Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Check in time was 3:00 PM wer did not get our room until 3:45 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Double Tree and would absolutely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ

Very confortable stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Booked this hotel for a weekend getaway. The hotel was clean and what I expected. The heated indoor pool was clean and heated as advertised. The beds are very comfy as are the pillows. Shower could have a bit more pressure but I survived. Used the shuttle service twice and it was very convenient and hassle free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds and nice, big rooms
Location: The mall, airport and restaurants are close by. It has easy access to the highway and downtown area.
Very nice hotel-great decor, accommodations and comfortable rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa monica, CA

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location to family
Cons: Cleanliness and friendlier
Location: Don't know
This is an O.K. Hotel. The one absolute stand-out is a front desk employee named Eryn. This young woman always goes the extra mile to accommodate guests. I've stayed here twice in the past six months, and was lucky to have Eryn on duty both times. Give this woman a promotion, or a bump in pay! The buffet staff is excellent, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We went for a weekend away.. Aside from the pricy horrible breakfast the hotel was amazing! We will definitely stay again and opt for a cheaper better tasting alternative breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by D Garon, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 for 5 review of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora and for choosing to stay with us. And, thank you for paying us the highest possible compliment – you “will definitely stay with us again"! I do apologize you did not have a better experience in our restaurant. When you do return, please give our restaurant another try. I am confident you would have a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I found the stay about average. I expect more from a high end hotel. The staff was helpful and responsive to our needs. Except for giving another guest a key to our room. A rude awakening one night. The carpet throughout the hotel and our room was stained and in need of cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by D Garon, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m pleased you found the staff helpful. I truly regret that you felt your stay was only average as our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest, every time. I will investigate the matter you mentioned regarding the additional key. And, please note that we are increasing the frequency of our carpet shampoo program. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the greater Denver area, you would consider staying with us again. I hope to show you that we can exceed your expectations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenwood Springs

Looks are deceiving. ....

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Hotel is old and needs some seriously work . We stayed on the 6th floor supposed to be honors members floor.Our shower was falling to pieces and bed sheets looked like they had never been changed anyway after the 1st night we asked to be moved because our room was across from the high way so hence got no sleep..Guess what the room we where moved to had the same issues but at least we got a goods nights sleep and slept on top of the comforter The only good thing about this place was the breakfast and the ladies that run the breakfast so helpful and pleasant.Thank u
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by D Garon, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. While I am truly sorry and do wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn what we are doing well and what we need to focus on to improve. I will promptly review our preventive maintenance and inspection procedures with our Engineering team to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. I hope you will have the confidence in us that we can do better. If you give us a chance and return to our hotel, I assure you that we will do our best to provide you a comfortable and enjoyable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel close to Texas Roadhouse

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Up to date.
Location: Great area for eating.
Our stay was too short for such nice facilities. Everything was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by D Garon, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 for 5 review and for your business. Both are very much appreciated. I’m pleased that you found our hotel to be clean, comfortable and up to date. We look forward to your return as it will truly be our pleasure to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel is very nice and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by D Garon, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Your business is very much appreciated. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora and I look forward to your return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by D Garon, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Your business is very much appreciated. I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora and I look forward to your return.