hotel because every room was cleaned with the same solution and neither myself or husband were able to tolerate the offensive odor. It seems incredible with so many people suffering from allergies, breathing difficulties, etc. that this hotel comtinues to use cleaning solutions that are inappropriate and offensive,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for downtown Denver experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great 1-night stay for2-day get away with 3 grandsons. Close to everything, loved rooftop pool & hours. Staff wonderful. We'll come again, great price point. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Excellent staff and facility. Very friendly wait staff, clean rooms, good coffee and water in the room was a nice touch
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Bad Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Cons: Not making family's move than once
My family and I move to 4 different rooms. No water for shower- had to wait 3 hours before I got a shower-Had to wake up my kids to move rooms- Did not get to site see that morning because of this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn

Very very nice location. Surrounded by everything

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Hotel very nice. Only problem no microwave in rooms and no access to one in the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's so so

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are staying overnight on your way through Denver, then would be tolerable. Stayed for a week on business and was not the worse hotel I have stayed at, but there have been many many better. The hotel needs to be remodeled as it is very dated and old.