Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Not to far from Denver!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Everything!
The staff were all very friendly and helpful!!! Clean rooms and hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erika from Pueblo CO

Mini Vacay

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The pool was awesome!
Cons: Not sure if the smell was a one time thing or if that is the norm of the hotel. But other than that, it was a great stay!
Location: We didn't do much nearby, but there were several restaurants to chose from.
It was a very nice hotel, however, had a very odd smell in the hallways and the room. A cross between dirty socks and mildew. The pool was great and my kids had a blast. The rooms were clean. If you could get through the smell, it was a good experience. And of course, the cookies were awesome!!
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post the review of your recent experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton ā€“ Denver/Aurora. And, thank you for your business. The comments about the awesome service you received will be shared with our team members. Iā€™m also pleased to see that you were able to take advantage of the hotel's pool. Our Housekeeping Manager is looking into the smell you mention and, when found, will be promptly eliminated. When you are looking for another mini-getaway, please think of us again. We look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ok from Denver colorado

Aurora's best Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Lets start by saying the beds are like sleeping on a cloud the best hotel sleep ever. This is a very nice place nice pool and hot tub every wear is clean the staff is extra friendly in fact stayed an extra night just because ..... please try this hotel you'll be happy you did
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Trip

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Fantastic hotel for our quick trip. The staff were very helpful and shuttle you anywhere within 5 miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from Colorado

Nice hotel, quiet

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The heated, indoor pool
Wonderful hotel, but for the price it'd sure be nice to at least have a mini fridge and microwave. Even the cheaper hotels I've stayed at have had those!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Green

Great

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I loved the stay it was great. The bed was comfortable. The workers where helpful and generous.
Comment from
Jan 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post the comment about your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton ā€“ Denver/Aurora. I am so pleased to see that we earned a 5 for 5 star review. And, thank you for the comment about your breakfast experience. All of us here at the DoubleTree look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Hotel was very clean and rooms were big!

Posted Mar 15, 2014
The bar had a great steak and ice cold beer! Rooms were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from Miami, FL

Close to Denver, super comfy, great staff

Posted Mar 13, 2014
The experience was great from start to finish honestly. Very easy to communicate with, the staff was exceptionally accommodating. Warm cookie at checkin was a bonus but the genuine smile that came with it was the best part. the room and pool were clean and fairly updated and shuttle service was offered to and from the airport as well as within a 5 mile radius of the hotel, the drivers were also very nice.
4 out of 5
by Charles from hastings, NE

Ok, but frustrating!!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Arrived late, went to dinner with very little assistance from the staff. Returned to take showers and retire. The shower would not work and the faucet fell off... made due by taking cold to warm showers, it was too late to call for assistance,,, meaning at 2:00 AM in the morning did not feel like waiting for engineering or whatever to come and alleviate the problem.... Went to bed and to sleep cold and frustrated. When told the problem to the front desk the next morning SHE was rude and very unsympathetic to our complaint. Accusing me of trying to get a comp. night etc, which was furthest from my mind .... indicated it was prepaid through expedia and out of her control.... very adamant and rude as I said before.... Can't remember her name but she was Hispanic and very unaccommodating to our needs and frustration. Even after I told her Doubletree would be taken off of our companies list of places to stay When in the area. C. Tom Taylor/.Taylor and Taylor Cattle Co.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Very nice location!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Had a wonderful stay, I stayed in the 2 room suite I will definitely be coming back. Great breakfast. Nothing but the best. Thank yall!