Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
This non smoking room was not very clean and smelled like a smoking lounge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city, OK

Disgusting bathroom!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I was in town for my fathers funeral and after a very long day of driving I just wanted to shower and sleep. The bathroom was disgusting! The tub had black hairs in it (I'm blonde) and the "white" fabric shower curtain was yellow around the bottom and crusty. Literally crusty! The overnight staff was rude and unhelpful. He said he would send someone up in 4 hours to clean it... No one showed. He also said he would have the manager call me and I found out the next day he didn't even try to contact the on call manager. The next morning the hotel manager let me change rooms and said she would give me some free passes to stay at another extended stay america... I have yet to see those several weeks later. The new rooms AC wouldn't shut off and so it was freezing for the next 48 hrs. I had to turn the heater on ever now and then to warm the room up a bit. It was a horrible experience and I wish I would have paid the extra money to stay at the Hilton around the corner (where my family stayed) because it was BEAUTIFUL!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming resident

Waste of time and money

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, supplies, everything!
Location: We chose this hotel as it is located in an affluent shopping and event area. The Cherry Creek area of Denver has upscale shopping, galleries, etc.
4 rooms reserved for 4 colleagues scheduled for State of CO meetings. Hair in linens-not just one or two....a lot of hair! No supplies in kitchenettes; one room had no trash cans & guest was told they must have run out(?-what?); one room had no towels and it wasn't until the following day that there were enough "clean" towels to get her some; blow dryers were not available; hotel was being repainted and there were no wet paint signs anywhere.....one of us realized brown paint all over the sleeve of her blazer.....once we were in our business meetings! Where did that come from.....no signs or warnings from hotel staff indicated there was wet paint around her room. This is a hotel we will not ever use again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am so sorry to hear of the cleanliness issues with your linens, and that one of your rooms was missing towels. I will be sharing your comments with my staff to ensure that clean towels are provided to guests. As well, I am so sorry for the lack of notice about the fresh paint on our walls. As this hotel's manager, I will properly notify guests of wet paint in the future so that this does not happen again. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

No reservation

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This hotel did not keep my reservation, and turned me away at midnight, without arranging another room. Very unimpressive!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Good price for room with kitchenette

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The location and kitchenette facility.
Cons: Telephone service and basic general maintenance
This hotel has quite a few maintenance problems. A number of items in my room needed repair: toilet cover, alarm clock, a smoke detector which had been disabled with a plastic cover over it. The staff were friendly and tried to fix these problems.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Rose - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and our fully equipped kitchens; however, we are sorry to hear that you experienced maintenance issues in your room. We will be working with our maintenance staff to address the issues in your room. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Not as advertised

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The bed was quite comfortable and the curtains made the room very dark. Great for sleeping in.
Cons: The entire concept.
Location: Large shopping mall nearby and tons of restaurants and various shops within easy walking distance.
The room was very clean and overall fairly comfortable. However, it doesn't come equipped with necessary things for an extended stay, such as flatware, cutlery, mugs or glasses. We had to actually request those things from the front desk. 3 hours and 4 requests later, we finally got all our dishes and a toaster that actually didn't work. There was a front desk shift change while we waited and the request wasn't passed on. We later discovered that, while there were two of us in the room, there wasn't a full set of towels for two. And the front desk staff at any given time just didn't seem overly motivated to make our stay more pleasant. Add to that the guest laundry facilities were extremely costly and the dryers didn't work well…needless to say we could have stayed in a more upscale hotel for the price and just gone out to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are very disappointed to hear that you were not notified of our customizable kitchen packs during check-in and that our staff did not provide you with quality service during your stay. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and allow our guests to customize their kitchen with the items that they need. In response to your feedback, we are working with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guests of our available amenities during check-in and are delivering the items in a timely fashion. We will also work to make sure we are always providing the superior service that our guests deserve. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
No glasses in room No Kleenex Shower broiken. Breakfast selection very limited
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We are sorry that you were not notified of our customizable kitchen packs and toiletries available at the front desk. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment to make sure our guests receive the cleanest items possible. We will review your feedback with our front desk staff to ensure we are fully informing our guest of our available amenities during check-in. We also apologize that your shower was not functioning properly. We will have our maintenance engineer address the issue. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friday night

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Room was not in good shape ceiling was coming down in shower very noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the ceiling issue in your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we have made the necessary repairs to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yaya

yuck

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
this was such a disappointment. We arrived, and at was very difficult to find the room, due to the small size of the numbers on the door. we went into the room, and it was obviously a smoking room, even though i had reserved a non smoking room. we went back to the office and were given another room. when we got into that room, it was dirty. hair in the bathtub, toothpaste in the sink. there was hair in the fridge, ( which was leaking all over the floor). The girl at the office was very kind, and tried to help. it was the only room available, so we stayed. but i am finding other accommodations for tonight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were first given a smoking room. As well, I am sorry that your second room was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.