Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, in walking distance to many places.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
The hotel is located on Colfax which is a little bit rough of a street but there are plenty of fun shops, bars, and restaurants in walking distance. The room was very clean and comfy. Perfect hotel for our short stay. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MN

Okay

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Even though it's not in such a great neighborhood, it's pretty close to everything. Walk distance to most of the attractions in Denver and has easy access to bus routes. The bedroom is okay, the complimentary wifi is super slow and the beds are not good. But you get what you pay for. If you're staying for just one or two nights and don't want to spend a lot of money with a hotel but need it to be in the downtown area, book this one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad if for cheap

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Not bad if your looking for a cheap bed close to the Ogden Theatre
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Raton NM

Anywhere but here

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: There are several concert venues in the area. If you are planning on drinking and don't want to drive home stay here.
When I checked into the hotel the card wouldn't work & it took three tries to get it right. The room was dirty, I had to wipe stuff off the sink before I used it. The safe lock didn't work. Half the stations on the TV didn't work. The Wi-Fi was spotty. And when I called the front desk to complain about the party on the balcony that was going into it's second night the clerk claimed he couldn't hear or see anything (even though he was 10 feet below the noise) and was rude to me for calling. I was glad to put this place in my rear view mirror and will never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bring Cash & Across the street from the Ogden

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking situation is not ideal. Area seems a little shady.
Location: There is a great dive bar a couple blocks away.
The parking lot is tiny, make sure you get a voucher to park there from the hotel. Great location for seeing shows at the Ogden. Room required a 100 dollar CASH deposit. I've never experienced that before but after walking around the area I can understand the purpose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sur Colfax avenue (50 km) bruyante voire douteuse

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Cons: confort petit déjeuner
Location: quartier théâtres, mais sur Colfax avenue (50 km) bruyante voire douteuse le soir
sur Colfax avenue (50 km) bruyante voire douteuse le soir
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor parking

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown
Parking was not so good and they only had one handicap slot. The man who checked us in was very nice and helpful. He really could work at any larger hotel chain and do well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ft worth

in the middle of the bad area of downtown Denver

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: wifi is so weak it did not work, noise is so loud from night clubs, yelling outside and sirens outside.
Location: if you smoke dope it is a great central location.
it is located well if you were looking for stores that cater to mary jane smokers, and or concert’s across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton

Close to everything, friendly staff

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Room was clean and comfortable! The staff was really nice and even let me store my bags in the back as I had a few hours to spare before my flight home. The room was nice and clean, shower worked great. I don't understand the negative reviews this place gets.. I would most definitely come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico City

Precio justo, hotel cómodo.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: La ubicación
Cons: La puerta del baño estaba en mal estado y parece que la circulación del aire está interconectada entre habitaciones donde se permite fumar.
Location: A 15 minutos caminando está el Downtown, lo cual resulta bastante conveniente. A los alrededores hay lugares para comer y pasarla bien.
El precio pagado realmente es justo respecto a lo que ofrecen y la ubicación de este.