Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in tech center

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Recognize frequent Mariott visitors.
Location: Restaurants
Disappointed with room and front desk. Expected more as a repeat customer (Silver Mariott member 15+ in last 3 mos). No water in room. Could not get a reservation thru Mariott. Had to book thru Expedia.
Comment from
Jan 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Denver Marriott Tech Center on Expediaia. We always strive to provide the highest quality services, and accomodations, and regret to learn that we fell short of your expectations. Please be assured your comments are taken very serioiusly. I will be passing your comments on to our Director of Rooms. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Denver MarriottTech Center Marriott on your next visit to the Denver area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in an out of the way area

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Stayed for two nights while visiting Denver for an athletic competition. The hotel is huge. Staff was friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the shuttle which took me to a local shopping center and the nearby light rail station. The restaurant food was good. Just wish they'd had a microwave so I could enjoy the leftovers.
3 out of 5
by Leigh from Cheyenne, WY

Not impressed...

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The beds were amazingly comfortable.
I was disappointed in our overall experience here. The pool was closed for several days, and this was not mentioned upon check-in. Swimming is the main thing young kids look forward to when staying in a hotel so we were very bummed not being able to do this on our vacation. Also, being charged $10 / day to park at the hotel is absurd. (This is also not mentioned upon check-in)
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Denver Marriott Tech Center. We appreciate your valuable comments. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced with the pool being closed. I know this can be frustrating. We take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Our goal is to address your concerns with our Director of Engineering so we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. You’re a valued guest. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Texas

Nice hotel terrible front desk.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
One employee was good but the rest were terrible to include front end manager. They do not care about the customer nor take the time to listen. The woman was sarcastic and thought our frustration was funny. It obviously doesn't take much to be hired here
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Denver Marriott Tech Center. Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you had with the Front Desk. We take great pride in ensuring that our guests have exceptional service. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns with the Director of Room Operations so we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TK from Denver

Nice stay

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Hotel is nicely located to restaurants and a movie theater. The hotel was nice and our beds very comfortable. The bathroom was a little awkward because of the door placement. My children really enjoyed the pool. Overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from omaha, ne

Very positive experience

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Minor problem with room but was fixed immediately and went above and beyond to ensure rest of stay was great. Every single staff I encountered was positive, spoke to you, and wad willing to help
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen from Colorado

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice place, kid friendly.

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went there with my wife and 1 year old son. Was also there during the NFL Punt, pass and kick finals, so there were tons of families there. Friendly staff that were super helpful. Comfortable bed and a nice pack and play for the little one. The area is perfect for going anywhere in Denver, and since it was south of Mile High I was able to avoid game time traffic during the playoffs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice. Staff was excellent. The breakfast buffet had omelets to order but a little pricey at $15.00 I thought but it was good and fresh food. Overall we had a very good experience at this facility. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Natalie from Steamboat Springs

Great Stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel has a few "hidden costs" that you should consider before booking here. If you have a car and want to use the internet, add $23 a night to your stay. We originally booked the hotel because of the great rates, but adding those daily fees in impacts the price a good deal. Otherwise, this is a big hotel and the rooms are nice. Cozy beds, a big tv, plenty of drawer space. The carpeting in the lobby is dated and ugly, but otherwise, it's a very pretty space with lots of furniture, fruit in the water cooler, etc. There's a Starbucks and a restaurant in the atrium with what turned out to have really great food. The older, blonde server was perpetually in a terrible mood, but because of the other staff members, we managed to get decent enough service to return. The pool looked nice, but the hot tub was lukewarm and had a gross film on the top. We didn't use either one. Overall, this is a nice hotel and if the baseline price was right I would stay again.