Ratings based on 1,069 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

best stay in denver

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, location/close access to transportation, quality of room
this hotel is fantastic—the rooms are big enough to make you feel like its not a hotel but an apartment—in excellent condition. The location is also fabulous and within walking distance to public transportation. Everything inside the room was clean and organized, no funny smells, no imperfections noticed— that said, this hotel should have a 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Estes Park Colorado

Favorite Hotel Downtown Denver

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed everything, staff friendly and helpful. Room clean, private, and safe. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Really nothing, we will always book here.
Location: Theater, restaurants, Fine dining and Breweries. Denver Art, Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field.
We have stayed at different hotels downtown Denver. We have decided to only stay at this location. Downtown , close to many events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Football trip

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location, short walk to 16th street mall with all the shops and restaurants. The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: They didn't have all the rooms ready at 4pm, but they took good care of us while waiting.
We had a great time in downtown Denver, going to Broncos game and the Botanical Gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Best hotel in price range in downtown Denver

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Cons: As far as I could tell, they did not offer free in-room WiFi. Not too much of an issue as I just used my phone data.
Location: Take the free 16th street bus to the end of the line and it is a short walk to the REI flagship store.
I've stayed in three different hotels in the mid-range price level in downtown Denver; Hyatt Regency, Grand Hyatt, and this Embassy Suites. The Embassy Suites is the best in my experience. The location is great as it is walking distance to the convention center, 16th St Mall, and the light rail. The included breakfast buffet was an extremely generous spread. Much better than the typical continental breakfast you are lucky to get at most hotels. Our room was huge and the gym was decent. My wife really appreciated the Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Staff was exceptional!!

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was exceptional.
I always stay at the Embassy Suites but this location was really nice. The staff went above and beyond to help. Will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Will stay again!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We were very happy with the accommodations. They had free made to order breakfast, free happy hour, the rooms were large and it was great for a family of four, the pool was indoors and in good shape, the staff was friendly and helpful. A couple things to note 1) parking is via valet only and costs $33 2)Internet is extra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Cons: Don't stay on the 17th (top) floor as the vibration from the AC units is very annoying. At least it was in 1117, which I had them move me out of.
Location: It's directly across from the convention center, which was very convenient.
Staff was great. Room was typical for their chain. Lobby was decidedly lame, you have to take the elevator up to the 4th floor to check-in. The ground level entrance was devoid of any character at all. Fortunately the rest of the hotel has a lot of nice decor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to Downtown Denver The

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The girl at the front desk was rude and had a attitude. I don't think she liked her job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Excellent hotel close to coors field and 16th st.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Very light, beautiful water features, high, open ceilings. Almost felt like we were outside!
Cons: The toilet paper falls off of the holder! I chased the roll around the bathroom several times. Gave me a chuckle!
Location: Right on 16th street Mall, Coors field, comedy club, bars, food choices unlimited. The Mall trolley/public transportation can get you any where.
Beautiful, clean, wonderful amenities! Staff was very helpful. A new person, just training helped me find a courier service and stayed late to make sure my package was delivered! Rooms were wonderful, location was awesome, just awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location
Never did figure out how the light switches worked, used the on and off switch on the lamps. I was in the room four nights, carpeting was never swept. Some pieces of paper etc. were seen. Also, notice on the towel rake fell under the sink the first night, picked up fourth day.