Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Just ok...Cheaper than a DUI

Posted Mar 22, 2015
We attended the Garth Brooks concert and needed a hotel near to a train line. The employee who checked us in was very pleasant. Can't say the same for the person at the time of check out-he couldn't be bothered to remove his hands from his pockets. It served the purpose for just somewhere to sleep and head out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our check-out staff did not provide great customer service, I will definitely do more training with him moving forward. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to meet your needs for the concert and that your check-in went well. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

A convenient hotel for where I was needing to be.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: It .was compact but had everything I needed. Anything else like kitchen utensils was available.
Cons: The drapery over the window was hanging off the trolley hook. The shroud covering the heat/ac unit was not set properly on the unit, it was mentioned
Location: Location was fine for what I needed
The price was fine, regular price would have been ok for the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are glad the we were able to provide you with what you needed and that our hotel was a good location for you. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is pretty clean, but well used.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: It was clean enough and warm.
The room is good for the money and clean except for the stain on the floor (no biggie). I didn't care for the 'need to look over your room when you check out before you can have your $100 deposit back' policy. That took about 10 minutes. I don't think that a granola bar can be considered 'breakfast'. They do NOT supply breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you a clean room at a great value. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non-Smoking? I think not.

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing really, basic hotel.
Cons: Enforce a stricter policy and smoke detectors in every room, including the bathroom.
Location: Good stuff in the area, restaurants and such.
I arrived and checked in and the staff was great, no problem there, reservation was there, no problem. But when I went into my room it felt like I was walking into a cloud of smoke. I was very disappointed at this especially due to the fact his is labeled as a "non-smoking" hotel. So I went back to the office and requested a room change and the staff granted it to me no problem. When I got to the second room it smelled of a cook meal, strange, but better than a cloud of cigarette smoke. As time went by it was only a matter of time before smoke again filled the second room I was in down the way from my original. I slept horribly due to this and was not happy with the lack of consideration from other guests of this hotel. I checked out and found out that the bathroom vents are all connected so the secret would have been to keep my bathroom fan on to move the cigarette filled air along the vent path. The guests that are attracted to this place seem to be the problem. If you have asthma or any other conditions that cigarette smoke can effect, stay far away from here. I won't be staying here again if I don't have to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the surrounding area and your room had a smoke odor. In response to your feedback, I am inspecting rooms in order to better monitor our non-smoking policy as well as to ensure that we are properly deodorizing any room that has been smoked in. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donaldfrom Lockhart, Texas

first get away for 15 yrs

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room seemed clean but had a scent that was not reassuring. possibly the carpets need cleaned or replaced. Smelled like at one time pets or cigarettes or both were presentn. There was no remote control for the tv. no tv guide for the channels overall the experience was not BAD. it just wasn't GOOD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room had an odor and that your TV did not have a remote. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my housekeeping staff to deep clean our carpets. I will also be meeting with them to review our inspection procedures to ensure that the issue with the remote is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Entirely Adequate

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
NOT a hotel in which you would entertain any visitors, but has a very clean bath & kitchen area in a quiet setting which will functionally serve a traveling business person or one who seeks comfortable shelter on a road trip. Registered guests will realize that hotel "services" or "extras" aren't what this place is about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The staff and I appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of your bathroom and fully-equipped kitchen. We are proud to have provided you with a quiet and comfortable room. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ok

Filthy room and overall horrible experience

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: nothing!!
Cons: service and better cleanliness
Location: nothing
The room was filthy, the sheets had hair in them, the floors were stained really bad. The cabinets looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in awhile. They would not clean the room since I went through Expedia. It's the hotels responsibility to make sure the room is satisfactory for whoever stays there and whoever they went through to get the room. It is up to the hotel to make the client happy since they did pay for the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Javier - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you experienced issues with service and cleanliness during your stay with us. This is unacceptable and I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments to ensure this does not continue in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Solefrom Hollywood ca

Rooms are the Best

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This rooms are so nice I love the chair they have it's so amazing also I love how the staff calls you up to see if you are happy with your room, the only complaint is that there is some staff there that is very unprofessional and they litterly make you wait till 3 pm for check in time. Also if you want delivery food good luck most of the restaurants on yelp they don't deliver to that location nor Grubhub, but other than that I miss my room nice rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com