Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel located in a nice location

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Hotel room was not very clean. We booked for a non-smoking room but the room still had a smoke odor. It was a good thing that we hardly were in the hotel room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Hotel looked nice in pics but was really run down. There was even a hole in my comforter the size of a softball. I would never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, CO

Expected more from this chain

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: The overall cleanliness
Location: Plenty of available dining and shopping relatively close.
Booked the room for an out of town guest. The facility is being remodeled, but there was trash in the elevator and hallways. Even with all of the disruptions from remodeling the overall public areas could have been cleaner. Tried to call the room, but the phone system did not connect properly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Misrepresentation

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: nothing, except for courtesy extended by manager after complaints
Cons: hotel renovation and features.
This hotel is undergoing significant restoration which it desperately needs. The problem is that you will not know it until you enter the room. Breakfast was feeble. Hotel manager was willing to provide room at comp because he was embarrassed at conditions. He indicated he had no say in indicating on the website that major renovations were underway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I have stayed at several extended stay and they were very nice executive living style hotels ...I swear this was like being in a ghetto apartment complex kids and dogs running all hours of the night impossible to sleep....rooms not ready at 3pm as promised staff very appeared lazy. Waste of money time and efforts to sleep for us .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Discusting

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanleness service
Cons: Gut the building and start over.
I travel 40 weeks a year and this hotel was the most discusting hotel I have ever been in. There was mold on the shower curtain, old food in the dish washer filthy furniture and over all a discusting filthy hotel. The regional manager could only say I sorry no offer of a refund or and fututre discounts at another location. DO NOT STAY HERE YOU WILL BE SICK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry Alt from Illinois

There won't be a return visit

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Food, trash and water on the floors of the laundry and breakfast area. Hotel personnel were either absent or non-attentive during our stay. Next time I'll stay elsewhere and spend the few dollars more. The location was convenient and close to both the highway and area restaurants, but that's the best I can say. There is a fair amount of deferred maintenance on the building and rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ada, Oklahoma

Poor service and no toilet paper

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The was very little toilet paper on the rolls in the room. Went to front desk to ask for toilet paper but they were never at the front desk. The ladies restroom by the lobby was filthy!!! I paid 95 for the night and thought it was a rip off for the room and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tina - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that there was not enough toilet paper in your room, as well as, for the condition of the ladies restroom. In response to your feedback, we are working with our housekeeping staff to make sure that all of our rooms are properly stocked and that the common areas, including the restrooms, are being cleaned on a daily basis. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dark & Dingy

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Close to several good restaurants.
Cons: Everything needs updating and new furniture. A couple of 60 watt light bulbs could help, too.
Location: Close to a couple good restaurants.
The lamps didn't work. The bathroom lights were so dark you couldn't even see. There were heaps of trash all over the public areas in the hotel. They didn't move for 2 days. There were also lots of pesky flies & fruit flies in my room when I walked in. I couldn't get rid of them. The hotel had all the things you would 'need,' but low quality and needs updates. And I'm not a picky guy. I would not stay at this location again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues in both our hotel's common area and your room. I will be reviewing your comments with my housekeeping staff to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I am disheartened to hear that you found our hotel to be outdated and our lighting to be dim. Your feedback on these issues will be helpful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. The staff and I would like to thank you again for your review. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aimee from Topeka, KS

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel over all was not well maintained. There was trash in the stair wells, and hallways. The pool looked green. The sheets we got from the desk for the sofa bed had stains on them. The continental breakfast consisted of muffins and oatmeal only. If given the opportunity I would not stay at the Extended Stay America again, nor would I recommend that anyone else stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Aimee - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. In response to your feedback, we will be working with our staff to ensure we are properly cleaning every room and that all of our linens meet our standards. We are working to get the PH balance of the pool right and plan to re-open the pool immediately. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.