Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non smoking room

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: No
Cons: If people smoke in non smoking room charge them to have them fumigated.
The staff was friendly but when you book a non smoking room and was told it was a non smoking room but I cam assure you someone had smoked a carton in there. All other rooms were booked and called other hotels in the area they all were booked so had to spend a night in the smelly room. Found a room at a different hotel the next day. They did refund both nights stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Try one of the other 4 hotels next door

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location worked for me
Cons: Needs a lot of updates. Does not seem to be professionally managed. More of a mom and pop shop type place.
For the price, this hotel is simply not worth it. Broken fridge handle, no supplies in the room (shampoo, dishes, etc), worn out decor and the property is maintained like it should be $30/ night motel. For the same price you can stay in one of the other neighboring places for about the same cost. I would avoid it and would never stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Sufficient

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel served our needs sufficiently
Location: Highway 285 and Wadsworth is a convenient intersection that can take you east, west, north and south
Price was right, services and amenities were sufficient for our purposes. We were on business and not on vacation. All that was needed was a place to sleep, keep and eat some food and take a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Small kitchen
Having a kitchen was convenient for a longer stay. The room was comfortable, if rather basic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Close to Red Rocks Amphitheater

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the kitchenette.
Cons: The breakfast option.
Location: It is close to the highway. Only purpose staying there was to go to the red rocks amphitheater for a concert.
Overall the stay was nice. The price was affordable, thanks to Expedia, and the room was comfortable. Although the air conditioning unit was very loud and took a long time to cool. It was spacious with a small kitchenette and fridge which held food that we bought at a supermarket. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast which consisted of granola bars and apple. A sign states that each guest can only take one item.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Basic hotel room with kitchenette

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean
Cons: Adding amenities such as lotion, shampoo, etc. Improving breakfast. However, both these would undoubtedly add to cost of hotel. So ok the way it was.
Location: Close to freeway entrance for 285. We chose to stay there because the relative we came to visit lived nearby.
The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Nothing special, but no major complaints either. The amenities were also basic. Two small bars of soap, one for hand washing and one for the shower. Had to ask the hotel staff for the roller tube part of the toilet paper roll holder when we arrived as it was missing. Also didn't have any dishwasher soap or cloth to wash dishes, but that was also remedied. Probably just an oversight of housekeeping. Breakfast "to go" also basic with a granola bar, oatmeal, coffee. We brought our own breakfast fixings, so didn't affect us one way or the other. The bed was comfortable and we only had to adjust to the air conditioning unit fan blowing all night. Free wi-fi a little slow, but it worked! Overall, for the price, our stay was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what i expected

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Price was good. location was good.
Cons: daily maid service
Location: location was perfect for us- great distance between shopping and eating out.
This was an ok stay- would have liked to see daily towels changed, the complimentary bottles of shampoo, etc. This would be the place to stay for longer periods of time but not for a weekend where you want to go to have bed made up, fresh towels, etc. after each day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Clean, but not "non-smoking"

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and the front desk staff quite courteous; however, there was a distinct odor of cigarette smoke, even though the room was classified as "non-smoking". The breakfast was supposed to start at 6:00 on Saturday, however, the door was locked until 7:00 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room had a slight smoke odor. In response to your feedback, I am going to do a better job of touring all of our rooms on a daily basis to ensure they are cleaned properly prior to a guests check-in. Still, I am glad that you enjoyed your room overall and found the service our staff provided to be so good. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerome from New Mexico

Excellent rate for the location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, quiet, very affordable, perfectly located for both leisure and business stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jerome - Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay as it was a pleasure having you. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible!

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thin walls, tiny bathrooms and cheapy "upgraded" .... Also the staff are rude, impatience and liars. Left my iPad, and two other items when I checked out sitting on the coffee table. Called a few hours later and they were no where to be found, so I used find my iPad and what a surprise it came up there in the back office but they wouldn't do a thing about it and told maybe I should look some where else... Maybe everyone should find somewhere to stay!!!