Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst stay I have had to date

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: clean it
Location: Denver is awsome there is always something to do.
Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Room was dirty upon arrival. Housekeeping does not exist! Had to beg the front desk for towels everyday. Staff is rude. I will never stay at this hotel brand again. I would also never recomend this one to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of cleanliness in your room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
2 out of 5
by Dave from Colorado

Recent stay at Extended Stay America

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: The hotel and room was very clean. The staff was cordial.
Cons: Correcting my complaints.
Location: Very good location. Near Park Meadows (Huge) Mall. Lots of restaurants (all types) and Target close by.
We are both handicapped. There was no luggage rack available. Our room was the farthest away from the elevator. We walked down the 1st hall about 30 yards then turned down the 2nd hall for about 35 yds. It was the last room in the hall. I requested another room, but was told that there were none available. There were only 2 towels and no washcloths in the room. The continental breakfast was coffee, a muffin, an apple, oatmeal, and some oatmeal bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dave - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your room wasn't any closer, but unfortunately our handicapped rooms were built near the back before this hotel becamean Extended Stay. If you decide to book with us in the future, you may place a request for a first floor handicap room. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels locations in the future
2 out of 5
Recommended
by denver from saskatchewan

minimal but cheap

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
used for 1 night sleep over went to a concert bit of a walk to anywhere don't expect much from breakfast except coffee clean enough thou. friendly staff but not impressed with breakfast not even a cold drink wether water or juice or milk but the room did have a small kitchen but no utensil but we did not ask as only to rest our head
1 out of 5
by Contractor from Denver

Youu have to be kidding me, right?

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Not a thing other than location.
Cons: Full staff replacement!
Location: Located close to a wide asortment of activities
The unit I was first assigned to was not cleaned and when I went back to the front desk to explain, the manager and cleaning staff both said that it was so we all walked to the room. Pop spills still on the counter tops (well that is just stained from previous visitors as she was rubbing it off with her fingers), hair in the sink, shower and toilet was justified as "well we women do shed alot"! Switched rooms, and guess what, they need a visit from the health department then get rid of there staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to make sure my staff does a diligent inspection of the room before guest check-in. Also, I will review the staff the standards of our hotel providing compassionate and courteous customer service. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate your feedback. I do hope that you will give us an opportunity to provide a better stay for you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cathy from Utah

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a good stay. But don't expect any toiletries. I had to go to the store and buy my own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by angy from denver

Nice place to stay b

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Space amc staff
Cons: Nope
Location: Nice location.
Nothing special. Pleasant people and helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2014
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brenda from Billings MT

Smelly hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The counter tops, coffee table, outside of microwave were dirty when I checked in. There was dried food in the silverware drawer and on the plates in the cupboard. One of the stove burners didn't work. There weren't any rooms available at other nearby hotels and no guarantee another room here would be any better, so the manager cleaned the room while I watched. The manager excused it by saying he was short-handed and only had one maid that day to clean 20 rooms. This non-smoking room smelled okay when I checked in but when I walked in the next night it smelled like stale cigarettes and dirty feet and I don't smoke!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eli from Colorado Springs, CO

Never again at this one

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was dirty, room was not clean. No wash cloths, too many things missing from room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from New Jersey

Comfortable for a vacation base in Denver

Posted Nov 4, 2012
This Hotel is located in a clean safe area and close to many businesses and restaurants. I enjoy the convenience of returning to my room at anytime and not worrying about the housekeeping schedules.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very ran down hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2012
The hotel had stained carpet, broken cabinetry and peeling floor tiles.