Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Denver

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The room was nice and the breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Our entire stay an individual stood in the middle of the dining area staring, arms crossed and scowling generally making everyone uncomfortable.
I was on a trip with two of my friends to celebrate our collective 40th birthdays. We checked in, took our luggage up to our room and returned to the lobby to ask the hotel staff about local entertainment possibilities. The gentleman at the counter seemed bothered by our inquires and generally brushed us off. When he heard me grumbling to my friends about his less than helpful suggestions he approached me and then set us up with a fine restaurant. We returned to the hotel at approximately 10:45 hoping to end our evening at the hotel lounge. When I approached the the lounge there were three gentlemen sitting at the bar having drinks. I asked the bartender for beer and he said they were closed. I didn't understand why the lounge was closed for me but not the other three gentlemen. In addition the bartender was very rude to me so I went to the front desk to see if I could get some satisfaction. A nice woman there told me that I would have to address my issues with the bartender because it was separate from the hotel. I told her that we had booked our stay with a hotel that had a lounge so that we wouldn't have to travel to celebrate and if I knew that it would be closing before 11:00 on a Friday night we would probably have stayed elsewhere. She apologized and said she would "comp" me one night on our bill. I returned to the lounge and the bartender said to leave and I would be "comped" one night. I have not been compensated or contacted by hotel staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Older hotel that has been remodeled, style is kinda cool and unique. Thought at night the ambiance was dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wash, DC

Posted Oct 25, 2014
With two exceptions this hotel was very good, the exceptions were: Dining team clearing tables would reach for trays and you were not done, this was a consistent daily issue. On Saturday evening they had an event with lots of guess not overnight guest at the hotel. This left hotel patronage driving around looking for packing. As a guest not familiar with the community, the Hotel management should have had Valet parking for this event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Tan Valley, AZ

Great value at a very clean hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Please see "about my stay".
Cons: Please see "about my stay".
Location: There really wasn't anything within walking distance which would have been nice, but there was a shuttle service to a nearby shopping area.
The hotel was clean, updated and pretty! All staff interaction was friendly and accommodating. The food was good and we love the two room suites, which allowed for my early-riser husband to watch the news with his coffee without disrupting my sleep. The only negative comments I have would be the lack of natural light in the sitting room due to the layout and the 6am wake-up call I received one day that I had not requested. All-in-all, we will definitely stay at an Embassy Suites in the future. Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Definitely Stay At Embassy Suites - Stapleton

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Easily accessible location, friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent breakfast, great value
Cons: Exhaust fan in bathroom?
Location: Located just off Interstate 70. Northfields Shopping Outlet nearby, 7-11 convenience store located just up the street, 15 minutes from downtown Denver
Drove from Nebraska to stay the weekend here. Did plenty of research and decided based upon the positive reviews that we would stay here. We were not disappointed! Hotel was easy to find, just off the interstate, and upon checking in the hotel staff were extremely courteous and friendly, they even printed off directions for parking/etc. for downtown Denver. This hotel has been recently renovated and it looks refreshingly modern and stylish. Room was in excellent condition, bed was soft and comfy. The manager's reception and breakfast were also a plus, as they were one of the reasons I decided to book this hotel. Food and drinks were great every morning/evening. Thank You to all of the friendly staff that made our stay a wonderful experience. 10/10 Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rosemead, ca

Great hotel right off 70 fwy

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Excellent service and great facilities. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were well appointed and beds super comfortable. The breakfast and evening reception put this place over the top. I loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again next time i am in Denver
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was more than we expected.
Cons: Fix the trolleys that carry the luggage, (need air in the tires on all of them). Very hard to push for an old man!!
Location: Nice location, very quiet.
The hotel and the staff could not have been better!! We enjoyed our stay very much. From now on, we will only stay at Embassy Suites!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Nice newly remodeled hotel close to airport

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Great place to stay. Hotel staff were great. Very helpful in making our stay special. Love the toiletries. Beds were very cozy. Lots of pilliows. Room had a fridge and microwave. Remodeled to great modern cozy feel. Breakfast was slow on weekend but ok during the week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Can't beat a free happy hour and free hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 8, 2014
It's really hard to find something bad to say about this hotel, but I'll get it out of the way first. Like almost every hotel I've ever been to, it could use a little updating as far as main area carpets and paint and such, but by no means did it look "bad". It's also not really by anything, so if your looking for somewhere that you can walk to go shopping or eat, you might pick someplace closer to downtown. That being said, for the price the room was huge, the staff was excellent, free drinks and snacks from 5-7pm, nice bar, and the free made to order breakfast was better than 90% of the restaurants I've been to. I give it a 9.5 out of 10.