Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento, ca

Unpleasantly surprised

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Kitchen and plates provided
Cons: Experience. Staff. Newness.
The staff at this motel rank among the worst at customer service that I have ever encountered. Not interested in solving issues at all. I mistakenly booked my stay to end a night early and your agent simply said"sorry, I need the room". No empathy there, no sign of anything but I am too bust, sorry for your luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Pueblo

Staff and hallway carpet

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Room and bedding clean. Kitchenette was helpful. Price was excellent for medical appt in Denver.
Cons: Carpet in hallway needed cleaning. Hallway smelled like cigarettes but room did not. No person at desk at check-in/out. Waited & left keys.
Location: Excellent
Staff was friendly and cooperative. Medical appt great price. Room and bedding clean. Hallways smelled liked cigarettes and needed cleaning. Kitchenette was helpful. Breakfast was sufficient. Person was absent at time of check-in and out, had to wait and just left keys on counter. Used phone on counter but was connected to reservation line.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Annie - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites with a fully equipped kitchen at a great value. Still, it upsets me to learn that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that your experience is not repeated. Also, I will meet with our front desk personnel to review our guest protocol so that your issue does not affect our future guests. Again, thank you for the feedback. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsey from Demver

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fine. Towels and linens weren't the best and the hotel is in the middle of nowhere but decent room for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your experience at our hotel overall. We appreciate you letting us know that the quality of the towels needs improving. We are sorry for this issue and are working to ensure they are better moving forward. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by Bob from So Cal

Needs Some attention

Posted Oct 6, 2013
I checked in late so my total stay was less than 10 hours. The staff was very nice. The room needed some attention. The closet doors were off track or broken. This is my second stay at "Extended Stay America" and I had problems with the bed at the previous one too. It was not very comfortable for me. It also seems like the insulation between rooms could be improved. I had to turn on fans to cover noisy neighbor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Bob - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that overall your experience with us was pleasant. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue you had with the closet doors in your room. Please know, we have addressed this with our maintenance staff. Also, since we are constantly striving to make our guests happy and more comfortable, our property will be receiving new mattresses in the months to come. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Kansas

Nice but breakfast is nothing fancy

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: The price and that there was an in room kitchen to use
Cons: The breakfast left a lot to be desired especially if you are going to stay for an extended period of time.
We spent three full days and part of two other days at this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but I did notice that the halls were not kept as clean as I would have liked. Our room did have a DVD player for use with the TV, but it took me awhile to figure out how to get it to work. The remote did not seem to control it and you had to operate it from the machine (except the volume). We did not use the outside pool, but the pool was quite small. Having the kitchen in the room was nice and was a money saver, but virtually nothing was provided (i.e., if you need cooking oil, salt, pepper etc. you need to get your own). The breakfast was nothing to brag about.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce Staff... Poor Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2013
THe staff is very friendly and nice. Bathrooms are not clean..mold on ceiling. Towels and sheets discolored and frayed. YOU will not receive maid service unless you ask for it and that was never told to me upon checkin.... Room is spacious and nice size kitchen. Very close to I-25
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty at Denver Tech Center

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Old decor, unclean, uncomfortable furnishings, nasty
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

No Problems here!

Posted Nov 9, 2011
I saw reviews of 1 and 2. Can't really understand it. The staff was very friendly and helpful...the room was large and very clean...They even upgraded us to a better room since there were not a lot of people staying there mid week. I have no complaints and the price was excellent. It had a full kitchen which we needed. I would definately stay here again and would recommend it to anyone on a budget.