Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Room was like a small apartment!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
The room had a living room with a love seat, chair and 42 inch flat tv. There was a dining area with a table and 4 chairs, a bar with a sink/fridge/microwave/coffee maker. The beds were comfortable and there were 2 closets to hang coats and clothing. Also a 42 inch tv in the bedroom. The bathroom was a bit small but clean and stocked. Breakfast was cook to order omelettes along with pancakes, French toast, oatmeal, cereal, fruits and yogurt. Best part? Free shuttle to comedy works and back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I have stayed at Embassy Suites once in California and twice in Colorado. This is the second time that I stayed at this one in Centennial Colorado. The staff was alright but nothing to brag about and they charge extra if you want wifi in your room. I visit my daughter in Colorado and this hotel is in a convenient location but I will probably shop around for a hotel that offers wifi in the rooms at no additional charge and where the staff is friendlier. Its not that I'm cheap, I just feel that they are nickel and diming people. The management at Embassy Suites could definitely use better hospitality skills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Houston, TX

"Musical Chairs" Hotel Rooms

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Breakfast is always awesome.
Cons: Staff needs to be able to prioritize when rooms get cleaned when they have people waiting to get into the room.
Location: Downtown Denver and Colorado Convention Center 15 minutes away. Do not recommend this location for light rail usage - have to drive to station.
Great hotel in terms of food, location and cleanliness. Staff cannot adjust to changes. Needed to link this reservation with another (required for event we were attending) and they could not accommodate. Had to check out of hotel room and then wait until afternoon for second reservation to book right back in (different room - though same type etc.). Very inconvenient, staff very throw hands in the air and cannot do anything about it (including prioritizing when rooms get cleaned for me to get back into a room). Know others had same experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brad from LA

My Review

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Nice hotel but very boring.. Bartender merideth was really cold and not helpful... Brenda was awesome tho!
3 out of 5
by john from miami beach

Don't be so CHEAP!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: I have stayed at many hotels over the years and I can easily say this hotel has the BEST complimentary breakfast. PERIOD.
Cons: FREE WiFi
Location: Since my conference is at the hotel and all day, did not really worry about surrounding area. Not to far from Downtown.
Overall, this is an excellent place to stay. UNFORTUNATELY, PAYING FOR WIRELESS INTERNET IS A MAJOR NEGATIVE FOR SUCH A NICE PLACE! Charge a few more dollars for the room rather than nickel and dime your customers. In fact, I am planning two more trips to Denver this year and the conference will be held at the Embassy Suites. Since I have to pay for WiFi, I am looking for hotels nearby rather than stay at Embassy Suites. The Hyatt Regency is within 4 miles and has free wifi, competitive pricing (actually $15 less) along with breakfast. It looks like a beautiful hotel. Most likely I will stay there because of the charge for Wifi. With free Wifi, this hotel is easily a 5 and I would stay there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Denver Tech Center. Very close to the Park Meadows mall.
We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. The staff, the complimentary drinks, the beautiful suite and the breakfast were all top notch. We'll definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

specify if you don't need or want accessible room

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: breakfast and happy hour a nice bonus
otherwise, you may end up with handicapped accessible right next to elevator..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and convenient

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Very clean and quiet hotel even when they have banquets. Staff were very responsive. Breakfast is terrific. And is convenient to get downtown.
I stayed here to go to a Broncos game and it was terrific. Taking Speer avenue to leave the downtown area helped me avoid traffic. Very clean rooms, quiet, and the Breakfast was great. Exercise facilities were very good as well. Plenty of quality restaurants in the area. And if you need easy access to I-25, not a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay at the hotel was pleasant.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Cons: They could provide wifi for free.
The room served its purpose, although I was a little disappointed that I had to pay extra for wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Road Rep from On The Road

Great Breakfast, More Residential Area

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great pillows and bed! Bathroom is kinda small, shower was busted and tub was old. Nice suite. Furniture is okay, kinda outdated