Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ohio

Hotel was close to our daughter in downtown Denver

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Closeness to our daughters location in downtown Denver.
Cons: Have hangers and shampoo available.
Location: Located just next to Belleview light rail for transportation, and McDonald's is right across the street.
Hotel did not have hangers, shampoo bottles. Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Hotel was in the transition of a new general manager, thus explaining some of the lack of supplies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver,co

quick night in the dtc area of denver

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: cleaniness, location
Cons: lower price
Location: lots to do in the dtc area, park n ride next door and many resturants
it was clean and comfy and located perfectly in the area we needed with many resturants, and off the highway for convenience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kandi - We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are proud of our staff for making sure that you had a clean, comfortable, and convenient stay with us. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
There were no amenities in the room, had to go to front desk to get them. Spouse needed clean wash cloths to apply disinfectant for surgery, had to take dirty ones to office ?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. We were disappointed to read that you were not notified at check-in that all kitchenware is located at the front desk for our guests. We will be working with our front desk staff to ensure that each guest is fully informed of our amenities during check-in. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the light rail station

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Room is reasonable and being able to walk to the light rail station is nice. There's not much in the immediate area though. Kitchenette doesn't come with any cookware, plates or utensils and so is kind of pointless. The fitness facilities are not good, the treadmill is not even plugged in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I appreciate your comments about our proximity to the light rail station; however, I do apologize that your kitchen and our fitness facility did not meet your expectations. Your feedback will be helpful as we continually work to improve our hotel. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Disappointing

Posted Jul 5, 2014
No dishes and missing pillowcase when we checked in. When they did bring the dishes... There were 2 of everything despite the fact there were 3 of us in the room. Then we try to cook and the stove didn't work. 5 out 6 nights we couldn't cook which is why we picked this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry that you did not have a positive experience with us. We are disappointed that your stove was not functioning properly and that your room did not have all the necessary linens. We will be working with our maintenance and housekeeping staff to ensure that every room is meeting our standards prior to our guests checking-in. We also apologize that you were not informed that our kitchenware is located at our front desk. This is to make sure it is always properly sanitized for our guests. We will review your feedback with our front desk staff to ensure every guest is fully informed of our amenities during check-in. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to provide you with a better stay the next time you are in the area.
1 out of 5
by Kay

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: Cleanliness overall. Very messy lobby and check-in area.
Needed an inexpensive place to stay for a couple nights. The price was right, but when checking in the lobby was very dirty with dirty laundry showing from back room. Our room was okay, and I think we were lucky. The parking lot had lots of trash, including razor blades. I went down to look at breakfast offerings and saw old fruit and granola bars - pretty bad. No blankets in the room - only sheet and very thin bedspread.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kay - I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our rates during your visit. Still, I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and overall condition of our hotel. I will be meeting with our housekeeping and maintenance staffs to ensure these issues are properly addressed. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away and look for other options

Posted Jun 16, 2014
So so bad I can not describe my experience.We got a room for handicap person and the room smelled sweat and smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. It upsets me to hear that the room you were checked into had an unacceptable odor. I am sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are currently deep cleaning our guest rooms so that every guest can enjoy a clean, odor-free room. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: A lot
Dirty and very noisy. Loud people outside the rooms and nothing done about it. The room made me uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the noise during your stay. We strive our hardest to inform guests about our quiet hours and to enforce them as needed. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we are working to do a better job of this moving forward. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by Irene from Denver, Coloradi

Over booked.

Posted May 23, 2014
When I arrived the hotel was over booked. So I had a wait, it was already a late night. The room was supposed to be non smoking.. It reaked of smoke.. The room next to mine had two or more dogs that barked the whole time I was there. Not a night I would like to relive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Irene - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the check-in process you experienced and that your room did not meet your expectations. To prevent these issues from happening again, the staff is working to eliminate the odor from your room and work to enforce our pet policy better moving forward. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again in the future to show you our positive strides taken to enhance your experience with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Forgotten shoe

Posted May 16, 2014
It was a disappointment. I jave heard great things and got everything but. There was a shoe under one of the beds. The sheets were dirty, the staff was rude and unhelpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the level of customer and cleanliness in your room. In response to your comments, I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures and guest protocol so that this issue does not affect our future guests. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future!