Ratings based on 1,384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, California

Convenience, Comfort and Economy

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport. Cleanliness. Good beds. Safety. Friendly staff. Value for the money.
Cons: Maybe a little better breakfast fare.
Location: Close to the airport. Other hotels clustered nearby, and a complex not too far away with restaurants.
I booked two rooms for a single night's stay in order to make it easier to catch our flights the next morning. The hotel staff was friendly and speedy getting us checked in and settled. The hotel rooms were tidy, clean and comfortable. The amenities were just fine; nothing special but good value for the money. We felt safe and cozy. The only things that came up were that the room telephone in one unit did not work. The breakfast is OK, but rather limited. Good coffee though! There are a couple restaurants in the nearby complex across the street, so it is an option to hike over there to eat something more substantial if you are inclined. The location was conveniently close to the airport, although finding the property is initially confusing. That is because there are several hotels are clustered together, but it is not obvious which hotels are in the back. After driving around a bit, we found it alright.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

If you have to . . .

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: Please see above description. Enough said.
Location: Some food options; not many. Shuttle to DIA is convenient and quick. Otherwise, you're close to Kansas out here--there's not much else to do.
Days Inn turns out to be one of about eight hotel choices on this corner near DIA. It is older and quite beaten up. Our room had been sorely used. Switches were missing from the air conditioner, so it was "all on, all the time"; room fridge had been in a bar fight (I think) and sported dents, bruises, and a seal that didn't quite seal. The bed was reasonably comfortable (the couch was not) but I surely wish the pillows had been really pillows--not just chunks of foam rubber covered in in pillowcases. Sigh. New towels--but the inspection stickers were still on them, so it was entertaining to find "I #64" on the back of my left leg while drying off.. . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I stayed here one night after flying into Denver. I went to the wrong days inn as there are two and the shuttle driver kindly took me to the right one :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel with shuttle to airport

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Air conditioning, breakfast, shuttle
Cons: Nicer shampoos/conditioners
Location: n/a
Hotel is great just what I needed for a quick overnight stay..after bringing my son to college in Golden and heading back to Connecticut early next morning..whirlwind trip! The hotel has all that I needed: close to airport, shuttle, great air conditioned rooms with hair dryer and breakfast in the morning, pool. Was absolutely perfect and I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evans, Co

Close to the airport!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
DIdn't use any amenities due to a very short overnight stay for a early departure at the airport. Nothing special, but facility worked perfect for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The hotel was ok for a quick over night stay, but I would not recommend it for long weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

It is nice and safe

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I am able to catch some sleep after a long vacation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood CO

Turned out to be a waste of time and money

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Room comfort and cleanliness
Cons: MORE shuttle space early in the morning, and MAKE THE WIFI WORK!!!
Location: Nothing nearby except a 7-11, but that has all you need.
The hotel is very nice and the room was lovely, BUT: the shuttle to the airport at both 4:00 and 4:30 am was apparently "full", so I had to get up at 3:00 a.m. and take the 3:30 a.m. shuttle to get to the airport for a 6:00 a.m. flight. There was no mention when I was booking the hotel that you had to book the shuttle, and do it very early, or you'd be left with no transportation at the time you needed. As parking at the hotel while I was away was $8 a day, I could have save the $100 plus and just got up at 3:00 a.m. at home, parked in one of the outlying airport lots for the same price, and had a better night's sleep, as the noise from people walking around in the room upstairs was very loud. And to make it much worse, the WIFI at the hotel was absolute RUBBISH; it was unuseable, it would come on for a few seconds and then disconnect. A lot of business people NEED wifi to work while staying in hotels, and I had a lot I planned to get done on the internet that evening, but couldn't. No apology from the front desk person about it whatsoever. Also, at 3:30 when we were waiting for the shuttle, there was no one at the front desk to answer questions or assist us if needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay...

Posted Aug 11, 2014
First sent be to room that was already occupied. Then when I finally for my room it was dirty and grimy. Went to bed and bed had long black hairs in it. Slept upright ontop of the comforter. Shuttle driver to the airport the next day was rude and drove like a maniac and then pulled up to curb and said "here you stop, you get out" didn't help unload bags nothing! Will NEVER stay there again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Few choices close to Denver International Airport

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: It was close to the airport.
Cons: Not enough parking spaces to accommodate guests. Only chair in the room was broken and fell backward when I sat.
Location: Denver International Airport is nearby.
Staff was very unhelpful and gave misinformation when pressed. There was insufficient parking and had to leave my car at another hotel 200 meters away! Only chair in room was broken and I fell backwards when I first sat on it. TV did not work. Staff could not remedy the problems during my stay.