Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gracious desk staff, comfortable quiet room.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The desk clerk was accommodating, the initial room was smoky smelling, but they were quick to switch me rooms and happy to work with me on airport shuttles. I also appreciated that the airport shuttle ran early enough in the morning to make an early flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston Texas

A wonderful time in Denver

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The friendly service, the clean rooms, the great spa and gym. the free breakfast was great
Cons: Maybe have two different types of meats for breakfast and a second waffle maker.
Location: There where a lot of restuarant, and stores . Easy freeway entrance and exits.
The Fairfield Inn and Suite was a great hotel , Andrew at the front desk was great . He helped my family located stores that we need , was great on direction to sites, and just all around wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

had to change room because of smell -

Posted Jun 30, 2014
had to change room because of smell - and other room was just as bad -
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Fairfield Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is completely frustrating having to move rooms , especially when it is due to the smell. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience. I have shared your feedback with my team and we are reviewing all rooms to ensure that this does not happen again. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. Safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WY

Super noisy

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Got no sleep with all the traffic and planes and noise of other guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Fairfield Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We understand the importance of a good night's rest, so I am genuinely sorry you experienced so much noise during your visit. . I have spoken with our team about your concerns and we are focused on doing extra things to help prevent similar issues for future guests. Again, thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ga

Nice, close to airport

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Carpet cleaning
Extremely nice staff, nice hotel. One problem room smelled like feet. Staff gave air freshener at my request but didn't offer another room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2014
It was a good night stay and the travel accommodations are very nice.
3 out of 5
by Stonezen from PA

Hail Days - MAY 2014

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The place is nice by sight and location. People were all nice.
Cons: 1. Strictly enforce NO SMOKING! 2. Have enough OR caring employees to clean the floor. 3. Consider GLUTEN FREE options for breakfast.
Location: You could visit another hotel because there is nothing nearby except more hotels.
The place is nice by sight and location but there were some issues: As they greet you they are concerned about smokers so they warn you they will charge you extra HOWEVER the rooms already smell nasty and have not been kept virgin. I was in my first room for about 2 minutes and as I texted to my wife; "it smelled like smoke" and suddenly realize "why stay here?" so I walked out and was given another room on the 2nd floor. The second room was better but still had a funny smell to it which leads me to believe they have a problem they have not addressed. Because there was a hail storm the day I arrived the trees were stripped of their new leaves which somehow were strewn inside the hotel on the hall floors - not their fault. Maybe people dragged it in on feet or maybe it blew in but it took hours from them to clean it and they seemed not to try to keep up. That did not feel right as . The breakfast they serve had nothing GLUTEN FREE. The exercise room was TOO small with really nice machines and free-weights but too small and completely on the wrong side of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2014 by Fairfield Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We don't have chronic issues with smoking in the rooms, but rather try to notify all of our guests in advance to prevent misunderstandings regarding our smoking policies. We are sincerely sorry if this gave another impression to you. I've also reviewed with my team the importance of keeping the lobby fresh and presentable, with or without the impact of the hail. We appreciate your suggestion of gluten free items for our breakfast and will consider it for our future guests. Our exercise room is more than double the size of most Fairfield Inn & Suites exercise rooms with a variety of new equipment , so we will definitely consider the arrangement to make the room feel more spacious. We did opt for it to be on the far side of the building in an attempt to help with noise levels for guests in the same area. I am genuinely sorry that we didn't provide you with a better experience. We will take all of your feedback into consideration and make strides to improve the hotel for future guests! Safe travels to you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by workingdude from Fort Collins, CO

Fairfield-DIA is great. Effortless access to DIA

Posted May 13, 2014
Made for DIA travelers. Easy, good price, clean, spacious, and everything in the room worked well. Good Breakfast. Reliable shuttle service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was only there one night, but it was very good.