Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Under Construction

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Hotel was under reconstruction and was difficult getting in and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet and manager's happy hour
We arrived late around 12 midnite, upon checking in expedia didn't make a reservation for us there was no confirmation no. so we waited for an hour until it got resolved and a room was finally assigned to us. The staff @ Embassy Suites @ that time were very nice and friendly and did their best to expedite the process so we can get the needed rest. The room was comfy and clean. Embassy suite is always my first choice when vacationing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near downtown Denver

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Overall not a bad place to stay but did not know they were in middle of huge remodeling project. Room was nice but pool area still needs lots of help! Rooms are set up in odd design where closet is focal point where TV should be and tvs are on angles to viewing area causing big glare problem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacation pit stop

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Location. Easy access and plenty of eating options near by.
Cons: Bathroom very small
Location: In a mall. Everything near by.
We were passing through on our way to Mount Rushmore. Hotel was under going renovations. Air in room didn't work so well. Took a long time to cool. Towels and bathroom a little small. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

air conditioning wasn't working

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: the breakfast is great, the manager reception in evening is great and bar staff super.
Cons: vent the air conditioning to the bedroom unit versus the living room, bedrooms need to be cooler.
Location: location was fine.
room was hot, maintenance came twice to fix air conditioning and couldn't. we were there for our daughter's wedding, it was miserable trying to get ready with the room so warm. Also they should have told us about the hotel renovation being done when we booked, it was inconvenient. Also our family was told at booking we would all have rooms right next to each other and we didn't. very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Everything was great except the guy who was tending the bar the night of 6/4/15. He was paying more attention to the game on the TV and the 4 guys sitting at the bar than the other patrons that was in the lounge area. We ordered drinks and waited for over 25 minutes ,so we got up and left and went to the room. Very disappointing. Front desk staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK.

Would stay again...after July 2015!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Price Amenities Free made to order breakfast Complimentary Happy Hour Room Size/Quality
Cons: Construction
Let me first start by saying that for the price with the amenities provided, this hotel is definitely worth the money. They are currently in mid-construction right now and estimate project completion to be July 2015. The first night we weren't given the room we requested. They said that third party reservations (Expedia) aren't guaranteed the exact room we requested, so we ended up with two double beds instead of a king. We Trayvon asked if this could be corrected and he said he would be able to get us a newly renovated room the following night. Both the old room and the newly renovated room were very clean and very large. The free made to order breakfast was fantastic (omelets, bacon, sausage, pancakes, breads, juices, etc.) and probably worth about $10-$12 a person if you had to pay out of pocket at a comparable restaurant. The complimentary happy hour from 5:00-7:30 was also a nice bonus and they had a ton of choices that were all on the house. The only complaint I have about our stay was the construction, and with that being close to completion, we will definitely be coming back if we are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Cold

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nice however there was no heat so I had to switch hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visiting my Grandkids

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Great service from front desk to room service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Letitia from WI

Not the Embassy Suites I Know and Love

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
The beds are soft and worn: the pool n hot tub has a filthy hue-disgusting! Trevon who checked us in was awesome sauce! Breakfast was great. Will not be returning.