Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Trains during the night - not good.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The room and bed was great, staff helpful an nice. Good location for quite a few things.
Cons: Listening to your customers.
Location: Quie a few places to eat and a Walmart. A bus stop very close by.
I asked for a room away from the train tracks. I read a Expedia review telling about them, and was grateful for the info. However, we were given a room overlooking the tracks. It was dark when we first looked out the window and we didn't know or we would have asked for a different room. The knowledge came during the night - not happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baldwin, WI

Highly recommend!

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: It's very clean and comfortable! Everyone was extremely nice and helpful!
Cons: There is always remodeling and improvements that can be done, but nothing that stands out.
Location: This hotel is very close to the airport and a nice driving distance to Red Rock Canyon and the Garden of the Gods in Colorado Springs.
My family and I were in Denver for a wedding and when I was looking to make reservations, I always look for good value along with good reviews. I was not disappointed at all and in fact felt that I was in a more expensive hotel. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, there was never a moment of disappointment. The room was very clean, comfortable and updated. The beds were a dream as were the pillows. The employees are very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Overall, I would definitely stay here again as well as recommend this to my family and friends if they are ever in the Denver area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyo

Teeny weeny barhroom

Posted Sep 30, 2014
My granddaughter had a goodnight at this hotel. The service was good and breakfast was great. The room was updated and although the bathroom was tiny, it was cute and clean. There was some noise from trains but not unbearable. Very likely we will stay again when the pool outside reopens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Way over priced for the quality, rooms not clean smells old and dengy! I was there for a business trip, next time I will stay across the street for half the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the room everyday without me calling for it. Fix the outlits so the lights and coffee maker work.
Location: I was stuck with no car so there wasn't any way to do anything.
My coffee maker didn't work because outlites were not working, Lites didn't work for the same reason
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Ga

Surprisingly nice for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location and quality.
Cons: nothing
Location: Denver is only a 10 minute drive and it is a spectacular city with anything to do anyone would want.
Nice hotel. Near the airport so there is lots of in and out 24 hr/day. If that kind of activity bothers you, you would be happier away from the hotel. Good restaurants and shopping nearby and only 10 min from downtown Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheyenne wy

wonderful get away

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: maybe the prices in the restaurant could be lower.
Location: The denver Zoo.
After a long day at the denver zoo it was a real treat to get to the doubletree hotel. The staff was so professional and friendly. It only took about 2 minutes to check in and have my room keys. And a delicious warm cookie to boot. Our room was fabulous. cool and inviting. it was like staying in a 5 star spa. our only regret was we didnt book our room for a longer stay. we will definately stay again and for a longer time. Thank you Doubletree for making our stay so enjoyable. A 5 rating isn't high enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for shopping

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The hotel was great however my Expedia reservation & confirmation was for a King room. We checked in and it was sent to the hotel as 2 doubles. They didn't have a room with a king until the next day. I wasn't overly pleased with the Expedia process but the hotel staffed responded quickly to the error and corrected it. Great Staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick TRip

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location and cleaniless
Only stayed one night, but I found the location to be good. Not far away from Coors Field and close to the Zoo. Entry and lobby look as if they have been remodeled recently. Rooms too, but seems like they re-used shower fixtures. No continental breakfast so maybe not a place for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The sheers on one set of curtains were damaged in a few places.
I was welcomed with a warm cookie and the man helping me seemed genuinely interested in what brought me to Denver. My room was gorgeous with a view of the courtyard. I ordered room service for breakfast and couldn't believe how much food was on my plate and it was absolutely delicious! When I checked out, again, the woman helping seemed to actually care if I enjoyed my stay. The staff was amazing, the room very comfortable, and the room service fantastic! I will definitely be staying there on my next trip to Denver!