Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Cheaper breakfast and more coffee in your room
Location: Great shopping and easy to get to the interstate
It was a wonderful hotel, great staff. Rooms clean and fresh, resturant had great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Incredibly comfortable beds and nice room. Staff was nice and everything was clean. Only negative was the restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Shuttle service
Cons: Make up mirror in bathroom
Location: Excellent for shopping
Awesome shuttle service. It would have been nice to have had a make up mirror in the bathroom. Loved the refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

DoubleTree by Hilton Denver - Westminster

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff (front desk) was EXCELLENT in trying to make the situation better and comfortable
Cons: Effective COMMUNICATION between Expedia and hotel. What I see and what the hotel gets should match.
Location: Location was where we wanted as well as things to do nearby
Check in was a breeze. However, upon entering our room, it was discovered that we got a handicap room as per request, but the size of the room was the Queen, non-executive. Itinerary (and pricing paid for) stated a King Executive. NOT ACCEPTABLE since this was our anniversary (22nd). The front desk was told about this and they were quite understanding. They reviewed my itinerary and also reviewed their notes; both were in conflict with one another. Manager on duty stated she could not move us because they were booked for the evening, but to check back at front desk in the morning. Evening was not pleasant because wife was very displeased. In the morning, the manager on duty was told of FUBAR and she was VERY accommodating. She escorted me to the new room, even though it was not handicap accessible, I kept it.and made the best of it (I'm the handicapped person -- amputee right leg). My wife loved the room because of the King sized bed, microwave and larger refrigerator. previous room did not have a microwave and refrigerator was a dorm style (like I had in college -- SMALL). Both nights, the manager on duty gave us free items (one appetizer and two drinks). I salute the hotels' front desk crew for trying to make our stay better because Expedia (3rd party) and the Marriott did not share exact information. They showed me what they had and it did not match my itinerary except for the handicap accessibility room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great! close to Water World

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very nice! my family and I enjoyed our stay. The chocolate chip cookies were delicious which we received fresh when we arrived.
Cons: Everything was wonderful!
Location: My family and I attended Water World which was about 8 minutes. We also ate at the panda buffet and Rosita's resturant and texas road house near by
The hotel was great! my family and I attended Water World which was the reason for our stay. It was about 8 minutes from the hotel. The hotel also sold Water World tickets which was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to work.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Clean,very spacious rooms.
Location: Nice area,good restaurants very close.
I enjoyed my stay here at the Double Tree Hilton.I travel to work in the area and it was very convenient location.People working there were very helpful and courteous.Would recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Visiting Denver

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Got very good discounted rate thru Expedia. The front desk gave us free breakfast for two days because we only got one delicious cookie at check-in instead of two. Breakfast was very good including omelet chef. Very good water pressure in shower and very good pillows
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great experience

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The location was most important for me but, it turned out to be a great choice after all.
Cons: You could have more selections of tv stations.
Location: We stayed because it was close to two malls, six flags and several nice restaurants.
Overall this was a great experiance, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool was well maintained and supported.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CO

Good hotel with easy access to Boulder and Denver

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Pool, location, staff.
Location: Convenient location between Denver and Boulder. Just malls and mostly chain restaurants nearby.
Stayed with my family and the kids loved the pool. Staff was friendly, the room was clean, and the mattresses were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel; Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The staff were wonderful, the lobby is nice, and the pool was great. We booked this hotel primarily because of location, and it was worth it. Very close to Water World and lots of wonderful restaurants. However, I was a little disappointed with the quality of the hotel rooms. Our first room reeked of cigarette smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. Staff were wonderful and moved us immediately. However, I anticipated a small refrigerator and/or microwave. It had neither. It was ok. Nothing terribly wrong, but small additions like the refrigerator would have made the stay much better, especially when you're travelling with little kids.