Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux City, IA

Mountain view is a joke

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Nice and friendly staff
Cons: Room was a big but very basic and dark.
Location: Great location if you want to enjoy the downtown Denver shopping and nightlife which is great.
I paid extra to have the room with a "mountain view". Could almost see a mountain if I peek around the corner of the downtown convention center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: very convenient location to Denver's activities
Very friendly staff. Room large, comfortable and well appointed. Bed very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Across from Convention Center

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: Adjacent to Convention Center, theater district, light rail, pedestrian mall.
Surprisingly pleasant facilities, public spaces, first-class free breakfast. Great value compared to nearby hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Everything was as you would expect from a hotel like this. Room service took almost 40 min for two glasses of milk. And Internet costs $9 to use. Evening was spotless and beautiful from the 17th floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Way overpriced

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: It was downtown
Have no parking, was charged $66 for ONE NIGHT FOR TWO CARS and found out our cars were parked OUTSIDE ON A LOT WE COULD'VE DONE THAT!!, was not told about this, no free internet....I mean come on, everybody has internet, had to ask several times for a fan, did not have tv channel guide, no way to access channels, frig was falling out of space it was in, sinks tended to clog fast, employees not very helpful or friendly unless being tipped large
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very family friendly. Staff was helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

best stay in denver

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, location/close access to transportation, quality of room
this hotel is fantastic—the rooms are big enough to make you feel like its not a hotel but an apartment—in excellent condition. The location is also fabulous and within walking distance to public transportation. Everything inside the room was clean and organized, no funny smells, no imperfections noticed— that said, this hotel should have a 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Estes Park Colorado

Favorite Hotel Downtown Denver

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed everything, staff friendly and helpful. Room clean, private, and safe. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Really nothing, we will always book here.
Location: Theater, restaurants, Fine dining and Breweries. Denver Art, Pepsi Center, Sports Authority Field.
We have stayed at different hotels downtown Denver. We have decided to only stay at this location. Downtown , close to many events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Football trip

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: It was in a good location, short walk to 16th street mall with all the shops and restaurants. The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: They didn't have all the rooms ready at 4pm, but they took good care of us while waiting.
We had a great time in downtown Denver, going to Broncos game and the Botanical Gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Coast

Best hotel in price range in downtown Denver

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Cons: As far as I could tell, they did not offer free in-room WiFi. Not too much of an issue as I just used my phone data.
Location: Take the free 16th street bus to the end of the line and it is a short walk to the REI flagship store.
I've stayed in three different hotels in the mid-range price level in downtown Denver; Hyatt Regency, Grand Hyatt, and this Embassy Suites. The Embassy Suites is the best in my experience. The location is great as it is walking distance to the convention center, 16th St Mall, and the light rail. The included breakfast buffet was an extremely generous spread. Much better than the typical continental breakfast you are lucky to get at most hotels. Our room was huge and the gym was decent. My wife really appreciated the Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries in the room.