Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Terrible hotel service

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Service at the reception desk and cleanliness
Location: The location is OK.
There was no receptionist at the reception desk when we checked in at around 930 pm of July 20. When she came around she was grumpy. When we came into the room, there were two puddles of water on the kitchen floor. We were in a double bed suite and the soap and shampoo and towels were not enough for two people for one night. The receptionist is grumpy. It seems as if we were disturbing her whatever she was doing. It's her job to receive customers. She doesn't show interest and passion for her job.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not enjoy my stay

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Hotel is supposed to be smoke free but property had cigarette butts were all over the place. Our room smelled of smoke from previous guests and the microwave didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I was very happt

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I don't have much time to spend on reviews. I needed a room fro a business meeting the next day. I was very happy with my stay at Extended Stay America - Denver , cherry creek. If I have to visit Denver again I'll book at this motel Ken
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Uncomfortable and rooms were outdated and blankets were stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Craig, CO

Extended Stay America Cherry Creek Denver

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Absolutely Nothi ng
Cons: Everything about this place
Filthy awful place. Please warn everyone to stay away. I could not even tell you of the nastiness on the floors, under the beds and in the kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Craig - We received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team is inspecting our rooms and grounds thoroughly to ensure our hotel is up to company standards. We are grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grimy, run down

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Our room smelled like old, stale cigarettes. We did not have a shower curtain or soap. Our room had a kitchenette, but no dishes, pots/pans, or even cups. No turn down service all weekend. Asked for a shower curtain and hair dryer, but they had none. Bed was uncomfortable. Toilet wasn't clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We have recently posted notices at the front desk telling guests that we are a non-smoking property and smoking will only be permitted off the property. I apologize that our amenities were not explained during check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is being vigilant in speaking to guests about our policies and amenities. Additionally, I am working with our housekeepers to improve the quality of our rooms. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

My latest stay

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The place felt a little strange... Like a niche-market had been found for lesser facilities with a bit more tired looking accommodations. It would be nice to have soap dishes and less disposable plastics, all with maybe some shampoo. Either that or in fact the hotel is struggling to provide short term housing while making a decent rate of return. Weekly house cleaning being my first hint.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Terrible place

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Checking out early
Dirty, smelly and uncomfortable atmosphere. Huge mountains of trash in the stair wells. No dishes, mildew in shower, food particles in microwave, dirty fridge. No smoke detector in the room. The first or the second.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the room conditions you experienced. In response to your feedback, we will be walking the grounds and inspecting all rooms to ensure that the mentioned cleanliness issues are not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A home away from home because you clean it yoursel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Have what you need in the room!
Location: If you get lost tell the driver your hotel/motel is by Shot Gun Willies, it's a local landmark! (and a strip club)
Bring your own everything- and they do not clean, but location was good. An odd neighborhood with a super Target and a strip club in the same parking lot across the street from a beautiful park. Seriously on of the strangest places I have ever stayed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not explain our housekeeping services to you at check-in. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. I met with the staff, and we will be explaining our housekeeping procedure to ensure that there is no miscommunication in the future. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Blah

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The girl who checked us in had 2 black eyes and did not look like she wanted to be there anymore.. First impression, NOT GOOD.