Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to everything

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Had booked only one night but after being there for a couple of hours went ahead and booked an other night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to lots of shopping.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Studio setup
Cons: Cleaniness
Location: Lots of great shopping and wonderful restaurents
Just stayed overnight first time at this hotel would stay there again
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
We're delighted to know you enjoyed your first stay with us. Thank you for sharing your feedback and willingness to stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good zzzzzzzzzzzz's

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Terrific bed and pillows!!
Cons: Everything was perfect
Great experience at a good price! Hotel staff makes you feel very welcome and safe. They treat you like they want you to come back for another stay. It's the only place I like to stay
Comment from
Jan 12, 2014
IT's so nice to hear you enjoyed our hotel and slept well. Indeed, we do want you to choose us every time your travel plans bring you to the area and we're glad to know you noticed our efforts. Thank you for sharing your feedback and the great recommendation. See you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very good value.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Harshness or coldness of decor.
The hotel was very convenient to Park Meadows and the area. For the price paid, an excellent value. The rooms were quite clean and beds were comfortable. We did not hear noise from other guests or the halls, which was very nice. The staff seemed attentive, though we were only there for a quick overnight. Our only "maybe" was that the rooms/decor are quite contemporary, which we found a bit cold. They were all the UV energy conscious harsher lighting, metal doors and lots of gray. We would stay there again and recommend to others.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
We're glad to know you found excellent value here at Element Denver Park Meadows. Although our modern decor paired with our green, sustainable efforts do make us stand out from more traditional hotels, we certainly glad you enjoyed us and had an overall good experience. Thank you for your kind feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ezra from Milwaukee

Stylish, comfortable with excellent service

Posted Mar 8, 2014
This hotel chain is part of Starwood hotels. It has awesome design, clean lines and very inviting ambience. Very good quality breakfast. This hotel is very convenient ( by car) to shops and restaurants. It has a nice sized gym, heated lap pool, a nice kitchen with stainless steel appliance. If you can imagine living in an Ikea catalog this is it (in a good way). Excellent hotel a little pricier than others but they offer much more inviting atmosphere which satisfies your senses.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments on your most recent stay! We're proud to know you found us as a convenient, comfortable, and satisfying place to stay when in the area. We will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team and celebrate the positive impression we've left on you. See you soon and thanks again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jodi from Colorado Springs, CO

Would stay again, and again!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Cons: having a hottub better breakfast selection
Location: Park Meadows mall plenty of bar/restaurant options very close to a light rail stop -Perfect for heading downtown
This was a fantastic place to stay for my fiance and I, who just needed to get away for a night...perfect "Date Night" location! The hotel is very "new feeling", contemporary, updated, and clean. The full kitchen and BBQ access made for a perfect "homemade" BBQ steak dinner. The only changes we wished for were a hottub, bathtub in room (vs just a shower), and the breakfast left a lot to be desired (Very minimal selection) Other than that the place was perfect! We'll definetly return!!
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your date night and your feedback. It's great to know that although we do not have some of your desired amenities you would still definitely come back to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eco hotel in suburban Denver

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Tissue box empty Desk lamp didn't work Blinds nearly impossible to open Bathroom faucet on sink falling off Shower leaked terribly onto floor Night stand lamp wobbly b/c wire not well accommodated from below TV swivel required a wedge/weight to stop it from rotating to hall side bed.
Comment from
Jan 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay. It certainly sounds as though there were some maintenance issues we needed to address in your guest room and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Please know that your experience is not a typical indication of our services and we work hard to repair and maintain all our equipment and guest room items. It is our hope that our guests feel comfortable reporting issues to us during their stay and allow us to correct any errors or items missed upon our inspections toward meeting their expectations. Come back and stay with us again and we'll do our best to change your impression of our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leave the do not disturb sign on your door!!!

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Everything was great with the appetizers and wine/beer at 5:30pm and breakfast in the AM. Only one problem, I stayed one night and thought I didn't need to put out the do not disturb sign. I was taking a shower at 8:30 am and I heard someone banging on my door. I jumped out of the shower and ran to the door with my towel around me and looked out the peep hole and it was "house keeping". I was so upset that I jumped out of the shower to find out that house keeping was trying to get in before I was suppose to check out at 12 pm!!!! This doesn't even make sense that they would try to clean my room before I checked out that day. Spoke to the front desk and they asked how my stay was. I replied saying it was great until this morning and the guy replied back saying house keeping?? I take it this is a problem at the hotel. He said he would pass on the info so hopefully he did!!!! So it doesn't happen to you!!'
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and do apologize that you were disturbed the morning of your check out. Please know that our housekeeping team clearly made a mistake thinking you had already left the room for the day. Although, this is not a standard error here, we have already implemented an updated training program for all our room attendants which emphasizes further awareness of "do not disturb" signs and careful double checking of rooms to which they are assigned. We certainly hope you'll come back again soon and witness our improved service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super nice ! very comfortable and wonderful room.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Only thing was that the pool was small and no hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J from Colorado

Intriguing green/industrial style design

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: THe bath and open lobby with great breakfast and plenty of bar/ table seating. They also played mellow jazz.
Cons: They may find they need to add a throw rug or something to dampen sounds between floors. Love the good bath ventilation. Hated knowing others heard
Location: Just under the overpass from Park Meadows Mall. (Near C470/I-25 interchange south of Denver)
These rooms contain everything for an extended stay - a wall length kitchen complete with bar stools, two burner stove, microwave, large fridge and filtered water. The backsplash is gorgeous green/black tile, and there are cooking/eating utensils. Closet space is ample, with shelves, cupboards and a safe. Beds are comfortable, double sheeted with padded headboards, and table in between with reading lamp/clock. It would have been nice to have plug ins there for a phone. We used the desk "master" recharger which had almost every type plug style one might need. There is a flat screen tv on a stand with drawers facing a sofabed/reading light. The large window has roman shades, both light blocking/sheer. The best is the bath - Scandinavian style, with glass rainshower/optional hand shower, multiflush commode and open large vanity with extra plugs, raised sink and lots of white towels. Natural toiletries are provided, in dispensers. Only bad thing is that the ventilation, which is great, also allows sounds/conversations from other baths. No carpet/curtains, so hard surfaces allow sound to carry from above - heels especially. If you like modern, you'll like this. If not, it may seem sort of cold/sterile.