Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See above.
I questioned the desk clerk about the damage deposit policy. I had stayed at three other hotels in recent days and never encountered this. The manager chastised me for questioning the desk clerk. He explained that since Colorado legalized marijuana this was standard policy; maybe so, but I resent the presumption of guilt. The facility was in such poor shape I was surprised there was a concern that much more damage than had already been done, could occur. I was also surprised that such a security conscious venue had outside doors that required no key, unlike the previous places I had stayed. There was no breakfast bar, water exploded from the faucet, having the bathroom light on created a noise, and there was a stain on the bedspread. I'd be hard pressed to find a reason to recommend this particular Days Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Acceptable for the price; online was misleading

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: location, price
Cons: some paint; move the "smoking area" away from the doors so we don't have to walk through a cloud of smoke; update the photos on the website
Location: Very near Colorado Mills Mall, Jefferson Fair Grounds,
I expected different from the pictures online when I made the reservation. I expected a bedroom not just single room and bathroom. We had to ask multiple times to get the roll away in the room. Again, I expected there would be a sofa bed. One place in the reservations said that a free continental breakfast was provided, but another said breakfast surcharge. I called and found out that there was no breakfast included. I ended up in the hospital the day we were checking in, and had to put another name on the reservation. The first front desk person that answered told me "we are very busy right now, I'll forward you to reservations" then he successfully disconnected my call. The rooms looked a bit shoddy with not just scratches but major missing pai
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newer rooms are good but.....

Posted Apr 18, 2015
If you get a newer remodel updated room this hotel is good but if you get an older non updated room it's gross and smaller. Only recommend to friends if they get request of hardwood floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

happy guest!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Price and great location.
Cons: Parking lot needs some work, way to many pot holes!!!!
Location: It's close to a shopping mall, which is a plus. it is also near a convenience store which is within walking distance from the hotel.
When we checked in to our hotel the gentleman at the front desk was nice. The location was nice a quiet!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: It's convenient to restaurants etc.
Nestled between colfax and i70, this hotel is very noisy. It is also old and not well maintained. Couple that with the fact that the housekeeping leaves somethingt to be desired and you have a very substandard hotel. Even the shortest stay is not worth it,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: When it comes to the quality of room, this is not a consideration. However, there are plenty of dinning and shopping options nearly out the door.
A bargin is not worth the sacrafice of security and quality. The hotel has a seedy feel to it, especially when you see the quality of room; ripped carpet, tiny dark space, dirty rooms (due to poor cleaning practices and abuse), stained towels and holes in bedding, terrible odor in the halls, and poor lighting. We did not feel safe leaving our belongings in the room. A safe is provided, but not a key; can't figure that one out. Hotel staff was polite to us, however they spoke harsh to and ABOUT other guests. Very unprofessional and uncomfortable. The hotel is conveniently located in relation to dinning and shopping options, but difficult to get in and out. We would not book with this particular hotel and would hesitate booking with the chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bailey co

so so rating.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Front desk girl.
Cons: The smell of the rooms. Needs new tv's. could use some updating. The carpet was kind of old and worn.
Location: Great shopping at the colorado mills. Lots of restaurants.
Smelled like cigarettes. The tv was very old, and was hard to see the screen. Restaurant was cash only. I attribute a lot of this with the hotel changing hands. I would not recommend this place until they were done with the changeover. Aswesome customer service at front desk. I hope they retain her. I would keep the price low until they do some changes. I have stayed here once awhile back but this time was different.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Verkehrstechnisch guenstig gelegenes Motel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Es ist billig im Vergleich zu Denver und hat eine gute Nahverkehrsanbindung, um relativ schnell nach Denver zu kommen.
Cons: Die Buchung hat gut geklappt. Eine Warnung, dass man eine Kreditkarte braucht (allgemein in den USA, vielleicht ueberall), waere von Vorteil.
Location: An der I70 Autobahn (highway) und er Colfax Ave, die nach Denver fuehrt Unternehmungen: Golden (Coors Brauerei, CSM) Denver (20 min Auto) Shopping
Ich bin Samstag Nacht angereist und das Motel war auf die Ankunft vorbereitet. Eine Kreditkarte war noetig (100 Dollar Sicherheit), obwohl das Zimmer bezahlt war. Ich habe nur wenig Zeit im Motel Verbracht, weil ich geschaeftlich unterwegs war. Die Lage des Motels war von Vorteil. Waehrend der 6 Tage Aufenthalt habe ich keinerlei Probleme mit dem Hotel gehabt. Es war ruhig, die Betten waren gut, das Badezimmer sauber und ausreichend fuer meine Beduerfnisse. Buegelbrett, Mikrowelle, Safe, und Kaffeemaschine sind Zusatzleistungen, die ich fuer den Preis nicht erwartet haette. Ein Restaurant befindet sich im Hotel - nicht besonders gut, aber von 6 - 1 Uhr nachts geoeffnet. Das Aeussere ist nicht einladend und die Zimmer sind alt, aber zum Uebernachten reicht die QUalitaet meiner Meinung nach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Mar 25, 2015
The front desk was extremely nice and allowed me to check in a little earlier than normal. This was fantastic considering I felt like I was dying from a migraine headache. The room was clean and had a refrigerator/microwave which I wasn't expecting.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Unhappy with quality

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The only positive thing was the internet connection was easy to access and reliable.
Cons: Rooms and breakfast offered
Location: close to Red Rocks and Golden Colorado
I entered the hotel from a rear entrance and was worried from the appearance that I may have made a bad choice as the carpeting and luggage dolly were in terrible shape. When I entered the room, there was an odd musty smell and it felt humid. I usually expect a small refrigerator and microwave in a hotel room and there were neither. The furniture, carpet and fixtures were old and in some cases, in need of repair. The bathroom shower curtain and towel rack were in bad shape. There was not a free hot or continental breakfast like most Days Inn offer.