Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest hotel in area

Posted Mar 18, 2015
When you book the cheapest room in the area, you shouldn't be disappointed, but Complex was dirty and our first room was too. The smoke detector in our first room chirped every 2 minutes, so I tried to call the desk, but our phone didn't work. Walked down and was given a new room that was better. Went down to get coffee in the lobby the next day, and asked if they had any cream. They just said no, sorry. If you prefer cheap over nice, this might be your place, but I would stay farther away from this area, get a nicer and cheaper room and commute in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

No Sleep!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Clean the mold out of the bathroom. Just don't rent the room out to anyone due to the noise from the front desk staff next door.
We were lucky enough to get the room right next to the front desk doorway. I was up all night long, due to the sounds of banging doors from the office staff. The kitchen didn't have any utensils, which if I was booking a room with a kitchen, I would think there would be a spoon available!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location that fit my purpose

Posted Jan 11, 2015
At minus 16C, in the middle of the night, we had to go out twice at the fire alarm:-((
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the fire alarm is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we have repaired the fire alarm to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: convenience
The price was reasonable for the location near Cherry Creek
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Los Angeles

Please put some cups and glasses in my room

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine except I had to call four times to finally get a coffee cup in my room. They brought me a box of stuff (with a toaster) but no glasses or cups. It is ridiculous that there wasn't even a cup in my room. But the room was very quiet and I felt safe.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not a long term stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a night. Older room, non-smoking but had obvious signs of smoking and a bag over the smoke detector. Loud bed and dirty bathroom. Served a purpose for a one night stay, but not recommended for long periods of time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay only redeeming value

Posted Oct 8, 2014
No supplies in cabinets, had to ask desk for a hair dryer. Cigar butt on the floor. Creepy car circling the parking lot at 4:00 am. I was looking for an inexpensive place and got it, but would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the staff did not explain our new dishware program to you at check in. We do have dishware available at the front desk, and my staff should also be delivering the items requested. I will work with them to ensure that we are better informing guests of this availability in the future. I also want to apologize for the cleanliness issues in the room. I have met with housekeeping to go over the review you sent so we can ensure our rooms are being cleaned correctly. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very courteous when I checked in, and even let me check in early. The room, the bed, and the bathroom were all clean. Slept great. Overall, it was a pretty good stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chuck passfrom denver

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could not stay because your confirmation was different from the hotels number. so i paid for two night stay and never stayed there. the clerk at the front desk was just awful. had to go find another hotel. I will never use hotels.com again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so sorry to read that you had issues with your reservation, and that you were unable to stay with us. As well, I am sincerely sorry to read that you received such poor service from my front desk staff. Please know that I will be reviewing our communication with Hotels.com to ensure that we don't have this issue with reservations in the future. As well, I will be meeting with my staff to review our customer service standards to ensure that we are providing accommodating and helpful service regardless of the situation. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to VA Hospital

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all it was ok, but a larger bed would have been nice.