Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Average. Good convention hotel, otherwise pricey

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Everything was as expected. Standard clean room but they charge for everything. $10 per day to park, $13 for WiFi, very basic channel selection. This is all okay but not when room is priced as much as it is already. If you are staying for a convention then the convenience might make the price worth it. Nothing amazing, nothing terrible, very average and slightly overpriced in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We hope this experience will not deter you from visiting us in the future. Hope to see you in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Added Costs

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
Cons: Better disclosure of added fees when making reservations. Insulate the walls!
Location: We went to the zoo, aquarium, Dave & Busters and Park Meadows Mall.
Decided to go with the Marriott because of the price. On check in found out there is a $10 a day parking fee, so add that to the tab. Get to the room and find out there is a $13 a day Internet connection fee, so add that to the tab. Breakfast not included in the price either. I blame Expedia for not making the added fees more noticeable when people are making the reservation. Thin walls! Could here our neighbors both nights on each side of us. The hotel was fine but I will not be back due to the added fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with and excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. Thank you again for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
My daughter and I stayed for five days and four nights here and we had a wonderful experience. My daughter loved the indoor pool and the balcony from our room. I will stay here again on future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Great experience. Will definitely visit again. I found all of the staff friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MVM from Tucson, AZ

Great Rooms for Price

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The Starbucks and shop downstairs was very convenient!
Cons: Wireless should be free! You're a nice hotel - don't nickel and dime your guests.
Location: We didn't do much nearby, but the location is great for getting on the 25 and easily driving to different locations in Denver.
Found a great deal on the hotel and was not disappointed. The rooms were great, and the location was convenient for hopping on and off the 25 to go to various locations around Denver. Rooms were clean, and the beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Colorado

Very nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Big rooms and nice beds. Restaurants within walking distance felt safe walking around nice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ed from NC

Wonderful Staff!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Business district but the complimentary shuttle will gladly take you where you want to go.
Check was easy and staff was warm and friendly. Receptionist walked around the front desk to give me my key and a complimentary water instead of passing over counter. Maintenance and housekeeping had smiles and greetings. I locked myself out of my room and the housekeeper apologetically told me I had to go to the front desk. This gave me piece of mind that they follow security protocol. The Bar/Restaurant has excellent food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by love from love

nice view i love u

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: updated add features
Location: downtown is fun and broadway is nice
loved colorado must return soon! see u in soon or sooner!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
The staff was awesome, really nice and helpful, room service was excellent. All and all it was a great time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in tech center

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Recognize frequent Mariott visitors.
Location: Restaurants
Disappointed with room and front desk. Expected more as a repeat customer (Silver Mariott member 15+ in last 3 mos). No water in room. Could not get a reservation thru Mariott. Had to book thru Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Denver Marriott Tech Center on Expediaia. We always strive to provide the highest quality services, and accomodations, and regret to learn that we fell short of your expectations. Please be assured your comments are taken very serioiusly. I will be passing your comments on to our Director of Rooms. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Denver MarriottTech Center Marriott on your next visit to the Denver area.