Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very inexpensive option for a conference downtown

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: This hotel was a great value and it was just close enough to a light rail station that was close enough to downtown to make this a great option.
Location: ten minute walk to the light rail. Lots of casual eating as well as a supermarket walking-close.
Room was clean and modern. Staff was friendly and helpful. Seems small maybe but I appreciated that the pool stayed open late. There are also a lot of eating options nearby accessible on foot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel with easy access to downtown

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Very friendly staff and well maintained rooms.
Cons: The pool was out of service, but before then the water was green while it was still open. Also, the bathrooms are too small.
Location: Located a short train ride to downtown, in walking distance to restaurants, and a short distance from the mall.
I stayed for 5 nights at Fairfield Inn, Cherry Creek Denver. Overall, the rate was less expensive than downtown, yet I was just a short distance away (within 0.5 hour walk and train ride), and the I would recommend this hotel to others. The good: very friendly staff, nice and well maintained rooms, nice gym (small but well equipped), and proximity to many things to do. The bad: pool and small bathroom. The former had green water upon arrival yet was still open. It did close a day or two later, but I can't remember being open (or swimmable) for my entire stay. My hope is that this was a rare occurrence. The bathrooms barely allow for the door to open without hitting the toilet, and the shower head was way too strong of pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to Cherry Creek Shopping

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Hotel and staff were very nice. Parking is a little tricky, but once you figure out the entrance not too bad. Street noise at night is not good - ask for a room away from Colorado Avenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Near interstate and malls

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great *** star hotel. Breakfast need upgrade and mini kitchen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Small but nice

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms were updated and nice. Comfortable beds and nice linens.
Cons: Make sure that everything is in working order before you rent the room. Don't shock the pool when it's use will be at the highest i.e. weekends.
Location: Our grandson was in Presbyterian St Lukes, so that was easy to get to. Denver Botanical Gardens is close by.
Rooms are small but very nice, staff was very nice. Our showerhead was broken when we checked in, but they got it fixed promptly. They shocked the swimming pool on Saturday afternoon, so our grandkids couldn't use it until after 7:30 pm....right before bedtime. Planning could have been a little better for that. Continental breakfast was very good. Nice selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I apologize for the bad timing with the pool. I hope you will consider us on your next visit to Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
It was great, no real complaints. Very clean and friendly, we had a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel . I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Colorado

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We stayed here one night and enjoyed it. It was very nice, clean, comfortable and great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am please the hotel provided you with an enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, UT

Refund Please

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast and internet
Cons: Better communication during a evacuation.
Checked in to the hotel on New Years Eve hoping for a relaxing getaway to start the year off right, hotel staff was friendly. In the middle of the night we were awakened by the hotel alarms going off and a loud speaker that there was an evacuation. The Denver fire dept was there among other local responding agencies. We were terrified and did not know what was going on, alarms continued to sound off and sleep was nowhere to be found. The next morning we were informed by a letter that a pipe had froze overnight and burst. We were up for most of the evening and had to check out by morning, we were not able to get any rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize to you for the disturbance during your stay and the inconvenience it caused you during this unfortunate circumstance. I hope this does not deter you from giving us another opportunity in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by courtneyfrom Grand junction

Ok place, not great

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was non smoking. the heater ran all night and we couldn't get it to turn off. The other reviews regarding the tight parking garage were correct. We could barely get our truck in and out. Not to mention there wasn't even enough parking if you got back to the hotel late at night. Definitely not worth the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am very sorry that you found the room had smoke odor and parking was not convenient. I hope you will give us another opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

El precio esta de acuerdo a la calidad

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
En general todo bien
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Muchas Gracias!