Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Montrose, CO

Days Inn - Castle Rock

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: It was convenient for our purposes.
Cons: Cleanliness, fumigate smoking rooms, better food for the breakfast offering, more space for guests who choose to take advantage the free breakfast.
Location: We did take advantage of the Outlet Mall next door.
I'm sure I made a mistake booking the room though I would never purposely book a smoking room. Frankly I didn't know smoking rooms were even available any more. The smell was overbearing and the first night's stay was miserable. The next morning we opened the window and left it open all day and the second night which made it much more tolerable. The continental breakfast also left a lot to be desired. The only fruit available was oranges and they looked pathetic. For a hotel the size of Days Inn - Castle Rock, they needed a breakfast room that would hold at least 30 tables. They had a very small room with four tables -- all occupied, two of them with one guest each. That left us to go out and sit in the lobby. We skipped breakfast the second day. I've stayed at the Days Inn in Montrose, CO on many occasions and always been more than satisfied with the experience, hence, I booked Days Inn in Castle Rock expecting the same.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2014
It was decent. Rooms are nice and big. We had a suite. Bathroom had random hair in the tub. That always grossed me out. I could tell they cleaned though. Cute designs with the towels. The food was standard for breakfast. However the food area is seriously tiny and people were tripping all over each other.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Price says it all!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This is just a smoking hotel and I didnt like the smell. Hotel staff was friendly, but the breakfast was limited in selection and the pool is really small. Also, the breakfast seating was extremely limited and the hotel lobby is really small too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Moderately priced--Good Breakfast

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is good and has lots of choices.
Cons: I had a 'suite' but it was really just a bigger than normal room. If you need a suite, choose a different hotel.
Location: It is very close to the outlet shops in Castle Rock and close to the brew pub, which has excellent food and beer.
This hotel is good if you just need something moderately priced for a night or two. It has a good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nickifrom Guthrie OK

Clean comfy room

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the comfy bed and was conveniently located. I was skeptical over the pre-made omelets they had for breakfast, but to my surprise it was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry Bowman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David Ebingerfrom Tampa, FL

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet, comfortable. Enjoyable breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Just ok...

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Staff nice, however rooms and facility low rate... A man walking around with a leg bracket, just Released from jail ... Put a tag on the door to not disturb but someone came in anyway ... Not a great feeling or vibe staying here
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg Kfrom Mpls MN

Days Inn or Weeks inn?

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. My gripes are that it appeared that they had people living in the hotel. As a businessman I understand the need for revenue, however it does not make the most comfy and safe feeling. I would not recommend this hotel to any single women traveling through Castle Rock. My other gripe is a tube TV with very limited channel selection. I could not watch the Thursday night NFL game.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that it is not a smoke free hotel, which I knew ahead of time. Although our room was smoke free, when you stepped out of the room or the elevator into the hall there was a definite smoke smell. Definitely not good for anyone with asthma or other respiratory issue.