Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Best Hotel in Denver

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: After staying here, what could be improved? \ Other hotels in the area.
Location: It's Lodo. You can do everything.
Excellent hotel...and I've stayed at most of the hotels downtown. But one of the best I've ever stayed at anywhere. The best part is the staff. Really friendly. Extremely helpful. From the front desk personnel, to the people who picked up my dishes at breakfast, to the maid service, everyone! The room (suite) was very nice. Happy hour was very impressive...and fun! Breakfast spread is top notch. I just really loved this place, and I'll be back. Thank you all for an excellent Opening Day experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to all sports arenas

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: very clean and in walking distance to all we wanted to do
Really enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very nice and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel, downtown location provides good access

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel is a nice place to stay and has an amazing complimentary breakfast. The manager reception is awesome as well. The staff seemed nice but not very helpful or involved, and there were some things in the hotel room that could have used attention. Overall, it was a very nice place and I would recommend it but it was not perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice room and great downtown location.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Cons: WiFi access is not included. Even lower priced hotels offer free complimentary wifi.
Staff was friendly, room was really nice and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

Stayed for a weekend to see a couple baseball game

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Close proximity to everything so we could walk. Only negative, would be the shower. Very little water pressure. Otherwise, we loved the accommodations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Cities

What a surprise!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Everything... literally.
Cons: If 1 thing could be improved, it could be the communication between the front desk and the employees working throughout the building.
Location: See above in "Write about your experience." The location is in the heart of downtown and walkable to everything.
From the moment you walk up and experience their super-friendly and helpful staff, until the time you are enjoying your last coffee from the attached Starbucks, this hotel offers an amazing quality for any price level hotel! I won't knock them for having valet only parking because every downtown hotel has that, but it does need to be mentioned for anyone reading reviews. My wife and I had a corner, mountain-view room and we didn't know what to do with all the space. It was also the cleanest hotel room I have ever seen, bathroom included. Breakfast is pretty good relatively speaking, and I would recommend waiting in a short line for the custom omelettes. The breakfast staff (especially Omar) goes above and beyond offering drink refills so you don't have to get up. The hotel is in the heart of downtown. We walked to Coors Field, Pepsi Center, Union Station, and the entire stretch of the 16th Street Mall. That's just the list of major attractions though. Too many wonderful small businesses around to enjoy too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rapelje, MT

Fun Family Weekend

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: It was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do while we were in Denver.
My husband and I and our 4 kids were in Denver to watch a Nuggets game. We wanted to stay somewhere near the Pepsi center AND we wanted accomodations that would fit all of us in one room. This was the perfect hotel for us!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not much included

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Location.
No free parking, expect to pay $37.00 a day for valet parking. Not free internet in rooms, pay $9.95 an hour. There is a free breakfast, but you get that most everywhere now. The room was not cleaned very well, beds were remade but any things that were in the bed were left there, like the tv remote was still under the sheets? garbage was not emptied we had to call the front desk to have someone come back and dump them. They never resupplied the coffee packets in the room for the coffee maker (wow free). There wasn't anyone at the entrance level desk for security during late hours, only during normal hours? anyone could enter the hotel without notice, and could access the entire place via the stairways. It's a large hotel with 17 floors, and you can look up and see the entire levels from the fourth floor, and they play chamber music all day and all night and if you sleep on the sofa/bed you can hear that music all night...just what I needed more noise. Pool was ok if you like water only 4 feet deep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NM

Will stay again!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
We were blown away by this hotel! Complimentary cocktail hour upon arrival...to include snacks and punch for the kids. The suites have a ton of space! 3 beds total with the pull out...plus a mini kitchen! Our complimentary breakfast was the best one I've ever had! Great price and exceeds expectations!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach

Good downtown location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Good location. Nice large rooms.
Cons: Get some parking or lower the price of valet. $37 a night is too much.
Location: Across the street from the convention center and close to the 16th street mall with free buses to anywhere downtown
Other than the $37 parking fee, this hotel is a great choice. Good bar/restaurant downstairs and close to the 16th street mall.