Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Wonderful Hotel in a Great Location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The room decor, cleanliness, location and staff
Cons: Pool area temperature and Hot Tub temperature
Location: Plenty of stores and restaurants in the area
Check in was easy and pleasant, front desk recommended a room on first floor close to pool for my daughter. Room was quiet and clean. Beds and Pillows were comfortable. Bathroom was Clean and stocked with Shampoo, Conditioner, Lotion and Soap. There was a small refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave in the room. Breakfast in the morning was very nice and they kept everything fullly stocked. The pool and hot tub area were clean and there were plenty of tables, chairs and towels available. My only complaint was that the pool was a little cold/cool and the room itself wasn't warm enough for the pool to be cool. The Hot Tub was a nice size however the water was Not Hot it was rather cold. All in all I would recommend the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great stay

Posted May 3, 2015
Front desk not helpful on check in, even told me my reservation was for a different property. Had to have Expedia call them directly. Then they said I should have just made my reservation thru them. Guess they didn't like being wrong. Then we headed to the pool, which was freezing and the hot tub was very cold. Later on our air conditioner wasn't working, so I called the desk for help and was told to pull the 220wall plug and wait so it could reset. Great I love to play with electricity !! We had to do this 4 times thru the night to keep it working. Most miserable night ever. We will never return to this property or recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the family we are visiting;
It was a week-end and a Baptist convention was going on. Breakfast was an extremely busy time, many of the food items were depleted and they don't have sufficient staff to keep it supplied for all. Could be handled & staffed more efficiently. Our previous stays there have been adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Cons: Get a quieter elevator!!
Elevator was very loud. Ask for room as far away from elevator as possible...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Michael GM, Hotel Management
I am sorry that you felt our elevator was too loud. This is the 1st complaint I have had of elevator noise. Should you choose to stay with us again please be sure to let us know of any problems you had so we may correct them or give you another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sleepy

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The guest(s) next door to us had their TV on all night. I hardly slept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffanyfrom Colorado

Great hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is our second time staying at this hotel. Great & helpful staff. Breakfast is awesome. Love the shopping you can do around and the many different restaurants around. Only down part was the washer and dryer was out of order. The one time I actually needed to use a washer/dryer and I couldn't. But overall, stay was great, and we will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Aurora

Nice hotel that needs a few improvements.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
room very hot, got thermostat down to 58, but still to warm. Bathroom to dark, large bathroom with only one small light, shower too dark, too dark to apply make-up. Breakfast very disappointing, food and service lacking, things leaking, minimal food available at 9:30 on a Sat. breakfast room very messy, all tables dirty. Room was very clean and bed and TV were good, thank goodness!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Michael, Hotel Management
Hi, I am very sorry about the issues that you had with our property while staying with us. I will look into the bathroom lighting issue that you had mentioned as it seems that the main light may have been out and I want to make sure that this gets fixed. As far as breakfast goes we have made adjustments with out staffing to ensure that we have enough people working to keep up with the recent rushes we have been having. I hope that you will give us another chance, in the future.