Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Overall I enjoyed my stay. The only thing a bit confusing was house keeping entering my room to clean minutes after I checked in yet never cleaned it the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Cons: pool
Great place to stay downtown!! Loved the valet parking, a little expensive but very nice to have when downtown. The pool could be updated a tad bit but overall loved the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix Arizona

Great location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
2nd time in a month I stayed here. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, great breakfast in the morning. Would stay there again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Lots of room & very comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Style, suite size & cocktail hour
Cons: Make wireless internet free to all customers.
Location: Very close to the convention center and some nice places to dine.
Ended up staying there b/c the conference hotel across the street was booked. So happy this happened. I was very pleasantly surprised by the size of the suite (chaise-couch) and a flat screen in both the sitting room and the bedroom. It was great to have a small fridge and a microwave in the room as well. Will stay there again if I am back in Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Convention Center and 16th Street Mall

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms are huge and nice! Love the living area, and fridge and microwave.
Cons: Larger pool, cheaper valet.
Location: 16th Street mall, convention center, restaurants, shops.
Loved the hotel although valet was a whopping $37 for one night which I find pricey even considering the area. Great overall though! Small pool, but great other facilities. Also they are currently renovating the building which I wish would have been specified even though it didn't affect our stay much.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

OK

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean and the staff nice.
Cons: The valet was too congested to get in and out. Also, no parking for loading and unloading. The elevators were too slow.
Location: location was nice once I found my way around. The staff did not tell me there very fine dining within walking distance and had us go downstairs.
Managers receptions was not a highlight and I am a non drinker and the food was crackers. I expected a spread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction, CO.

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Suites were very nice. Customer service was AAA. Restaurants were great and the morning breakfast choice , serve yourself or chef cooked right there.
Cons: Your room temperature controls are difficult to operate. To complex. Make them more simple. I had your building crew to my room twice, nothing worked.
Location: We went to see a show at the Bellco and ate at the famous Sam's breakfast restaurant. Also ate at Ruth's Chris Steak House. Explored the 16th mall.
Perfect hotel to stay at if you want to be near the convention center. That is why we choose this hotel. Also though the rooms were very nice and excellent restaurant and free breakfast in the morning. The whole experience being in downtown Denver was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, Brazil

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: All in all, I had a quick but very pleasant stay.
Cons: Breakfast buffet needs adjusting. There were very long lines.
Location: Lots of nice restaurants and a mall just two blocks from the hotel.
We got two rooms for a family of 6 for one day. The hotel staff was very professional and courteous. Rooms and bathrooms are very spacious, and the bed is super comfortable. Decoration is OK. The sofa bed, however, is not a good one and my children ended up sleeping with me in the bed. Amenities in the bathroom are also not significant. The hotel is well located; just two blocks from nice restaurants and mall. The hotel offers parking, which was very useful for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Redcliff Alberta

Great location for Avalanche games!

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: The staff were great and always offered to give directions or get a cab. Every night at 6:00pm, free drinks and snack foods were served.
Cons: Just a few touch ups in our bathroom where the rust stains are starting to show.
Location: The mall 2 blocks away was a nice area to stroll. Lots of great shopping.
my son and I came to Denver for 2 Avalanche games early in January. We arrived Thursday morning at 10:00AM and thought we would have to wait for our room, but we were immediately given our keys, and up we went. We were given a larger suite with a sitting room and the 2 bed bedroom. With 2 tv's, we could each want what we wanted at night. Our rate had included breakfast and it had both good things and bad. Friday morning, there was no line and the breakfast was wonderful! All items were tasty, plus there was a fresh cooked egg station. Saturday morning was quite different. All the out of town fans were coming in for the Bronco playoff game, plus there was a weekend boat show and the start of the agricultural show. In other words, the hotel was packed! The line up was very long, and most foods were empty or cold. Getting to the Pepsi Center for the games was very easy! A quick ride on the "free" mall transit, then a 5 minute walk. The return back was just as easy. Check out was fast and we left for home Sunday morning.