Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Beautiful hotel and location.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: First and foremost, the staff. Smiles, kindness and very helpful
Cons: Fix the exhaust fan in the bathroom
Location: My son and I took in the LoDo district. Since both of us are old enough to partake in delicious beverages, we had a wonderful time.
Hotel and location was perfect. Staff was very well kept, polite and helpful beyond anything I have experienced. I guess you do get what you pay for. Though the price for the overnight stay was somewhat over board, the facility, staff and location did help with the feeling that it was money "well spent." The valet parking was a nice bonus due to the high parking prices in the LoDo district and it was a secured parking garage. Was driving a large quad cab diesel, I requested it to be warmed up due to the cold weather the next morning and the young man was very polite/patient. A monetary tip for him, a fist bump and we were on our way. Will stay again if the opportunity presents itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

No street entrance but liked everything else

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Things I liked: room, view, close to convention center, pool, loved breakfast. Things I didn't like: checked in and there were dishes outside my door, called for housekeeping didn't get anyone until normal rounds. And I really didn't like that we had to use the vehicle entrance instead of the street entrance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Convention Center

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, accommodating valet parking, quiet within a very spacious room, great bed; generous happy hour drinks.
Cons: Chlorine odor wafting up from the pool (on the 4th floor) to the 11th floor corridor reminded me of previous unpleasant experiences elsewhere.
Location: I chose the hotel for its specific proximity to a conference I was attending just off the the 16th Street Mall.
Things were a bit busier and noisier in the 4th floor lobby area than I expected, owing perhaps to the high school (or college?) sports tournament kids and parents who were occupying much of the hotel. Therefore not a place I would recommend for warm, intimate or cozy vacation experiences, but probably great for families with kids, close to activities and amenities of all kinds in Denver LoDo. Near to DCPA and several decent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Great hotel in Downtown Denver

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Stayed one night with my 10 month old baby and my mom. Great suite room, very clean. Enjoyed the pool, and the free breakfast was phenomenal. Walking distance to 16th street mall area. Very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Overall I enjoyed my stay. The only thing a bit confusing was house keeping entering my room to clean minutes after I checked in yet never cleaned it the next day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Cons: pool
Great place to stay downtown!! Loved the valet parking, a little expensive but very nice to have when downtown. The pool could be updated a tad bit but overall loved the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix Arizona

Great location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
2nd time in a month I stayed here. Clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, great breakfast in the morning. Would stay there again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2015
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Lots of room & very comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Style, suite size & cocktail hour
Cons: Make wireless internet free to all customers.
Location: Very close to the convention center and some nice places to dine.
Ended up staying there b/c the conference hotel across the street was booked. So happy this happened. I was very pleasantly surprised by the size of the suite (chaise-couch) and a flat screen in both the sitting room and the bedroom. It was great to have a small fridge and a microwave in the room as well. Will stay there again if I am back in Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Convention Center and 16th Street Mall

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms are huge and nice! Love the living area, and fridge and microwave.
Cons: Larger pool, cheaper valet.
Location: 16th Street mall, convention center, restaurants, shops.
Loved the hotel although valet was a whopping $37 for one night which I find pricey even considering the area. Great overall though! Small pool, but great other facilities. Also they are currently renovating the building which I wish would have been specified even though it didn't affect our stay much.