Ratings based on 1,408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem Israel

No more than adequate for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The strong shower pressure and 'old' shower head which allows you to regulate the flow into hard or soft.
Cons: Everything except the shower - the hotel is due for a renovation. Would be a great buy at $70-$75 per room, but one expects a little more for $120
If you can't wrap your head around paying $200 for an airport hotel then this hotel at approx. $120 is probably amongst the best in that price-range at Denver International. What saves it as a recommendation is the really great shower pressure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to airport, but . . . .

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs repairs.
Location: Not much - just a few restaurants.
The air conditioning never got cool, even running on High. The shower rod that holds the curtain was reinstalled to avoid a bad spot in the wall and wasn't level. This caused the curtain to hang open on the shower end.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Decaying hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location is good Ability to book through Expedia.com
Cons: This hotel needs a major renovation.
Location: Airport
This hotel, located with all the other airport hotels by the Denver International Airport was probably built at the same time. The hotel has completely decayed. The rooms are not very clean. Bathroom does not have shampoo/conditioner. Bathroom tile and plastic is full of cracks The hotel staff asked us for a wake up call, but the room doesn't have a working phone. I would not recommend staying at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, California

Convenience, Comfort and Economy

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport. Cleanliness. Good beds. Safety. Friendly staff. Value for the money.
Cons: Maybe a little better breakfast fare.
Location: Close to the airport. Other hotels clustered nearby, and a complex not too far away with restaurants.
I booked two rooms for a single night's stay in order to make it easier to catch our flights the next morning. The hotel staff was friendly and speedy getting us checked in and settled. The hotel rooms were tidy, clean and comfortable. The amenities were just fine; nothing special but good value for the money. We felt safe and cozy. The only things that came up were that the room telephone in one unit did not work. The breakfast is OK, but rather limited. Good coffee though! There are a couple restaurants in the nearby complex across the street, so it is an option to hike over there to eat something more substantial if you are inclined. The location was conveniently close to the airport, although finding the property is initially confusing. That is because there are several hotels are clustered together, but it is not obvious which hotels are in the back. After driving around a bit, we found it alright.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

If you have to . . .

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: Please see above description. Enough said.
Location: Some food options; not many. Shuttle to DIA is convenient and quick. Otherwise, you're close to Kansas out here--there's not much else to do.
Days Inn turns out to be one of about eight hotel choices on this corner near DIA. It is older and quite beaten up. Our room had been sorely used. Switches were missing from the air conditioner, so it was "all on, all the time"; room fridge had been in a bar fight (I think) and sported dents, bruises, and a seal that didn't quite seal. The bed was reasonably comfortable (the couch was not) but I surely wish the pillows had been really pillows--not just chunks of foam rubber covered in in pillowcases. Sigh. New towels--but the inspection stickers were still on them, so it was entertaining to find "I #64" on the back of my left leg while drying off.. . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I stayed here one night after flying into Denver. I went to the wrong days inn as there are two and the shuttle driver kindly took me to the right one :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel with shuttle to airport

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Air conditioning, breakfast, shuttle
Cons: Nicer shampoos/conditioners
Location: n/a
Hotel is great just what I needed for a quick overnight stay..after bringing my son to college in Golden and heading back to Connecticut early next morning..whirlwind trip! The hotel has all that I needed: close to airport, shuttle, great air conditioned rooms with hair dryer and breakfast in the morning, pool. Was absolutely perfect and I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evans, Co

Close to the airport!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
DIdn't use any amenities due to a very short overnight stay for a early departure at the airport. Nothing special, but facility worked perfect for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel was ok for a quick over night stay, but I would not recommend it for long weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

It is nice and safe

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I am able to catch some sleep after a long vacation