Ratings based on 885 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2014
I needed something to drink but all the vending machines on all the floors were out .i had to go to the front desk to get something to drink and was a little upset. But we had left the do not disturb sign up and when we realized it they brought us new towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank for your review and for your business. I apologize for the inconvenience we caused you due to the empty soda machines. We are in the process of correcting the problem. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the greater Denver area, you will choose to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: Parking lot was good it is just that everyone double parked. creating parking a headache at times.
Location: Not to far from downtown. Close freeways nearby. As well as tons of food locations. Some food locations were literally walking distance.
Great relaxing hotel. spacious room with comfortable bed. tv had great channels as well. Only wish for bathroom to be a little bigger but all in all it was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 for 5 review and for your business. I am very pleased that we met, if not exceeded, your expectations. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the greater Denver area, we will again have the opportunity to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Definitely needs updating! Overall a good deal but carpets need to be cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel! I’m glad that you found our hotel clean. And, please note that we are increasing our frequency of shampooing guest room carpet. I hope that you will soon return to our hotel so that we have the pleasure of serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean, Wifi is not free.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The locations is far from downtown Denver, but if you have a car I recommend it. It was clean and comfartable. We paid extra $5 for the wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Total Disappointment

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We were to have connecting rooms. Didn't happen. We were to have a refrigerator and microwave. Didn't happen. The beds were very smooshy, ugh. Our room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. We were gone from 9 AM to 6 PM and when we went to our rooms they hadn't been cleaned. We had to call housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

People were nice

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Expedia said complimentary breakfast but the hotel said no. And, I had to argue for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for your business. I apologize that you had to argue about breakfast being included in your rate. I’m glad you found our team members nice and that we earned a favorable review. I hope you will soon return to our hotel as we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what we needed

Posted Sep 1, 2014
After driving 30 hr from Pa to Co we were very pleased when we arrived at the hotel. The staff was friendly the hotel lobby was very nice. When we got to the room we couldn't of been for please with the room. The bed was super comfortable. Would def. stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Wow, I am so pleased to see that after your very long drive, you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. And, thank you for the paying us a very high compliment – you would stay with us again. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

So busy that the vending machines were sold out!!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nice room. Convenient location. Staff very nice.
Cons: Typical maintenance could use improvement, exhaust fan in bathroom didn't work--I have found this problem with many, many hotels that I have stayed in
Location: Convenient location to my son's house, I didn't bother checking out near by attractions.
Very nice accommodations. Was very busy with families that had their children with them. Also, had convention rooms that were busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 for 5 review! And, thank you for your business. I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable experience while at our hotel. Hopefully, you will soon have the opportunity to return to the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora as we look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Double tree was great. Clean room, and comfort away from home is always nice. A few minor items I would like to see is free wifi in the rooms not just the lobby, and parking spaces are narrow. I drive a truck and it was a very tight fit. but I would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 for 5 review!! I am pleased you enjoyed an exceptional stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. And, thank you for paying us the highest possible compliment – you would stay with us again. We look forward your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Too many little lights, need more DARK!!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: Offer a Gluten Free cookie for guests who have allergies!
Location: Close to Aurora Mall, now called Towne Center. View of the mountains! Construction of the rail system caused bad traffic on I225 though.
The hotel was very nice and the bed quite comfortable. I was thankful for a view of the mountains. However, when it came time to sleep I was shocked at all the little lights in the room that kept me awake. The microwave had large red and green lights, the TV light, the computer center light, the alarm clock light plus light coming under the main door and also the connecting door to the room next door. Very annoying!! The refrigerator was also quite noisy. I think hotel management should be required to stay a few nights in their rooms to experience what the guests do.