Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2015
The front receptionists were very nice check in was fast. The other stuff were not too friendly! But my overall stay was excellent!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fancy hotel needs a service and facility overhaul

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Fancy lobby.
Cons: Free internet, water saver toilets and requests to save water by asking guests to re-use sheets and towels, as I've seen in all other hotels.
Location: Close to freeway so easy access but side street hard to get to if you're coming from the north. Walk to sub and gyro shop.
We walked into a room that felt like it was 90 degrees--had to turn the air conditioner on and it was early spring. Then I had to call the front desk and was put on hold--then told no free internet. I walked down to the desk to pay my $5 fee, madder than a hatter, and the desk person gave me a complimentary free internet card, which you had to use every time you logged on. You can get free internet at McDonalds but not at a fancy hotel? then I noticed the 5 gallon flush toilets--they don't believe in water conservation here! Then the bathroom fan didn't work, and although we stayed 3 nights and told the front desk the first morning, it was never fixed. Anyway, we had pre-paid or we would have stayed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Very nice hotel and very spacious

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The room was very nice with an awesome view. It was spacious and clean. My only complaint is that Wi-Fi is not included and is an additional charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque, NM

Nice place, close to everything

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Everything was great here, we really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa Bay, FL

Nice hotel, but restaurant food below par.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and bright with friendly staff.
Cons: Food!
Location: Many restaurants nearby. close to !-25. Soon to have Light rail going by the hotel.
Dinner entrees were both terrible. Didn't think you could ruin chili or chicken parmesan. Waitress was very nice and didn't charge us. Evidently there's a new chef.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces, NM

Nice for the weekend

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: It was clean, the room was very nice and of course since it was a double tree the cookies.
When we first arrived there were any rooms available and the front desk told us we wouldn't be able to check in until the official time. We went to grabbed a bite to eat and thankfully when we asked again (even though it was before the official check in time) they had one room available. The front desk girl was a little rude the first time but after being able to check in early I can forgive that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by DJG, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for your business. While we do try to check in guests regardless of the time, I appreciate your understanding of the situation. And, please have the confidence in us that we have discussed with the front office team how to better handle early check in requests. I hope when your travel plans bring you back to the greater Denver area, you will choose to return to our hotel as it would be our pleasure to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Our experiance was fantastic! The hotel staff was one of the best we ever had!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by DJG, General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow!! Delighted!! Delighted your experience was “fantastic” and you enjoyed our service. We hope we will soon have the pleasure of serving you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: see above
it seems like we were treated like second rate guests We heard numerous times that a large group was there and that they took priority over room choices, cribs, etc We finally got a playpen after talking to several clerks but as far as getting an adjoining room they would not even try to make that work I made reservation plenty in advance but that meant nothing The pool was filty and even after asking for towels to be brought there, they never came even after waiting 45 minutes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Mar 24, 2015
They staff went out of their way to meet our special needs by having distilled water in our room for use in a cpap machine the first night of our stay when we had a check in of after midnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by DJG, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 for 5 review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. Your feedback is very much appreciated. I’m pleased to see we were able to provide the distilled water you requested. When your travels bring you back to this area, I hope you will choose to return to our hotel as it will be would be a pleasure to serve you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Clean hotel near Denver International Airport

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The location and cleanliness were good.
Cons: I felt that charging extra for internet access was petty and that it should have been worked into the price for the room.
Location: We spent the time in Denver with family, so we didn't pay much attention to the surrounding activities.
We chose this hotel based on the location near Denver International and in the city of Aurora where we have family. The facilities were clean and inviting, the staff was very pleasant. They offered a shuttle service from the airport and held our luggage for us since we showed up earlier than the check-in times. The shuttle driver was very pleasant and gave us some local information while we were driving. The clerk was very pleasant and helped us with the luggage. The room was large, comfortable and clean. We had a great bed and enough room to feel like we weren't cramped. All of the facilities appeared to be well-kept and maintained. All of the staff we met were pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by DJG, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. And, thank you for the many compliments about your experience with us. I hope we will soon have the pleasure of serving you again.