Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, Florida

Lousy for just a couple nights.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Location: Everything
Felt like I got put in a lousy room because I did not stay but 2 nights. The room smelled, no toilet paper of all things, smoking room (I had no choice) but no ash tray. No amenities at all. I do not recommend this hotel (motel) to anyone staying just a few days. Maybe it is better if you stay for a week or month etc. Was part of an Expedia package and now I can see why it was such a deal. Had to be back for a Death in the family and needed to get to Denver quickly. Never again. Thanks but no Thanks, Unhappy Customer Terrie Ruffalo
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We have been in the process of doing deep cleaning and preventative maintenance for several of our rooms. I encourage you to stop by and try us again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean at all

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Urine in the elevator. Room stank of cigarettes in a non smoking room. Enough said.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Great customer service by the front desk attendant

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Francis at the front desk is so pleasant and helpful. The check in/check out process was lengthy but the convenience of location was excellent
Cons: Check in/Check out time
Just stayed one night, would definitely go back. Clean room and comfortable bed, great location to enjoy all of the amenities in Denver, Colorado!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MICHAELfrom miami

Perfect for the purpose

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Floor a bit sticky . Keep your socks on .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was very kind.
Cons: Need to have conditioner, lotion and blow dryers in the rooms. Breakfast to start at 6am.
Just a couple of things.: No blow dryers in the room. No conditioner or lotion was provided in the room. Breakfast is a grab and go, not really a continental breakfast. and doesn't start til 7am, a little late, needs to start by 6am. Even though I had a non-smoking room, there seem to be a lot of smokers outside my room in the parking lot. The Air conditioning in the rooms work great!!! The staff couldn't be more kinder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Comfy, good staff!

Posted Sep 20, 2014
I had a good stay. There was some renovations going on, but my stay was peaceful. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wyoming

Decent room with a kitchenette, for the price.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed; helpful staff.
Cons: It would be nice not to have to check out kitchen items (especially coffeepot, coffee, & cups!) from the front desk.
Location: In S. Lakewood; there's a restaurant in Holiday Inn right next door & a Denny's & Old Chicago right across from the parking lot.
Rooms were clean & comfortable. You have to check out the kitchen items from the front desk (they'll deliver to your room). Everything was in working order; bed was very comfortable. Separate entry for each room from the outdoors.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by David Ofrom Seattle, WA

Housekeeping is extra, bad room lighting

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
They don't make it clear when booking that housekeeping is an EXTRA charge. I'm sure it was buried somewhere n the fine print, but I missed it. So if your stay is more than a day and you don't want to pay extra for housekeeping, be prepared to collect your own trash. You can store your trash in your room, or take it out every day just like you do at home. Speaking of trash, they put a single small trash can in the room Just one, and it's in the bathroom. So be sure to pack some extra trash bags. Lighting in the room is terrible. All lamps have those buzzing blue-white compact florescents that were state of the art in 1995. This gives the room the same lighting ambiance you'd find at a Dollar Store. The service I did get at check in was so-so. My room was not ready when I arrived at 5:15pm more than two hours after check in tiime, and I had to wait 30 minutes for them to prepare it. This was my first time staying at ESA, and it will be my last. Never again. I took a chance on ESA and deeply, deeply regret it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beegee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com