Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

My unpleasant experience

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: 1st hotel... nothing. 2nd hotel... Cleanliness of lobby. Friendly staff.
Cons: 1st hotel. Timliness of checking in. Elimination of Smoking rooms. Attention to detail regarding reservations. 2nd hotel. Repair of windows.
I arrived early to my hotel and was denied check-in due to room unavailability. So, I returned at check-in time and waited 30 minutes for them to go check on my room. I finished check-in and went to my room. I opened the door to realize that it was a smoking room and smelled absolutely horrible. I checked my paperwork to confirm it said "non-smoking"; it did. I returned to the front desk and they told me that I requested Smoking and that Expedia messed up. I referred them to my reservation and my sign-in sheet which both stated non-smoking. Well... they were totally out of rooms; overbooked even for others that were waiting. I refused to take the smoking room. That was the most unpleasant part of my experience. The person assisting me called a couple of other Extended Stay Hotels in the area and found a non-smoking room for me. 1/2 mile drive, a speedy check-in and I was all set. The room was in decent condition; though there was no phone and one of the windows (1st floor room) had no way to lock it. I just took my valuable stuff with me when I went out, just in case.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
It was a long distance from my destination, but easy on-off access to the freeway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Not going back

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Hotel has not been kept up, room was dirty and still had clothes and trash under bed from previous occupants. Couldn't sleep the most uncomfortable bed, floor would have been softer, people coming in and out of other rooms all night long! I was very disappointed in this hotel and will never stay at one of these again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Cali

Nice room

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was great and the staff were awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jim - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel and staff. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
There was no designated parking near the office for checkin. Towels were not much bigger than hand towels and felt like sandpaper. For a long term facility, it was poorly equipped and furnished. I saw two plates, one coffee cup, and one or two glasses. There was only one child size hanger in the closet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your feedback regarding our overall accommodations is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by GARY from DENVER TECK CENTER SOUTH

THE WORST ROOM I EVER SLEPT IN

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
THE PLACE WAS VERY DIRTY AND THE ROOM HAD A STRANGD ODER IT WAS A BAD EXPERIANCE
1 out of 5
by Neeraj from LA

Bad Experience

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Had terrible time.Room was not cleansed and in spite of multiple reminders it was not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that the cleanliness of your room was unsatisfactory. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Nick from U.S.

Planned a long stay, exited early.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Front desk lady (night lady).
Cons: Tear it down and let someone who knows what they're doing start over with new.
Location: Run away.
Pros: The staff was nice. Cons: Everything else. The pictures are extremely misleading. I have never stayed in a more deplorable place. I booked the room for 5 nights, and found somwhere else to stay after 3. As the nice lady at check-in said "the rooms are cleaned once a week". Apparently not even that. The carpets were covered in stains, there was hair (not mine) everywhere, all of the linens wreaked of cigarrette smoke, the appliances made constant noise (squeaks, squawks, groans), the breakfast is granola bars, it is sooo close to the freeway and loud, but most important - I didn't feel safe. I imagine that this was a nice place a couple of years ago, but it has not been taken care of. There are plenty of other Extended stays within 5-10 minutes, don't choose this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Nick - I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I’m happy to hear that you were pleased with our friendly staff. Still, I’m disappointed to learn that our level of cleanliness did not meet your expectations. I am working with our entire staff to improve our cleaning procedures so that your experience is not repeated. Please know, our housekeeping service is provided once a week to guests staying 8 or more nights. For those who are staying for shorter periods of time, services can be purchased for a minimal fee. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com