Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

The hotel staff was quite friendly.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: The room was huge and very quiet, except when the person in the end room closed the door rather hard.
Location: I enjoyed walking down 16th Street, lots of great sights to see.
I had a lovely time. I was well entertained by the various people in attendance at the Comic Convention being held at the Convention Center across the street. I watched them for over an hour while sitting in my hotel room. Thank you for making this a special weekend visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for business trip

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and happy hour.
Cons: The gym was very small and limited in variety of equipment for the size of the hotel
Location: The location was awesome since we were there for the conference at the convention center next door. Walking distance to LoDo and other attractions.
The suites for great for traveling with co-workers, allowing a separate hang-out space from the bedroom. The accommodations were nice but due to the eco-rating of the hotel, the fan in the bathroom was non-existent so after a shower everything was fogged up and humid. The beds were comfortable, firm but cushy at the same time. The pillows were a little too soft and didn't offer much support. The fridge came in handy but the microwave was missing the glass tray. The free breakfast was nice but pretty much the same everyday. The omelet station was good. The hotel mentioned that there would be to-go items available but that was limited to fruit and yogurt. The free happy hour is great, although as expected the alcohol options are cheap but the merlot was decent. The appetizers vary day to day and were mostly tasty: chumus, fruit, veggies, chips, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taylor

Posted May 17, 2015
Always the best experience. Nice rooms, location, breakfast, staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2015
First time staying in Denver- found this location convenient. The staff, accommodations and food were great. Nice touch with the hors'deurves and drinks for late afternoon. Was very enjoyable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Rained out Rockies Game

Posted May 11, 2015
Location: Location is great for everything except Sports Authority field. Many restaurants close by.
We stay at this hotel fairly often when in Denver for sporting events or just a short getaway. The 16th st. mall/tram is about two blocks away so it's pretty easy to get to Larimer Square or Coors Field. I think this is a pretty good value although $37 for parking sounds more like San Francisco than Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom f

Fabulous! Very convenient location

Posted May 5, 2015
Throughly enjoyed our stay! The hotel was very clean and friendly staff. The morning omletes couldn't be better! Thanks to Alex
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel across from Denver Convention Cent

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Convenience to convention center, and mountain views from top floors. Breakfast was great with made to order Omelets.
Outstanding Staff!!!! Michelle was the best and truly made my stay memorable. Thank you Michelle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Day of the Derby

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel and staff were extremely professional and welcoming. Vanessa at the front desk was a pleasure to work with - kind and respectful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice stay

Posted May 4, 2015
Very nice stay, good location, friendly staff, clean & comfortable room, great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Cons: Hot tub would have been nice. Street noise was loud at night.
Location: Rockies ball stadium is close by and easily accessed by transit and walking. 1 1/2 blocks away was shopping/restaurants.
Hotel was very close and conveniently right across the street from the convention center. We were able to check in a bit early. Staff overall were very polite and provided very good customer service. Included breakfast far exceeded my expectations and was great to have. Manager's "Happy Hour" was an unexpected pleasant surprise. Complimentary drinks and snack bar was a very added bonus. Gym was nothing fancy but functional. The hotel was within walking distance to shopping and transit. I would certainly recommend this establishment.