Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location that fit my purpose

Posted Jan 11, 2015
At minus 16C, in the middle of the night, we had to go out twice at the fire alarm:-((
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The situation you described regarding the fire alarm is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we have repaired the fire alarm to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: convenience
The price was reasonable for the location near Cherry Creek
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap stay only redeeming value

Posted Oct 8, 2014
No supplies in cabinets, had to ask desk for a hair dryer. Cigar butt on the floor. Creepy car circling the parking lot at 4:00 am. I was looking for an inexpensive place and got it, but would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the staff did not explain our new dishware program to you at check in. We do have dishware available at the front desk, and my staff should also be delivering the items requested. I will work with them to ensure that we are better informing guests of this availability in the future. I also want to apologize for the cleanliness issues in the room. I have met with housekeeping to go over the review you sent so we can ensure our rooms are being cleaned correctly. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very courteous when I checked in, and even let me check in early. The room, the bed, and the bathroom were all clean. Slept great. Overall, it was a pretty good stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chuck passfrom denver

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could not stay because your confirmation was different from the hotels number. so i paid for two night stay and never stayed there. the clerk at the front desk was just awful. had to go find another hotel. I will never use hotels.com again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am so sorry to read that you had issues with your reservation, and that you were unable to stay with us. As well, I am sincerely sorry to read that you received such poor service from my front desk staff. Please know that I will be reviewing our communication with Hotels.com to ensure that we don't have this issue with reservations in the future. As well, I will be meeting with my staff to review our customer service standards to ensure that we are providing accommodating and helpful service regardless of the situation. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to VA Hospital

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all it was ok, but a larger bed would have been nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
This non smoking room was not very clean and smelled like a smoking lounge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Terrifrom SD

good location

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location for this stay. Room was clean and quiet. Loved that we can stay in a nonsmoking room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was almost nonexistent. The door to our room was covered in spackle and looked very shabby. The non smoking room was stinky with stale smoke odor and we saw many inhabitants smoking outside by the railings of their nonsmoking rooms. The towels were not changed in 4 nights stay, No utensils or dishes or dishwashing soap etc were provided. There wasn't even a box of tissues in the room. We chose this for the location but we won't stay again or recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma city, OK

Disgusting bathroom!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
I was in town for my fathers funeral and after a very long day of driving I just wanted to shower and sleep. The bathroom was disgusting! The tub had black hairs in it (I'm blonde) and the "white" fabric shower curtain was yellow around the bottom and crusty. Literally crusty! The overnight staff was rude and unhelpful. He said he would send someone up in 4 hours to clean it... No one showed. He also said he would have the manager call me and I found out the next day he didn't even try to contact the on call manager. The next morning the hotel manager let me change rooms and said she would give me some free passes to stay at another extended stay america... I have yet to see those several weeks later. The new rooms AC wouldn't shut off and so it was freezing for the next 48 hrs. I had to turn the heater on ever now and then to warm the room up a bit. It was a horrible experience and I wish I would have paid the extra money to stay at the Hilton around the corner (where my family stayed) because it was BEAUTIFUL!