Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

air conditioning wasn't working

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: the breakfast is great, the manager reception in evening is great and bar staff super.
Cons: vent the air conditioning to the bedroom unit versus the living room, bedrooms need to be cooler.
Location: location was fine.
room was hot, maintenance came twice to fix air conditioning and couldn't. we were there for our daughter's wedding, it was miserable trying to get ready with the room so warm. Also they should have told us about the hotel renovation being done when we booked, it was inconvenient. Also our family was told at booking we would all have rooms right next to each other and we didn't. very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Everything was great except the guy who was tending the bar the night of 6/4/15. He was paying more attention to the game on the TV and the 4 guys sitting at the bar than the other patrons that was in the lounge area. We ordered drinks and waited for over 25 minutes ,so we got up and left and went to the room. Very disappointing. Front desk staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK.

Would stay again...after July 2015!

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Price Amenities Free made to order breakfast Complimentary Happy Hour Room Size/Quality
Cons: Construction
Let me first start by saying that for the price with the amenities provided, this hotel is definitely worth the money. They are currently in mid-construction right now and estimate project completion to be July 2015. The first night we weren't given the room we requested. They said that third party reservations (Expedia) aren't guaranteed the exact room we requested, so we ended up with two double beds instead of a king. We Trayvon asked if this could be corrected and he said he would be able to get us a newly renovated room the following night. Both the old room and the newly renovated room were very clean and very large. The free made to order breakfast was fantastic (omelets, bacon, sausage, pancakes, breads, juices, etc.) and probably worth about $10-$12 a person if you had to pay out of pocket at a comparable restaurant. The complimentary happy hour from 5:00-7:30 was also a nice bonus and they had a ton of choices that were all on the house. The only complaint I have about our stay was the construction, and with that being close to completion, we will definitely be coming back if we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rini from Denver, Colorado

Great stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay and the breakfast was the bomb!!! Too bad the pool was closed early in the morning for all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alisha from Aurora Colorado

Loved My Stay

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robin Dodge

Awesome Birthday Weekend

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
It was great! Breakfast was delish. Happy hour from 5:30pm - 7:30pm (free drinks) awesome! Hotel Staff was friendly, helpful and wearing a Million Dollar Smile! Rooms wear huge and comfortable! Wished we had a view of the mountains, but things wear GREAT!!! Had a great stay!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maxwell from Santa Monica

Mostly great

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The staff, especially Michael and Trayvon, couldn't have been nicer. Helped with directions, greeted us as we passed the desk, remembered our situations. The hotel is very clean and spacious; good lighting. The only problem is an extremely noisy heating system (and, I assume, the same for air conditioning). At worst, there is a clanking when some piece of metal touches the fan; there is no way to turn the fan off, and the system itself is very loud. We have experienced hotel heating systems that do not make noise. This one should be updated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tawnya from Colorado

EMBASSY SUITES HORRIBLE

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
HORRIBLE! LOUD! The crab was soft and the service in the restaurant BAD. No peace staying here with children running all over the hotel. No Manager on duty and no security NOT FOUR STAR BY FAR!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Madison, WI

Been here several times, keep coming back.

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
We were here for a visit with children and grandchildren. This hotel is close by their home, and we have stayed here many times before. The rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable, staff are very friendly, the workout facility is one of the better ones we have found. There is a pool and hot tub in the area, along with free weights and several cardio machines, all in working order. The breakfast included is excellent, with great variety, including omelets to order, breakfast meats, oatmeal (yummy) and a variety of fruit offerings. Much more than often found in hotels. There was also a happy hour with snack food and complimentary wine. My only complaint is the extra charge to access the internet. Not luxurious, but very satisfying.