Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Aspen, CO

My last time at Extended Stay America

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Location: It is close to Cherry Creek North. A very happening place in Denver.
When I arrived, there was no desk clerk. She was out in her car listening to music.Only half the lights in room 130 worked. Not a new problem, since one lampshade was on the chair indicating that someone knew it wasn't working. The kitchen faucet dripped all night. Very annoying. The bathroom had moldy tile and lot's of hair from the last guest. I arrived tired, from a long trip, or I would have refused to stay there. The management are aware of the condition of their property. Much of it is being used, at long term discount rates, by construction workers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest hotel in area

Posted Mar 18, 2015
When you book the cheapest room in the area, you shouldn't be disappointed, but Complex was dirty and our first room was too. The smoke detector in our first room chirped every 2 minutes, so I tried to call the desk, but our phone didn't work. Walked down and was given a new room that was better. Went down to get coffee in the lobby the next day, and asked if they had any cream. They just said no, sorry. If you prefer cheap over nice, this might be your place, but I would stay farther away from this area, get a nicer and cheaper room and commute in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that our grounds were not clean and the breakfast area was not stocked correctly. I met with the staff, and we will work with maintenance and front desk to ensure that the breakfast area and grounds are taken care of so this situation is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

No Sleep!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Clean the mold out of the bathroom. Just don't rent the room out to anyone due to the noise from the front desk staff next door.
We were lucky enough to get the room right next to the front desk doorway. I was up all night long, due to the sounds of banging doors from the office staff. The kitchen didn't have any utensils, which if I was booking a room with a kitchen, I would think there would be a spoon available!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the service issues you experienced is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. The front desk staff should have offered to bring any kitchenware to you upon check-in. We have a new program in place and the dishes are not placed in the room anymore so that we can control the cleanliness and sanitation of the dishware. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will avoid renting the room next to the office to make sure your experience is not repeated. I also spoke to the staff about ensuring that our arriving guests are informed about our new dishware program. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mckenziefrom Lincoln

It was okay

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stay was good except for I was very disappointed in the free continental breakfast. Wish I didn't spend that much more compared to the other hotels I looked at without breakfast. Also, the toilet paper holder was ripped out from the wall in our bathroom. I figured the hotel would repair that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our grab-and-go breakfast. As well, I apologize that your toilet paper holder was in need of repair. Our maintenance staff has addressed this issue and we will be working harder in the future to ensure this is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location that fit my purpose

Posted Jan 11, 2015
At minus 16C, in the middle of the night, we had to go out twice at the fire alarm:-((
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the fire alarm is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we have repaired the fire alarm to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: convenience
The price was reasonable for the location near Cherry Creek
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Los Angeles

Please put some cups and glasses in my room

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine except I had to call four times to finally get a coffee cup in my room. They brought me a box of stuff (with a toaster) but no glasses or cups. It is ridiculous that there wasn't even a cup in my room. But the room was very quiet and I felt safe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a long term stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a night. Older room, non-smoking but had obvious signs of smoking and a bag over the smoke detector. Loud bed and dirty bathroom. Served a purpose for a one night stay, but not recommended for long periods of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay only redeeming value

Posted Oct 8, 2014
No supplies in cabinets, had to ask desk for a hair dryer. Cigar butt on the floor. Creepy car circling the parking lot at 4:00 am. I was looking for an inexpensive place and got it, but would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the staff did not explain our new dishware program to you at check in. We do have dishware available at the front desk, and my staff should also be delivering the items requested. I will work with them to ensure that we are better informing guests of this availability in the future. I also want to apologize for the cleanliness issues in the room. I have met with housekeeping to go over the review you sent so we can ensure our rooms are being cleaned correctly. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very courteous when I checked in, and even let me check in early. The room, the bed, and the bathroom were all clean. Slept great. Overall, it was a pretty good stay.