Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

One of our favorite hotels

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Clean room, cotton sheets. Temperature/air/fan system can be turned on and off and air feels fresh unlike some hotels.
Cons: Availability of fresh squeezed orange juice would be q nice touch.
Location: It is about 20 minutes from airport, so a touch further than most of the hotels. However it is more restful.
One of our favorite hotels (We have stayed in lots), for an overnight when traveling in and out of Denver. The swimming pool uses a salt system and is one of the best. Beautiful architecture.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 1234

Don't want to stay there again

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: How friendly jeggfrehjyuu
Stayed there in feb 2014 and something has significantly changed since then to now..Dec. 2014..change of ownership or something. From the moment we went to check in to the time we left, we were glad to leave. The fan to ventilate the room ran continually to regulate to temperature of the room. The windows would not open for fresh air, the closet was dark so you couldn't see which clothes you were wearing or wanted to wear, One day we came back to the room, and our room had not been cleaned at all. There was no room service memu so we had to call the front desk for one, the elevator doors would open would and there would be used kleenexes on the floor waiting for someone to pick up my medicine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Great freeway and DIA access.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and room generally.
Location: Location is just off I-225 and near Aurora Town Center and not far from DIA.
I had a three night stay and it was more than pleasant. Staff were very friendly and responsive. Food was good --great breakfast buffet. Maid service was excellent. Room was comfortable --king bed, pillows and comfortable were good. (I had been at a much more expensive hotel in Budapest the previous week and the beds and pillows were torture chambers compared to the Hilton Double Tree.!) The only problem I had, and it was a small one, was that the hotel is tucked behind a Conoco station and not visible from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Comfortable and clean. Very friendly, responsive staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. Also, all of us here thank you for your business and for your kind comments about your stay. We hope your travels will soon bring you back to our hotel so we may have the pleasure of serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeville, MN

My new favorite near Denver hotel!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location Location Location!
The staff was exceptional. Great place to hang out with family and friends. Rooms comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Free shuttle to airport and nearby locations. Very friednly helpful staff
Location: Plenty of restaurants near by but not mush else.
I stayed here mainly because of the free shuttle from the airport. it is still quite a ways from downtown Denver or mch anything else, but is right near the light rail which the hotel shuttle will take you to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 for 5 review of your stay here at the DoubleTree. And, thank you for your business. Your kind comment about our service.is certainly appreciated and will be shared with our team members. I am also pleased to see you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle transportation to/from the airport as well as within the local area. All of us here at the DoubleTree hope to soon have the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Cons: wifi
Location: shuttle took us to nearby mall and restaurant
staff was great. only complaint was had a little trouble with a solid wifi signal
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and the kind words about our staff. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. All of us here at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for business travel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: nothing really
Location: Lots of food and shopping near by. You can walk to various restaurants.
Nice hotel that seems to be well kept up. I liked my room and the beds are adjustable - yay! Close to numerous restaurants and shopping. A convenient little business center for printing. Room had a fridge and a microwave - perfect. Keurigs in the room but coffee selection was meh. Small fitness center but with nice equipment. I only stayed one day but thoroughly enjoyed and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom colorado

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Great hotel. Beautiful. I wasn't expecting this nice of a place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 for 5 review of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. And, thank you for your business. I am pleased to see that we met, if not exceeded, your expectations. All of us here at the DoubleTree look forward to your return so we will have the opportunity to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom anchorage, Ak

No free wifi!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
That's my only complaint though. Everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback about your recent stay. I’m glad to see your experience was “great”. I hope that we will soon have the pleasure of serving you again.