Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Centennial.CO

Bad hotel,close to interstate, extra fees

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: After we came back from dinner there was some cake and champagne there for my husband's birthday, so that was nice surprise.
Cons: Less extra fees for the hotel guests, charge the other groups that are using the facility for a conference and not staying there as a guest.
Location: We did go to a restaurant across the street so that was very convenient for us.
There is a $10 charge for parking, $25 for room deposit. Gated parking lot and the signs are not very big to tell you how to enter the gated area if you do not have a key card. We paid cash for the room and it took twice as long as everyone else checking in. Not very good signs on where the pool was located. Asked for a military or birthday discount and she said she could upgrade us to a room with a balcony and a view of the mountains. That was great, but the interstate was right there and there was a lot of traffic noise. When we went to leave the parking lot they said to use the key card, it was already inactivated and did not work. Had to back up and get the valet to help us get out of the parking lot. We were awaken at one in the morning by a couple arguing with each other and we had to call security. The only answer I received on the parking charges is "they are a convention center and everyone else does it" Huge inconvenience for the hotel guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the parking gate, and the highway noise. We are going into rennovation in the fall of 2015. I hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Posted Dec 2, 2014
The hotel could use updating but they are going to start updating this coming year.its a huge hotel so it may take awhile.Everyone from the desk clerks to the maids were really nice, said hello and asked if i needed anything every time they saw me. You have to pay for internet and parking. But the area is nice and close to a food and gas stations. Over it was not bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Overall good experience. I got a cheap deal on Expedia. Got a small room with a king size bed with my boyfriend. Bed was comfy. There was some food in the trash cans that wasn't from us though. Overall it was clean and comfy. Decent, would recommend if you get a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. I will pass on your comment to our Housekeeping Manager. My apologies for this issue. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san Francisco, CA

Posted Nov 18, 2014
For some reason hotel room has not been cleaned every day, missing towels in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Nice hotel. .. staff was extremely helpful.....the only issue was that I paid 10 dollars a da for secured parking and the gates were open day and night
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego CA

My Marriott room needs a serious renovation

Posted Oct 12, 2014
We booked this room last minute with the Expedia app and arrived around 11PM to checkin. No problem at all. We get to our large, spacious room and all seems good until we notice a large, interesting stain on the seat of the upholstered chair. It was such an obvious blemish that I can't believe it was never noticed or reported by housekeeping or management. Then the bathroom had some mildew in the shower, it was missing grout in a section of bath tiles, and there were hairs from prior guests. This place really needs to revisit its management effectiveness and some money needs to be spent on the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2014
Thank you for staying and taking the time to review our hotel. I will be passing your comments along to the Housekeeping Manager. We will be doing a complete renovation in 2015. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Montrose, CO

Long weekend

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The availability of a restaurant/bar, convenience of location, staff was friendly, coffee shop
Cons: A better restaurant menu, wi-fi connection issues
Location: Close to I25, a good collection of restaurants and bars in the general area. Close to big box stores.
I stayed for three nights, and was able to get a pretty good feel for the place. My only complaints would be 1) the restaurant menu is limited, and the drinks (non-beer) are over-priced. I thought $12 for a glass of Maker's was a bit much when I paid less for better whisky at a nearby hotel where I stayed earlier in the year; and 2) the wi-fi is slow, and connectivity is difficult. It would take multiple attempts to connect either phone or laptop if they were asleep, and it would kick me off during the day while I was working. Parking was good (of course had to pay), and location to I25, restaurants, gas station, grocery stores, etc. was good. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but nothing special, and had a fridge which is nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TRW

Great location!

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, friendly staff and extremely clean, just a bit tired and dated. Needs a more modern update and furnishings based on room cost.