Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced at 1/2 the price.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
There was a card in the room saying that the manager or team leader checked out the room to be perfect. However, there were 2 bath towels...that's it! 2 small soaps. no shampoo. One broken wall lamp over dining table. The lamp over bed had a burned-out bulb. There was a defective wall outlet. Only one waste basket and no kitchen stuff at all. No ice machine and no ice cube trays in freezer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2014
WIted ten minutes for attendant to rerun to office to check in. Room stunk of smoke. Carpet in room was damp. Hated the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. I am so disappointed that you were unhappy with your room. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have started having the staff report all rooms that smell of smoke to my attention to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albion,Michigan

not what i expected.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: location- there were restaurants close by.
the room was unclean, the airconditioning did not work, the staff tells me to unplug it and plug it back in, sometimes it need to be reset. the tile in the bathroom unclean. there was a bathroom plunger in the bathroom. guess why? not what i expected from what they advertise on tv.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Shay from Denver

Perfect for my needs

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I were going out to party in Aurora. We decided to stay in a safe place. The location was optimal for us. The area was quiet and peaceful. It was perfect for our needs. The staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Shea from Oregon

Horrible Manager

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rude employees and disgusting room. We booked six nights and everyday there was a new problem. I was even locked out of my room with my new infant for an hour at eleven at night and no one was available at the desk to fix my door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Shea - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy your visit with us. I apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations and that our staff did not attend to your needs in a professional manner. As well, I am sorry that nobody was available to assist you when you were locked out of your room. I will be reviewing your comments with our team to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Rooms

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean the rooms, linins, and clean or change the carpet.
Location: It's close to the highway, yet secluded.
guest had to change rooms 3 times. The rooms were dirty, the carpet stained. There are cleaner and more estetically pleasing hotels at a lower price in the area. This was not worth the money!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Russ from Aurora, Co.

Perfect for what I needed!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Price, Staff, Cleanliness
Cons: renovations on rooms. but, for the rate I got, it was fine.
Location: lots of restaurants and the Aurora mall and hospital are in close proximity.
My stay at the Extended Stay America was exactly what I expected it would be. Clean Rooms, Great Staff, I will stay here again and if all the places Extended Stay America run like this one does, I will become a regular customer.
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by Joshmo from Aurora

Ok for the price

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty run down rooms that weren't completely clean. It had a kitchen, which fit my needs so it it was worth it. No sheet on the bed. Service was good.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stranded for a night

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Price Clean
Cons: Nothing
Very personal front desk and treated me and those before me with respect.
3 out of 5
by Rosie from Denver

Booked but no room available

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The professionalism of the receptionist
Cons: Janitors either need to do their job or be replaced.
Expedia booked me at the hotel but once I arrived I was told no rooms were available at either location. Not the hotel's problem. Expedia should've only shown available hotel rooms. Dayveon the receptionist was polite and professional. Because there were no rooms for the price I booked it for, he offered to upgrade my room free of charge. I'm sure this won't always be the case but I appreciated the professionalism and quick problem solving. My stay was comfortable but I am disappointed with the janitorial service being too lazy to clean the rooms and provide the supply of basic hand soap, towels, coffee and sugar etc. . I was actually in the lobby when another client complained about a musty smell and lack of supplies in her hotel room. Janitorial management needs to get on their team before they get enough complaints and lose their contract