Ratings based on 1,381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel, but very noisy late into the night.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The hotel was very nice. We stayed at the front end of our trip and returned again at the end. Much more disappointing stay the second time due to the noise in the hotel and in rooms near us. It was very loud until well past mid-night. All of our children complained about the loudness in the morning. Would think twice before staying here again. The hotel amenities are great, but I'd want to know what else is going on here before staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Nice, clean rooms. Convenient location. Walking distance to 16th st mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Nice hotel in downtown. Easy access to rail system

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was awesome! Food and drinks were great!!
Cons: I have no complaints or ideas for improvement.
Location: Elitch gardens is a hop/skip away. Museums and Aquarium also near!!
I loved this hotel. I will be coming back to Denver and staying here again. Rooms were spacious and hotel staff was helptful and courteous! Food was great. Room service made a banana split even when it wasn't on the menu...the kids wanted some after a long day expoloring the city!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close to Downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location, breakfast buffet
Cons: Freshen things up, add more lines for fresh omelettes at breakfast, 37$ a day for parking????
This was our second stay at the Embassy Suites near the convention center, & it was still pleasant, but there were a few things that kept it from being a great 2 night stay. First, the positives: Great location, within walking distance to the 16th Street Mall, easy to get to Coors Field, the Pepsi Center, & Sports Authority Field by either car or light rail; rooms spacious & very quiet; great breakfast buffet. The negative: it's been a couple of years since we stayed here last, & it's definitely showing signs of wear & tear - stains on carpet & chairs in the common areas, paint flaking off the mirror in the bathroom, holes in our bath towels, that sort of thing. Those didn't bother me as much as the fact that one of the bedside lamps had a broken CFL bulb in it which necessitated a call to the front desk, but soon after we had to call again because there were no extra pillows nor a blanket for the pullout sofa sleeper. When the room was booked it was for 3 adults, so it's not like we were all going to sleep in the one bed! Anyway, a quick call to the desk & these issues were taken care of quickly, which I appreciated. I did think, though, that the $37.00 a DAY charge for valet parking was excessive. Our next visit to Denver will probably be spent at a different hotel. There are a number to choose from downtown, & I just can't help but feel that perhaps we didn't get the most bang for our buck at this Embassy Suites.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Convenient to 16th street mall

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: the pool was horrible chlorinated and we couldn't spend more than 10 minutes in the pool area. My daughter had an asthma attack
Location: The 16th street mall is close
The hotel was conveniently located in downtown Denver. The pool was horribly chlorinated and made your eyes burn and made my daughter have an asthma attack. The shower pressure was very low. The room was clean and roomy and the breakfast and happy hour were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Excellent Hotel and Centrally Located

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Comfort, Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: We rented Segways, and went to the acquarium. We shopped downtown and visited the state capitol, the mint and museums. There was an amusement park
The hotel was excellent. The service was great. The room was large and the beds were so comfortable. The only complaint I have was the cost for the parking. I paid a premium price per night for the room which was well worth the it considering we had a wonderful full breakfast. The parking was $37 a night and the internet in our room was $10 per night. I have never paid for parking at a hotel and have traveled for many years and stayed at inexpensive hotels and 5 star hotels. Denver is very beautiful and the Embassy Suites are centrally located which was a big plus. There is a free shuttle which will take you to restaurants and places of interest in the downtown area. We also used the taxi service which was not very expensive. Upon check out, the bellman not only took our luggage down, he got our car and loaded all the suitcases so we could leave as soon as we got downstairs. This is something I have never seen. Also a big plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but no great whoop

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: location. Across street from convention center. Tourist Booth inside Conv. Ctr contains public transportation guides and tours
Cons: ensuring that all beds and pull outs are clean and comfortable. What is the point of a getting a room with uncomfortable accommodations.
Location: 16 street mall convention center 45 mins to Boulder 30 minutes to Golden
The location of hotel was ideal in downtown Denver. Across the street from Convention Center and a couple of blocks from the 16 street mall. The accommodations were merely average. The bed was average..cleanliness average and if you are using the pull out sofa rather dirty, uncomfortable mattress with soiled sheets. Front Desk were accommodating, no room service..and the free breakfast was good although the lines were long, and one needed to wait for replenishment in buffet line. Plenty of seating for breakfast, in fact quite cozy, perfect for families or business. Wifi was free only in common areas. I would give it a 3 1/2 at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Value A++

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Recommend to anyone attending the convention center. Literally across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Second Time Staying Here

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel is incredibly convenient for light rail access. The theater light rail stop is diagonal from the hotel.
Location: The 16th street mall, restaurants and the civic center.
We stayed at the hotel to watch the July 4th fireworks. Apparently there were lots of people with the same idea. The facility's amenities were overtaxed with the number of people. The staff tried their best to overcome the crowd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Fantastic hotel .great location .

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Location was perfect .BUELL AND BELCO THEATERS RIGHT THEIR ...
All the staff were kind and friendly .Place is very nice .Loved the free happy hour ...Loved how it was right by buell and belco theaters .