Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Trinidad, CO

Handy

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Its appearance and low cost
Cons: The looks exterior and interior
Location: Very handty to art museum, zoo, natural history museum and shopping.
Handy to area attractions; beautiful foilage in open patio areas. Excellent pool and hot tub. All workout equipment clean and in repair.
3 out of 5
by Mitch from Colorado

Outdated TV and Microwave

Posted Mar 11, 2014
I am a big fan of Embassy Suites as a whole. I appreciate the space and comfort they provide as well as the extras...such as refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. I was disappointed in the particular Embassy Suites that we stayed in because the microwave looked as if it were from the 1980s and did not heat well. Also, the two TVs in the room were very old and did not have good picture quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Colorado

Great location to everything.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The snacks at managers reception could be varied.
Location: Lots of close restaurants
Embassing Suites has always been our favorite and stands out. However the breakfast buffet this time the food was lukewarm and potatoes were empty and when refilled they were hard and not cooked through. This has been our only time that the breakfast was not up to par but would not deter us from staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Virginia

Hotel is a bit dated

Posted Mar 7, 2014
I'd stay there again. The breakfast is excellent, the hotel staff are very friendly and the beverages served at the managers social each night are cold and they keep coming. The outside of the building is dated, but the interior is well maintained. The elevator on the left side is slow to close but I observed a guest gently kick at the door and it closed quickly with that little bit of help.
3 out of 5
by Fred from Denver

Needs some updating.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
I had been to this hotel many years ago. Unfortunately, not much has changed. The hotel staff were friendly and attentive. The price was a little too much for the room we received. The bed, bathroom and television were older than I would expect for the price. Also, I hoped that they offer free wifi to compensate for their older rooms. They did not. We would probably not opt to stay there in the future if the hotel isn't updated or their prices don't decrease.
Comment from
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Fred, Thank you very much for your comments in regards to your recent stay. I apologize that you were unhappy with the condition of the hotel but appreciate that the friendliness of the staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We are currently planning our next renovation and hope to address the TV’s in the very near future. Unfortunately we do not have plans to offer complimentary internet or decrease our prices. Every single full service hotel in our area and 90% of the Embassy Suite Hotels worldwide charge for internet access and I do not expect that to change anytime in the near future. I apologize that this does not meet your needs and do hope that you will consider us again on your next trip to Denver. Thank you again for your comments and for voicing your concerns. Safe travels. Scott Turbow General Manager Embassy Suites Denver Southeast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russ from Wichita, KS

A good time made better

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort and room size were excellent.
Cons: When the hotel is booked the morning breakfast needs to have the "buffet" line away from the cooks area. Also attention to items that run out alot.
Location: Location to I-25 all attractions are easy to get to.
The staff was friendly and helpful and always smiling and wanted to help guests. The made to order breakfast was excellent. Had a wonderful time in Denver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kristy

Nice area. Close to interstate.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Location: TARGET is very close by along with many other restaurants.
Hotel is very easy to locate. Check-in took a little longer than usual. Waited about 5 minutes with no-one ahead of me. A customers key wouldn't work behind me in line and she had to wait longer. The room was clean and the beds were VERY comfortable! Was not told at check-in that you could only use the pool until 10 p.m. with little ones. Security came in a little after 10 and made a scene in front of everyone. Breakfast was fine in the morning. Did not use any other facilities of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mercadeo

One night stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for one night. They mixed up my reservations, so it took an extra 30 minutes to check in, which is always a nice experience after 4-hours of travel. The hotel itself was pretty decent, but expensive for what you get. Otherwise, an OK place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Indiana

The hotel was in a good location easy to find.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: All of the comments listed previously.
Cons: I can't think of anything at this time except for to keep up the good work and never get complacent. Always strive for perfection.
Location: The location was good, easy to find. We enjoyed the hotel so much we never left the 2 days we were there so we didn't check, our sons came to see us.
My wife and I were very impressed with our room and we thought the French door was a very nice look. We also really liked the lobby area. The food was excellent, we enjoyed the breakfast, Managers Reception and especially the Prime Rib special. We had to leave Saturday and could not enjoy the Crab Leg special, hopefully you will still have it on our next visit. We have already told others about your hotel. In fact our son who lives in Denver booked a room for two days for Valentines Day. The staff was curtious, the room, pool and exersize room were very clean and your rates were really exceptional for all the amenities. We will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Denver. Keep up the good work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Cons: Upgrade TV's in the rooms.
We enjoyed our stay...the bartender, Jeff, has a great personality and we enjoyed visiting with him!