Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, expected more.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
The hotel itself is nice and looks well maintained. However, our room was dirty. Hair in the sink and tub as well as dirty marks all over the walls in the bathroom. The front desk staff was more concerned with their own conversation then checking me in, and I had to go back down for my breakfast vouchers which I didn't receive at check in. For the price I really expected more..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by David Garon, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Your feedback is very important as the information gives us direction on what we are doing well and what we need to do to improve. I apologize that your guest room’s cleanliness did not meet and exceed your expectation. The hotel’s Housekeeping Manager and I have already reviewed your comments and have taken action. We have addressed the issues you have brought to our attention and have done additional trainings with our Housekeeping team. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the greater Denver area, you would consider staying with us again. I am confident you would have a much improved experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Hilton I am very disappointed

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Room was nasty, floor unswept, hole patched in wall, no paint, entire carpet was damp, mildew smell, beds we're thrown together very messy yet comfortable. Overall very disappointing, thought with it being with the Hilton brand it would have at least been a 4 star hotel. more like 1/2 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by David Garon, G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and for your business. I’m sorry that your stay was not to your, nor frankly, my expectation. I very much apologize for the problems you experienced in your guest room. We are a better hotel than what you experienced and I would appreciate the opportunity to show you. When your travels bring you back to this area, I hope you would consider returning to our hotel. I know you would enjoy a much improved stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Check in time was 3:00 PM wer did not get our room until 3:45 PM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by David, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment about your recent stay. We try very hard to clean and inspect every guest room by 3pm. However, sometimes, due to an unusually high number of check outs, availability right at 3pm can be limited. I apologize for any inconvenience we caused you due to our delay in getting you checked in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Double Tree and would absolutely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by David, General Manager, Hotel Management
Your review of your recent stay as well as your business is very much appreciated. And, thank you for paying us the highest possible compliment – you would "Absolutely come back"! We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ABQ

Very confortable stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Booked this hotel for a weekend getaway. The hotel was clean and what I expected. The heated indoor pool was clean and heated as advertised. The beds are very comfy as are the pillows. Shower could have a bit more pressure but I survived. Used the shuttle service twice and it was very convenient and hassle free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Dav, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and for your business as both are very much appreciated. I’m delighted you enjoyed your stay, the hotel and our shuttle service serving the Denver airport and the local area. I hope that you will soon plan another weekend getaway so we may have the pleasure of serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable beds and nice, big rooms
Location: The mall, airport and restaurants are close by. It has easy access to the highway and downtown area.
Very nice hotel-great decor, accommodations and comfortable rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by David Garon, General Manager, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you! Thank you for the 5 for 5 review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora. And, your many compliments are very much appreciated. All of us here at the DoubleTree hope to soon have the pleasure of serving you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa monica, CA

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location to family
Cons: Cleanliness and friendlier
Location: Don't know
This is an O.K. Hotel. The one absolute stand-out is a front desk employee named Eryn. This young woman always goes the extra mile to accommodate guests. I've stayed here twice in the past six months, and was lucky to have Eryn on duty both times. Give this woman a promotion, or a bump in pay! The buffet staff is excellent, as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We went for a weekend away.. Aside from the pricy horrible breakfast the hotel was amazing! We will definitely stay again and opt for a cheaper better tasting alternative breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by D Garon, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 for 5 review of the DoubleTree by Hilton – Denver/Aurora and for choosing to stay with us. And, thank you for paying us the highest possible compliment – you “will definitely stay with us again"! I do apologize you did not have a better experience in our restaurant. When you do return, please give our restaurant another try. I am confident you would have a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation

Posted Jun 13, 2015
I found the stay about average. I expect more from a high end hotel. The staff was helpful and responsive to our needs. Except for giving another guest a key to our room. A rude awakening one night. The carpet throughout the hotel and our room was stained and in need of cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by D Garon, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’m pleased you found the staff helpful. I truly regret that you felt your stay was only average as our goal is to exceed the expectations of every guest, every time. I will investigate the matter you mentioned regarding the additional key. And, please note that we are increasing the frequency of our carpet shampoo program. I hope that when your travels bring you back to the greater Denver area, you would consider staying with us again. I hope to show you that we can exceed your expectations
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenwood Springs

Looks are deceiving. ....

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Hotel is old and needs some seriously work . We stayed on the 6th floor supposed to be honors members floor.Our shower was falling to pieces and bed sheets looked like they had never been changed anyway after the 1st night we asked to be moved because our room was across from the high way so hence got no sleep..Guess what the room we where moved to had the same issues but at least we got a goods nights sleep and slept on top of the comforter The only good thing about this place was the breakfast and the ladies that run the breakfast so helpful and pleasant.Thank u
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by D Garon, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. While I am truly sorry and do wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn what we are doing well and what we need to focus on to improve. I will promptly review our preventive maintenance and inspection procedures with our Engineering team to correct the issues you have brought to our attention. I hope you will have the confidence in us that we can do better. If you give us a chance and return to our hotel, I assure you that we will do our best to provide you a comfortable and enjoyable experience.