Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newton, KS

Most Horrible Hotel Ever!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: I Jenny and Jared would say nothing is good about this hotel.
Cons: New rooms, paint..more non-smoking rooms.
Location: Horrible location.
My boyfriend Jared and I Jenny..the one writing this. It was the most horrible hotel I have ever stayed at. I was told by the lady I booked the hotel with that my room would be non-smoking. When we arrived at the hotel we were told there was no non-smoking available and that smoking was the only one available. We were very upset but thought we give it a try. The hotel attendent said you do her best to get the smoke smell out by spraying febreeze. She did her best but it didn't help. The room was dirty..it reeked so bad. We couldn't sleep because of the smell, the noise other rooms were making. We will never stay their again and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The main reason we stayed their is because I was told once I booked I couldn't cancel. We had been traveling for 8 hours straight were tired and just need to find a place to sleep. Expedia such a big company you would think you would want the best for your customers..this is the worst experience my boyfriend Jared and I Jenny have experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not have any non-smoking rooms available upon your arrival, and that you experienced noise disturbances during your stay. In response to your feedback, I am working with my housekeeping staff to deep clean the smoking rooms so that we can better manage the odor. As well, I will be working with my entire staff to ensure we are better monitoring noise levels at our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Staff was accommodating for an early check in. Downfall I wasnt prepared for no hair dryers. Most places have that standard for the rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for our lack of hairdryers. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are hoping we will be able to provide these in the future to improve our guest experience. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by andy

close to university hospital

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay for the price..close to university hospital .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced at 1/2 the price.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
There was a card in the room saying that the manager or team leader checked out the room to be perfect. However, there were 2 bath towels...that's it! 2 small soaps. no shampoo. One broken wall lamp over dining table. The lamp over bed had a burned-out bulb. There was a defective wall outlet. Only one waste basket and no kitchen stuff at all. No ice machine and no ice cube trays in freezer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nihadfrom Denver, CO

DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
On top of all bad what happened in hotel receptionists are very rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are very disappointed to hear that you had an unpleasant stay with us. We will work with our staff to make sure that we are always providing our guests with the quality service that they deserve. Thank you again for your feedback. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Irmafrom Mexico

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Worst hotel I've ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am reviewing your survey with all of our staff so that we can work to provide our guests with comfortable, clean rooms. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst Hotel I've Ever Been To.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was not ready at check in. The room was filthy. Staff was unprepared. It took two calls to the front desk to get anything. My overall experience was awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues in your room. I will be meeting with my staff to review cleanliness and inspection standards to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I will also be meeting with my front desk staff to ensure that they are prepared to meet guests' needs. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
WIted ten minutes for attendant to rerun to office to check in. Room stunk of smoke. Carpet in room was damp. Hated the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so disappointed that you were unhappy with your room. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have started having the staff report all rooms that smell of smoke to my attention to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Velvetfrom Wyoming

Unclean poor conditions.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never stay here again. We reserved two rooms. One with double beds. They said they didn't have dbl beds avail but had pull out sofas. I was still charged the price of a dbl bed room, which is not the same, as the "pull out sofas" were old and worn down. There was food on the floor of our "just cleaned room". The air conditioner didn't work. We were moved to a diff room trying to find one that worked. There was layers of dog hair in the air conditioner vents and on top of it. As well as cereal in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. We are very sorry that we could not accommodate your request and that your room was not cleaned properly. Please accept our apologies. We will be reviewing our reservation procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. We will also retrain our housekeeping staff to make sure we are cleaning every room to our standards. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albion,Michigan

not what i expected.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location- there were restaurants close by.
the room was unclean, the airconditioning did not work, the staff tells me to unplug it and plug it back in, sometimes it need to be reset. the tile in the bathroom unclean. there was a bathroom plunger in the bathroom. guess why? not what i expected from what they advertise on tv.