Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cheyenne wy

wish it was more than one night

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: beautiful scenery close to golden bandimere speedway red rocks
awesome hotel cant wait to stay there again beautiful scenery great room spacious and rustic cabin feel so comfy owner was very nice and helpful cant wait to return for hopefully longer stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
The logde is situated in a fairly remote spot; the view is excellent and everything you need is either there or a short drive away.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Don't expect too much

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The views and the hot tub
Cons: More friendliness by the staff, the food at breakfast
Location: Great views, nothing to do nearby, but that's OK
I felt I was staying at someone's home as a guest, but didn't really feel welcome. The breakfast was organic milk and other foods that the staff probably liked, but not the guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laiafrom SW Kansas and Catalonia, Spain

So great that we'll return with family and friends

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was family, couple, friends, and even business friendly. The Lodge is the place to stay at if you want quality, cleanliness, peaceful atmosphere and great service at a great price. Its location is 5* because it is only 40 minutes from downtown Denver, but it actually is in the middle of the mountains. You can see the Continental Divide from the terrace. The rooms are beautifully decorated: log/wood cozy and warm ambiance. Most comfortable bed. Walls are not very thick, so you may hear the neighbors if they are not quiet. We also had the tastiest breakfast in the morning: the potatoes with eggs and veggies are delicious, as well as the variety of jams/spreads and sweet baked goods. They have almond and organic cow milk, and teas. Rooms get natural light from the big windows, and it is very relaxing to enjoy breakfast there. The owners were very kind helping us out on what to see around; as well as printing off a document we needed for an event. The hot tub outside is outstanding: in the evening-night you can see the stars and smell the freshness of trees and breeze. The pool table looked great, but unfortunately, we didn't have time to play. It is a spacious area, and it didn't feel crowded. The bathroom was very clean, and the hot shower felt amazing. We will be going back, with family and friends. I would feel bad not to share such a wonderful place and experience with others. This is going to be The Place to stay at when in Colorado.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bennettfrom bossier city louisiana

last night of a ski trip

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
wondervu describes it very well. rustic, great breakfast close to eldora ski area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gailfrom Dry Creek. LA

Want to go back for Christmas!

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was one if my favorite places ever and the owners had thought of everything We may have needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great breakfast, cozy public areas

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Really enjoyed staying here. It is close to skiing, unique Nederland, Denver, gambling, and Boulder. Plus some good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amyfrom Austin, TX

Great Getaway!

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has great service and an amazing view. It is very much what I would consider to be a mountain lodge, so it's not the same as a high end resort. Our check in was easy, the person who greeted us was very friendly and showed us around all the common areas and took us to our room. The room was very quaint, there was a fridge and stove in case you wanted to do any cooking and an extra space heater in case it got too cold overnight. The breakfast was delicious and since we had checked in when it was dark, when we took a walk outside in the morning the view was an amazing surprise! This hotel makes for a great little getaway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Meredithfrom Iowa

We want to go back!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our stay at Eldora Lodge. They were very hospitable, the cabin was very cozy and breakfast was delicious. It was an easy drive to the ski resort in Eldora and an easy drive back down to the city. The only drawback was the pillows on the bed. They weren't the best. We're already planning another trip!