Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Near interstate and malls

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Great *** star hotel. Breakfast need upgrade and mini kitchen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nebraska

Small but nice

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms were updated and nice. Comfortable beds and nice linens.
Cons: Make sure that everything is in working order before you rent the room. Don't shock the pool when it's use will be at the highest i.e. weekends.
Location: Our grandson was in Presbyterian St Lukes, so that was easy to get to. Denver Botanical Gardens is close by.
Rooms are small but very nice, staff was very nice. Our showerhead was broken when we checked in, but they got it fixed promptly. They shocked the swimming pool on Saturday afternoon, so our grandkids couldn't use it until after 7:30 pm....right before bedtime. Planning could have been a little better for that. Continental breakfast was very good. Nice selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I apologize for the bad timing with the pool. I hope you will consider us on your next visit to Denver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
It was great, no real complaints. Very clean and friendly, we had a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel . I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, Colorado

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We stayed here one night and enjoyed it. It was very nice, clean, comfortable and great amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am please the hotel provided you with an enjoyable stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SLC, UT

Refund Please

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast and internet
Cons: Better communication during a evacuation.
Checked in to the hotel on New Years Eve hoping for a relaxing getaway to start the year off right, hotel staff was friendly. In the middle of the night we were awakened by the hotel alarms going off and a loud speaker that there was an evacuation. The Denver fire dept was there among other local responding agencies. We were terrified and did not know what was going on, alarms continued to sound off and sleep was nowhere to be found. The next morning we were informed by a letter that a pipe had froze overnight and burst. We were up for most of the evening and had to check out by morning, we were not able to get any rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize to you for the disturbance during your stay and the inconvenience it caused you during this unfortunate circumstance. I hope this does not deter you from giving us another opportunity in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

Great Location

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: The Service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to all amenities
Cannot believe how good the staff were, (especially Rick I think his name was) Friendly helpfull, Knowledgeable,Close to public transport and the best Breakfast in a hotel on my last trip to the U.S.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bartonfrom Denver

Review title

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very cold. Got a noise complaint because the tv was at a volume level necessary to be audible above the roar of the useless heater fan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and I appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you experienced issues with noise during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Great amenities: Breakfast, pool, gym

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Amazing staff and room size
Cons: Bedding could be improved. Thin blankets felt more like sheets. It would have been nice to have a door between the bedroom and living area.
Location: Meals and shopping in walking distance
Great experience. Loved the pool and gym, perfect for children. Very close to DU. I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael Afrom Boise, Idaho

Denver Layover

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room, comfortable bed, good friendly service. Difficult entry for vehicles, parking garage very tight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we have additional parking in an open lot which can be a good alternative to our parking garage.